Originally posted by ftjj0298:corr... wrong
i know
L is 109
J is 29
K is 59
J+K+L=197
Originally posted by ftjj0298:K was an SMRT service. L was an SBST service. Find the product of K and L. Then divide by 6. Then minus 189. Now, the number is called BBC. What is 1 quarter of BBC? Is that an SBST service/SMRT service?
Hints :1) K and L duplicates each other for more than 20 bus stops but does not terminates at the same int/ter.(Both directions)
2) K was once an SBST service.3) L has perm KUBs deployed and K has perm OCs deployed.
4) Both of them do not use expressways.
5) Imagine :TIB1111A is a perm bus of K. SBS88H is a perm bus of L.
(They will never cameo on other svc)
Now, TIB111A is at a bus stop. Behind the bus, there is SBS88H at that bus stop too. Now, TIB111A and SBS88H is leaving the bus stop. TIB111A turns right and heads to a Int in the east(not northeast) and SBS88H turns left and heads to a Int in the west
East : bedok, tampines, eunos, pasir ris, changi, marine parade, siglap, paya lebar, ubi, kaki bukit....
West : clementi, jurong east, jurong west, tuas, boon lay, bukit batok, cck, bkpanjang, joo koon, pioneer, teban gardens, holland village, buona vista, dover, commonwealth....
Is K=67, L=66?
D,E,F,G are four services that TERMINATES at AMK Int. All of them ply into the eastern part of Singapore. D,F,G uses the same route to get out of AMK. Thus, D,F,G is seperated from E for a period of time. When E reaches Sims Ave East, D can be found at the road too. G is a looping service. What is the sum of D+E+F+G? Is the sum a bus service number?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:corr... wrong
J is 29. K is 59, L is 109. add J, K & L up and its 197.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:D,E,F,G are four services that TERMINATES at AMK Int. All of them ply into the eastern part of Singapore. D,F,G uses the same route to get out of AMK. Thus, D,F,G is seperated from E for a period of time. When E reaches Sims Ave East, D can be found at the road too. G is a looping service. What is the sum of D+E+F+G? Is the sum a bus service number?
E is 25
G is 135
D is 24
F is 22
sum is 206, not a bus service number.
When will SBSL change its bus livery?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Is K=67, L=66?
Yup.
1) 67 and 66 duplicates each other for more than 20+ bus stops along Bt Timah Rd but have different terminating points.
2) 67 was once a SBST service.
3) 66 has perm KUBs and 67 has perm OCs.
4) 66 and 67 don't use expressways.
5) The bus stop is either Blk 403, Blk 506 or Opp Blk 761 at Bedok North Ave 3. Cos 67 turns right to Tampines Int(int in the east) and 66 turns left to Jurong East Int(int in the west).
Anyway, to jayh, you're correct too.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Yup.
1) 67 and 66 duplicates each other for more than 20+ bus stops along Bt Timah Rd but have different terminating points.
2) 67 was once a SBST service.
3) 66 has perm KUBs and 67 has perm OCs.
4) 66 and 67 don't use expressways.
5) The bus stop is either Blk 403, Blk 506 or Opp Blk 761 at Bedok North Ave 3. Cos 67 turns right to Tampines Int(int in the east) and 66 turns left to Jurong East Int(int in the west).
Anyway, to jayh, you're correct too.
Ok..... I thought wrong sia.
Cos a-quarter of BBC is 137, then both bus companies don't have the svc.(Maybe SBS last time got 137 bah
)
We are two services that head to ang mo kio. We both head to the same interchange south of Ang Mo Kio. Our difference heads to Kaki Bukit Ave 1 and our sum is a cross territorial service. What are we, and does our product minus 39 times our sum exist? If so is it by SBS Transit and where does it head to?
OK jayh and Busspeeder both correct.
I realised my maths-bus questions are getting easier and easier and jayh's one is getting harder and harder?
M,N,O are trunk services that ply Jurong West Ave 5. N has the least number of fare stages and M is 5 when added until a single digit. What is the terminating point of O?
Originally posted by jayh272416:We are two services that head to ang mo kio. We both head to the same interchange south of Ang Mo Kio. Our difference heads to Kaki Bukit Ave 1 and our sum is a cross territorial service. What are we, and does our product minus 39 times our sum exist? If so is it by SBS Transit and where does it head to?
88 and 73 from TPY to AMK. 88-73=15 (fr. KBA1) 88+73=161 (cross territorial (to Wlands) 88X73=6424, 6424-(161X39)= 145
Yes, it is by SBST, it heads to Buona Vista or TPY Int.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:OK jayh and Busspeeder both correct.
I realised my maths-bus questions are getting easier and easier and jayh's one is getting harder and harder?
M,N,O are trunk services that ply Jurong West Ave 5. N has the least number of fare stages and M is 5 when added until a single digit. What is the terminating point of O?
N is 181?
M is 185?
by elimination O is 99 terminates at clementi
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Ok..... I thought wrong sia.
Cos a-quarter of BBC is 137, then both bus companies don't have the svc.(Maybe SBS last time got 137 bah
)
so, the answer is none of the above lor.
Originally posted by jayh272416:N is 181?
M is 185?
I thought so too.
Originally posted by jayh272416:N is 181?
M is 185?
Correct, the easiest is this liao.
so, the answer is none of the above lor.
Ok.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:88 and 73 from TPY to AMK. 88-73=15 (fr. KBA1) 88+73=161 (cross territorial (to Wlands) 88X73=6424, 6424-(161X39)= 145
Yes, it is by SBST, it heads to Buona Vista or TPY Int.
Correct!
A, B, C, D and E are five services that head to Jurong East Int.
A, D, E duplicate with each other for a few stops then D splits up. A and E follow each other until D rejoins, then split up.
C is a service that heads to the east. It intersects A after A has headed to the town area. C also intersects E before A, north of the splitting point of A, D and E
B goes in the opposite direction of A and loops at a place in the west. It also intersects C at a junction.
what are the five services and which junction does B and C, and A and C intersect?
C, D, E are all Premium services to Fullerton Rd.
When added together, the sum is 1672.
All of them serves different towns.
C and E both uses CTE to reach Fullerton Rd.
All of the towns they served also has CityShopper Services.
The sum of C and D is 1103.
E is the 2nd largest SBST premium service number.
Find the sum of C+E. Then minus D from the sum. Is the answer a premium service too? If yes, where does it ply?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:C, D, E are all Premium services to Fullerton Rd.
When added together, the sum is 1672.
All of them serves different towns.
C and E both uses CTE to reach Fullerton Rd.
All of the towns they served also has CityShopper Services.The sum of C and D is 1103.
E is the 2nd largest premium service number.
Find the sum of C+E. Then minus D from the sum. Is the sum a premium service too? If yes, where does it ply?
Is C=551, D=552?, If so, C+E = 1120, then minus D = 568.
The sum is 1120, so its not premium service.
P,Q,R,S,T,U,V are seven services that TERMINATES at Tampines Int. P,S,T,U,V uses Tampines Ctrl 3 to get out of Tampines Int. Q,R uses Tampines Ctrl 2 to get out of Tampines Int. After turning into Tampines Ctrl 2, Q turns left while R turns right.
MEANWHILE..............................................................................
After turning into Tampines Ctrl 3, all of them turn right. After serving a bus stop, S and T turns left. P,U,V continues its journey. S and T duplicates each other for a few bus stops. Then, S turns left but T goes straight, continuing its journey. Then, T turns left and P,U,V can be seen turning away too. Thus, T didn't meet up with P,U,V after that. Then, S turns out of a junction. Now, S meets up with P,U,V. After serving a bus stop after that junction, V turns left. Now, only P,S,U is left along this road. After another few bus stops, P,S,U meets up with Q at a junction. After serving a bus stop after that junction, S and U turns left, leaving P and Q alone. Then, P and Q goes straight and stops at a bus stop. R meets P and Q but R is at the opposite bus stop of P and Q. Then, R turns into a road that S and U turned in just now.
Soon, R,S,U meets up with each other. Then, R and U turns into an interchange while S continues it's journey. When R and U reaches the interchange, V was at the interchange too.
What is P,Q,R,S,T,U,V?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Is C=551, D=552?, If so, C+E = 1120, then minus D = 568.The sum is 1120, so its not premium service.
Nope. Totally wrong.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:P,Q,R,S,T,U,V are seven services that TERMINATES at Tampines Int. P,S,T,U,V uses Tampines Ctrl 3 to get out of Tampines Int. Q,R uses Tampines Ctrl 2 to get out of Tampines Int. After turning into Tampines Ctrl 2, Q turns left while R turns right.
MEANWHILE..............................................................................
After turning into Tampines Ctrl 3, all of them turn right. After serving a bus stop, S and T turns left. P,U,V continues its journey. S and T duplicates each other for a few bus stops. Then, S turns left but T goes straight, continuing its journey. Then, T turns left and P,U,V can be seen turning away too. Thus, T didn't meet up with P,U,V after that. Then, S turns out of a junction. Now, S meets up with P,U,V. After serving a bus stop after that junction, V turns left. Now, only P,S,U is left along this road. After another few bus stops, P,S,U meets up with Q at a junction. After serving a bus stop after that junction, S and U turns left, leaving P and Q alone. Then, P and Q goes straight and stops at a bus stop. R meets P and Q but R is at the opposite bus stop of P and Q. Then, R turns into a road that S and U turned in just now.
Soon, R,S,U meets up with each other. Then, R and U turns into an interchange while S continues it's journey. When R and U reaches the interchange, V was at the interchange too.
What is P,Q,R,S,T,U,V?
wah power lah
i know S is 28
T 29
V is definitely 38 cuz of Tampines St 31
U is 18 left turn at safra. P is 8. Q thus is 23 cuz it serves temasek poly. R is 69.
PQRSTUV is 8, 23, 69, 28, 29, 18, 38
Originally posted by jayh272416:wah power lah
i know S is 28
T 29V is definitely 38 cuz of Tampines St 31
U is 18 left turn at safra. P is 8. Q thus is 23 cuz it serves temasek poly. R is 69.
PQRSTUV is 8, 23, 69, 28, 29, 18, 38
Correct. I gif u so detailed de u gif me so hard de. never say turn where or the road name sia.
ok i give u one simple and sweet one
A+B-C=D. A goes to Bukit Merah, B serves Orchard Road, C uses the TPE and D goes to Jurong. Three of them serve the CBD area. What are A, B, C, D?
H,I,J,K,L are all SBST premium services that serves the Western Region. The starting point of J is the furthest from the City while the starting point of H is the nearest from the City. K and L serves a same road but different bus stops. The fares of H,I and L is $3.30 while the fares of J and K is $3.60. H is the smallest SBST premium number. L passes by IMM Building while I passes by The Japanese School. All of them starts at 08:00 except for I and J.
What is the sum of H,I,J,K,L?