try again, I updated liao.
Originally posted by jayh272416:go into tpy can le
can either terminate or pass thru
wa. very confusing leh.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
wa. very confusing leh.
lol
B is BBDEP controlled is a very big clue already haha
Originally posted by jayh272416:2. A and B are two SBST services in toa payoh with A<B. We do not intersect in toa payoh yet we still call at the same ter/int in the east (not northeast!). B is BBDEP controlled.
Does B-25A exist? If so is it by SBST and which interchange(s) does it go to?
Before A was extended to that particular ter/int, which other service also met A in Toa Payoh and went to the same destination as A?
A = 13.
B = 506.
B - 25A = 181
181 goes to Boon Lay Int.
The other service alongside A would be 26 for Bedok Int.
Originally posted by sinicker:A = 13.
B = 506.
B - 25A = 181
181 goes to Boon Lay Int.
The other service alongside A would be 26 for Bedok Int.
A = 13 and B = 506 correct
181 correct
but sv13 didnt go to bedok before getting extended to uec.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:forum_dude lor... u miss him ar? Give him a ring.
yes correct and I DONT MISS HIM _I
Originally posted by jayh272416:A = 13 and B = 506 correct
181 correct
but sv13 didnt go to bedok before getting extended to uec.
oops sorry see wrongly. i thot before B was extended.
then it's 93 for eunos int!
Originally posted by ftjj0298:1) X, Y and Z are three services. They terminates at Jurong East Int and they are SBST trunk services. They do not ply into the CITY (Orchard,City Hall, Bugis, Raffles Place, Marina, Chinatown only) area but plys out of the Western Region of singapore. Then, take 100 away from X+Y+Z. The answer is now called G. Is G an SMRT bus service or an SBST bus service?
(X is the smallest number and Z is the biggest number)
Since services ply OUT of western area,
X = 52
Y = 66
Z = 160
X + Y + Z - 100 = 178.
178 is an SMRT service.
Originally posted by sinicker:Since services ply OUT of western area,
X = 52
Y = 66
Z = 160
X + Y + Z - 100 = 178.
178 is an SMRT service.
Haha, u got it! To jayh : it's ply OUT of WESTERN area
. Hence, 78,79,98,183 all unacceptable.
K was an SMRT service. L was an SBST service. Find the product of K and L. Then divide by 6. Then minus 189. Now, the number is called BBC. What is 1 quarter of BBC? Is that an SBST service/SMRT service?
Hints :
1) K and L duplicates each other for more than 20 bus stops but does not terminates at the same int/ter.(Both directions)
2) K was once an SBST service.
3) L has perm KUBs deployed and K has perm OCs deployed.
4) Both of them do not use expressways.
5) Imagine :
TIB1111A is a perm bus of K. SBS88H is a perm bus of L.
(They will never cameo on other svc)
Now, TIB111A is at a bus stop. Behind the bus, there is SBS88H at that bus stop too. Now, TIB111A and SBS88H is leaving the bus stop. TIB111A turns right and heads to a Int in the east(not northeast) and SBS88H turns left and heads to a Int in the west
East : bedok, tampines, eunos, pasir ris, changi, marine parade, siglap, paya lebar, ubi, kaki bukit....
West : clementi, jurong east, jurong west, tuas, boon lay, bukit batok, cck, bkpanjang, joo koon, pioneer, teban gardens, holland village, buona vista, dover, commonwealth....
Originally posted by jayh272416:i say 2 again bah
A and B are two services that head to toa payoh, but do not intersect within Toa Payoh itself. clear?
They go to the same ter/int in the east
A<B. u should know this
B is controlled by BBDEP
does B-25A exist? if so which int/ter does it go to and is it controlled by SBST?
before A was extended to that int/ter in the east, it ended at another int/ter. which service (also at that time) intersected A both in Toa Payoh and at that other ter/int?
If A is 13 and B is 506, they do not intersect with each other.
506 is BBDEP controlled.
And what you mean by B-25A?
Before A was extended to UEC Term, it ended at another int, Eunos Int. Service 93, intersected A(Braddell Rd) at TPY and at Eunos Term.
Haha, u got it! To jayh : it's ply OUT of WESTERN area. Hence, 78,79,98,183 all unacceptable.
chey
i thought it only serve the western area. tsk.
Originally posted by sinicker:oops sorry see wrongly. i thot before B was extended.
then it's 93 for eunos int!
its after eunos era.
Another qn:
What makes sv185 so unique among all bidirectional services in singapore?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Another qn:
What makes sv185 so unique among all bidirectional services in singapore?
it's terminating points do not allow boarding and alighting?
Originally posted by jayh272416:chey
i thought it only serve the western area. tsk.
haha.
anyway, next question .
2) P, Q,R are Jurong Industrial Services terminating at Boon Lay Int. They only serves 1 MRT station. If P is 6 when added until a single digit* and Q has the most number of fare stages of all, find half of R. Lets name half of R, ZAZ. Round off ZAZ to the nearest hundred. After rounding off, is the number a service that terminates at Ghim Moh Term?
*Example: Imagine S is 257. 2+5+7=14, 1+4=5
Hence, 5 is 257 when added until a single digit.
Originally posted by nenepokey:it's terminating points do not allow boarding and alighting?
lol. i wanted to say that but i typing my new question.
Originally posted by nenepokey:it's terminating points do not allow boarding and alighting?
correct. both of them do not allow boarding and alighting, which is unique.
haha.
anyway, next question .
2) P,Q,R,S are Jurong Industrial Services terminating at Boon Lay Int. They only serves 1 MRT station and only 1 of them, R is divisible by 6. If S is 6 when added until a single digit* and P has the most number of fare stages of all, find half of Q. Lets name half of Q, ZAZ. Round off ZAZ to the nearest hundred. After rounding off, is the number a service that terminates at Ghim Moh Term?
246 serves Lakeside, 252 Joo Koon, 255 and 257 Pioneer. Therefore the services are 249, 251, 254, and im stuck.
Originally posted by jayh272416:246 serves Lakeside, 252 Joo Koon, 255 and 257 Pioneer. Therefore the services are 249, 251, 254, and im stuck.
Paiseh, my question all wrong, now edited liao.
PS: my brain not working.
haha.
anyway, next question .
2) 2) P,Q,R are Jurong Industrial Services terminating at Boon Lay Int. They only serves 1 MRT station. If P is 6 when added until a single digit* and Q has the most number of fare stages of all, find half of R. Lets name half of Q, ZAZ. Round off ZAZ to the nearest hundred. After rounding off, is the number a service that terminates at Ghim Moh Term?
P is 249, Q is 254, R is 251. ZAZ is 125.5, nearest hundred is 100. Service that terminate at Ghim Moh, Yes.
J,K,L are three trunk services that heads to Changi Village Ter. After J and L leaves Changi Village Ter, they only meet each other at 4 bus stops. K has the most fare stages but does not ply into the City. L is passes by Loyang Point. What is the sum of J,K and L?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:P is 249, Q is 254, R is 251. ZAZ is 125.5, nearest hundred is 100. Service that terminate at Ghim Moh, Yes.
Correct.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:J,K,L are three trunk services that heads to Changi Village Ter. After J and L leaves Changi Village Ter, they only meet each other at 4 bus stops. K has the most fare stages but does not ply into the City. L is passes by Loyang Point. What is the sum of J,K and L?
L is 109
i think J is 2 and K is 59
so J + K + L = 170
Originally posted by jayh272416:L is 109
i think J is 2 and K is 59
so J + K + L = 170
corr... wrong ![]()