Meeting Location: National Library (That one at Stamford Road)
If You are not sure, can PM me the location, bascially it is that 14 story building that is near bugis.....meet at the lobby of the library...got seats and air con...so waiting willl not be so jialat
Meeting Time: 2:00pm
Date: 4 / 9/ 2008 (Thursday)
Basic Itenary: NAC Tribute cum chatting time (Maybe some phototaking)
2-3 Meet up
3-3.30: Service 32
3.30-4.30. NAC ride at bedok: 32(Maybe), 35(All NAC), 228(Maybe)
4.30-5 Service 17 to Pasir Ris (Hope to catch KUB)
5-6 NAC ride at Pasir Ris and dimmisal: 6 (Maybe also SBS8031J)
6- ???: Ben (SBS 9888 Y) would continue here.....
If you are intrested, leave me a PM (SBS n SMRT) or reply at this thread
It was apperciated that you could give me a reply by the end of this month
Attendees:
Till today- Mine NAC Part
1. Rk 2010
2. SBS 2695H
Ben's Part
1. MS
2. Ben lah
3. Rodrick
I suggest you include 9537 and 8031 on Service 6 also when at Pasir Ris. However I heard from sources that there will be a Scania N113CRB tour organised at the end of the year, so the response to this outing may not be so good.
if really there's gonna be one at the end of the year then I'll most probably join as this current outing on the 4th would still be the fasting month for me..
Originally posted by SBS2695H:I suggest you include 9537 and 8031 on Service 6 also when at Pasir Ris. However I heard from sources that there will be a Scania N113CRB tour organised at the end of the year, so the response to this outing may not be so good.
Thanks a lot for the suggestion, i am afraid that there is not a tour, thus i suggested for this one.
hmm
if the CRB tour suits my timing more i'd join that..
i think i can come. i just hope it doesnt clash with my N levels. latest info, pls email me at [email protected]
It's best that if you could get the timings for NAC sv32, that can help u plan better ![]()
Also ensure that there's NAC operating on sv6 and 228. You can get a ride on sv35 and 228 first, see how long is the full trip. I could provide infor abt sv35, it takes ard half an hr. As for sv186, SBS3625D may not be out on service daily. Get the timing too.
buay sai lar...nid to preapre for final year exam...sorry to turn down the offer. but might go for the CRB farewell tour if there is.
Originally posted by ngjy22:It's best that if you could get the timings for NAC sv32, that can help u plan better
Also ensure that there's NAC operating on sv6 and 228. You can get a ride on sv35 and 228 first, see how long is the full trip. I could provide infor abt sv35, it takes ard half an hr. As for sv186, SBS3625D may not be out on service daily. Get the timing too.
S228's full route takes 40-45min
S35 takes 45-50min.
S6 takes 35-40min - those who had taken 8031 and/or 9537 should know this better.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Meeting Location: National Library
Meeting Time: 1:00pm
Basic Itenary: NAC Tribute
1-2 Meet up
2-3: Service 2
3-4 NAC ride at bedok: 32, 35, 228
4-4:30 Service 17 to Pasir Ris
4:30-5:30 NAC ride at Pasir Ris: 6
5:30 Dinner and Dismmisal
If you are not going out with outside friends or family, you may wish to consider taking 21 to Saint Michael and take hopefully NAC 186 to Chinatown.
If you are intrested, leave me a PM (SBS n SMRT) or reply at this thread
It was apperciated that you could give me a reply by the end of this month
You got no exams ?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:You got no exams ?
this is during hols i think.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:this is during hols i think.
Septemeber holidays? If it is, try not to have it on the Wednesday of the September holiday week as I will be having a day-camp at my CCA.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:this is during hols i think.
Seiously..
i do not think that Sept Hols is there for students to enjoy life. the 1 week seems more like a study week to prepare for the final dash.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Seiously..
i do not think that Sept Hols is there for students to enjoy life. the 1 week seems more like a study week to prepare for the final dash.
yar lor. stay at home to study lar. do better to prepare urself for the next year, which is going to be harder
Sept hols is a time for me to catch a breather.![]()
Different case for poly students ![]()
just 1 day of the week. cmon.
Originally posted by nenepokey:yar lor. stay at home to study lar. do better to prepare urself for the next year, which is going to be harder
-_-???
Originally posted by choww:Different case for poly students
Poly ah? RP one, holiday = relax
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Poly ah? RP one, holiday = relax
SP one, RP one, NYP one, TP one, holiday = relax.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:I suggest you include 9537 and 8031 on Service 6 also when at Pasir Ris. However I heard from sources that there will be a Scania N113CRB tour organised at the end of the year, so the response to this outing may not be so good.
He mentioned that this tour is maily NACs, and not as if you never take SBS8031J before.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Septemeber holidays? If it is, try not to have it on the Wednesday of the September holiday week as I will be having a day-camp at my CCA.
What if really on Wednesday? And would you give up your camp over a bus?
Well, there are a lot of national libaries around.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
He mentioned that this tour is maily NACs, and not as if you never take SBS8031J before.
Haha. I have taken 8031 but not 9537 yet
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Haha. I have taken 8031 but not 9537 yet.
i dun think 9537 is a NAC bus.
its more of a NAC tour lah.. read pointers please. u can take 9537 prior to or aft the trip what.