ComfortDelgro's Q2 report... $3.1m loss is on bus biz, rail made $2.1m profit
http://www.comfortdelgro.com.sg/files/press/attachment/222.pdf
SMRT Bus's losses stood at $3.3m for e same period
good. payback time...
then since public transport, govt later will intervene....
Hope it is not creative accounting.
How can a profit at 1Q change to loss at 2Q ?
Now, they can use this reason to ask for the fee hike.
Shameless !!!!
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Hope it is not creative accounting.
Shameless !!!!
do you know how much has e price of diesel went up?
pump diesel for just a bendy nid $500 a day already leh. imagine how many buses both companies have. and the price for diesel keep rising like nobody's business. for sure will have loss in money one
Originally posted by nenepokey:pump diesel for just a bendy nid $500 a day already leh. imagine how many buses both companies have. and the price for diesel keep rising like nobody's business. for sure will have loss in money one
it's falling now though but it may be temp cos of lower fuel demands due to halt of PRC factory prod due to Olympics
need mi to do an audit on them?? i will restructure the company and confirm make profit in 6mth time....... how?? anyone wan to give mi an offer?
v
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):need mi to do an audit on them?? i will restructure the company and confirm make profit in 6mth time....... how?? anyone wan to give mi an offer?
v
mai chio
KMB also posted profit warning last month
Originally posted by sbst275:
mai chioKMB also posted profit warning last month
they also need mi lor... i wait for their offer lor.. but... i can help both company at the same time lah... trust mi..making profit is not a big problem for this kind of industry lah..
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
they also need mi lor... i wait for their offer lor.. but... i can help both company at the same time lah... trust mi..making profit is not a big problem for this kind of industry lah..
Fare hike ![]()
but if diesel prices were to carry on cooling even aft e factories in PRC resumed operations, Q3 might end up back into e black again
Originally posted by my@jas:
Fare hike
no lah.. seriously...... increasing price dun always give u profit lah...it's how u manage ur cost and overheads....... public transporation leh...if always fare hike... wait next time son no arse hole how?
come on.. anyone wan to give mi an offer?
Originally posted by sbst275:but if diesel prices were to carry on cooling even aft e factories in PRC resumed operations, Q3 might end up back into e black again
I can't understand why in the black means profit, isn't red a more auspicious colour? ![]()
I can't understand why in the black means profit, isn't red a more auspicious colour?
red = blood = bleeding ma ![]()
Fare hike
You don't have to wait very long. About less than 2 month, you will hear the announcement.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Hope it is not creative accounting.
Shameless !!!!
They need an excuse to raise the fares.
1) Under income statement 2nd Qtr 2008, fuel and electricity cost $52,436 K, while for 2nd Qtr 2007 it was $30,179 K. During the span of 1 year, was there an increase of 73.75% for diesel? The current price of diesel is $1.71 per litre, which means in 2nd Qtr 2007 the price of diesel would be $0.984 per litre. Even if the price of diesel increased by 73.75% during the 1 year, it was increased gradually, not an immediate increase to $1.71 per litre.
Under that section there is also electricity. Don't tell me electricity also increased by 73.75% during this one year?
The fuel & electricity costs includes the electrical cost of the NEL lines too. What they are telling us for the Bus services is. During the first quarter they made $9,386 K, but the 2nd quarter they loss ($3,119), so diesel cost have gone up $12,505 in 3 months. Makes sense to anybody? Something is dubious about the fuel and electricity cost.
2) There was an increase of vehicles, premises and equipment of $61,242 K, from 2007 2nd Qtr of $251,487K to $312,729 K 2008 2nd Qtr.

My lecturer once told me:
The lawyers are liars
The accountants are magicians.
Originally posted by service_238:My lecturer once told me:
The lawyers are liars
The accountants are magicians.
A good accountant are the ones who can make profits into losses and losses into profits when they want it.
So you are telling me prices of rice went up by 100% in 1 mth is a scam by market condition? ![]()