1. How many trips does 74e, 89e and 151e do and what are their
respective perm buses?
74e (3 trips), 89e (5 trips), 151e (3 trips) [answered by ahjack 77]
2. What is the only service not operated by SBS Transit? What are the departing times of the buses?
3. How many service guides racks are there and where are they
located?
2. 1 in front of Buzz and 1 beside the bubble tea shop [answered by ahjack 77 and Scania N113CRB l0v3r]
4. How many alighting berths are there?
Two. [answered by ahjack 77]
5. How many parking lots are there?
6. What time does the first 107M bus depart on weekdays?
1948 hours [answered by ahjack 77]
7. How many pairs of basic services where the starting location
and destination are the same? What are the services?
2 pairs. 147 & 165 and 132 & 153 [answered by ahjack 77 and Scania N113CRB l0v3r]
8. That service have a perm bus which is the only one of that model you will see in Hougang Interchange. What is the service and what is the rego of that bus?
*answers are in red and questions in bold are not answered yet.
Originally posted by tvcnq:Question not very clear leh. Do u mean 107 (2779A)?
sry for the unclearness. My intention is by model, not special "add-ons"
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
8. That service have a perm bus which is the only one of that model you will see in Hougang Interchange. What is the service and what is the rego of that bus?
-deleted-
Originally posted by ama-teur:My own version-super dumb questions
1)What services call at this unique bus stop is serangoon gardens?
2)What is the model of the bus that REGULARLY cameos on 965?
3)Service A Starts at Punggol and loops at Geylang Lorong 1.Service B is a service between Ang Mo Kio and Sengkang.What is the service?
4)Take A+B and again add C=5.What is the service number, operater and the Interchange it stops at.
First one all correct,will get free drink from me.
73, 136, 315, 317
dennis lance
62, 86
153. SBST, Hougang to Bukit Merah
Originally posted by jayh272416:73, 136, 315, 317
dennis lance
62, 86
153. SBST, Hougang to Bukit Merah
wah lao u winner.ok pick your free drink....![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:1. How many trips does 74e, 89e and 151e do and what are their respective perm buses?
74e (3 trips), 89e (5 trips), 151e (3 trips) [answered by ahjack 77]2. What is the only service not operated by SBS Transit? What are the departing times of the buses?
3. How many service guides racks are there and where are they located?
2. 1 in front of Buzz and 1 beside the bubble tea shop [answered by ahjack 77 and Scania N113CRB l0v3r]4. How many alighting berths are there?
Two. [answered by ahjack 77]5. How many parking lots are there?
6. What time does the first 107M bus depart on weekdays?
1948 hours [answered by ahjack 77]7. How many pairs of basic services where the starting location and destination are the same? What are the services?
2 pairs. 147 & 165 and 132 & 153 [answered by ahjack 77 and Scania N113CRB l0v3r]8. That service have a perm bus which is the only one of that model you will see in Hougang Interchange. What is the service and what is the rego of that bus?
*answers are in red and questions in bold are not answered yet.
Q8. SBS9845X from Service 161. VSO...
Q1. 74e: SBS2717D, SBS2721R, SBS2723K
89e: SBS941K, SBS974R, SBS979C, SBS1899T, SBS1973L
151e: SBS893R, SBS947U, SBS2679E
Q2. the Ngee Ann Ploy Shuttle. Departure Times: 0650, 0700, 0750, 0800
Q5. 40?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:8. That service have a perm bus which is the only one of that model you will see in Hougang Interchange. What is the service and what is the rego of that bus?
Lol.. That's easy. Sv 161's B10TL. SBS9845X.
Originally posted by nenepokey:Q8. SBS9845X from Service 161. VSO...
Sorrrrry me never refresh and mr nenepokey alr posted the ans. :P
Originally posted by ama-teur:wah lao u winner.ok pick your free drink....
diesel ![]()
jking lah. i dunno leh xD
anyone able to answer the questions yet?
questions:
1) A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I are different kinds of bus
service.
A terminates at the central/north-eastern part of singapore and goes past an industrial area. B is a clementi service. C is a eunos service. D is a service that terminate at the northwestern side of singapore. E terminates in the northeastern side of singapore. F terminates at the CBD area. G terminates at a terminal with just 1 service. H terminates at the eastern side of singapore. I terminates somewhere.
A intersects/meets B & C at different places ( A & B intersect, A & C intersect). B & F intersect/meets somewhere. D & F intersect/meets somewhere. E intersect/meets H somewhere. F intersect/meet H somewhere. G intersect/meets B & C at the same place. G and I intersect/meets somewhere. name all the services. also name all the places/roads that the bus services intersect, meets at and terminates.
2a) by using D & F (letters not in order, you can mix the 2 letters around), you can subtract them to get another bus service number. does this bus service intersect/meet any bus services from A - I? where?
2b) what bus service number is derived from A + C - I? what service from B,D,E,F,G,H does this bus service intersect/meet (not including A, C & I)?
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:questions:
1) A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I are different kinds of bus service.A terminates at the central/north-eastern part of singapore and goes past an industrial area. B is a clementi service. C is a eunos service. D is a service that terminate at the northwestern side of singapore. E terminates in the northeastern side of singapore. F terminates at the CBD area. G terminates at a terminal with just 1 service. H terminates at the eastern side of singapore. I terminates somewhere.
A intersects/meets B & C at different places ( A & B intersect, A & C intersect). B & F intersect/meets somewhere. D & F intersect/meets somewhere. E intersect/meets H somewhere. F intersect/meet H somewhere. G intersect/meets B & C at the same place. G and I intersect/meets somewhere. name all the services. also name all the places/roads that the bus services intersect, meets at and terminates.
G = 170
B= 156
C= 154 (all meet at Bukit Timah Rd)
A = 70 (meet 156 B and 154 C)
F = 186 (meet 156 B) (wan to put Sv 174 but new bridge rd ter not in CBD right?)
D = 67/190 - both meet (186 F)
H = 66 (meet 186 F)
E = 62 (meet 66 H)
I = can be any service that meet G (170)
your question is very open ended... Pls be more specific in your questions.. maybe you have a different set of answers but my answer do meet your criteria?
Shall we move to Part 3? As it has reached 70+ pages already.
My question. Name all the services that do not have a registered interchange/terminal.
deleted-look at part 3
Originally posted by lemon1974:G = 170
B= 156
C= 154 (all meet at Bukit Timah Rd)
A = 70 (meet 156 B and 154 C)
F = 186 (meet 156 B) (wan to put Sv 174 but new bridge rd ter not in CBD right?)D = 67/190 - both meet (186 F)
H = 66 (meet 186 F)
E = 62 (meet 66 H)
I = can be any service that meet G (170)
your question is very open ended... Pls be more specific in your questions.. maybe you have a different set of answers but my answer do meet your criteria?
i do have a different set of answers, though yours are correct as well. didn't realise to restrict the services at where they meet. will post the amended questions over at the other topic.