Originally posted by Ajen:i suggest..
61,67,190,969,859,965,960,980,167,169,187 use DD!
61, 169, 187, 190 used double decks under SBS era
67 confirm cannot, go into double deck ban zone
Originally posted by nenepokey:67 buay sai, SCGS area low lying trees.
77 if sixth ave can then shud hav no problems...
190 confirm can. whole route got DD b4
851 & 854 confirm cannot liao. Yishun Interchange height restriction
858 sure cannot. unless u wan another tragedy like the 196 DD at merdeka bridge
960...SCGS part. same as 67
966 shud hav no prob
I dunno can DD go into YIS once it's redeveloped
waaa i miss the old times during SBS era @ CCK area.
190 used to pass CCK Way, CCK Road, BP Road.
Than, TIBS Took Over.
LRT opened and 190 route ammend from CCK Int to CCK Ave 4 , CCK Dr, Teck Whye Ave and back to the same route.
I think SMRT should buy these DDs.
Volvo Olympian,VSO,Dennis Trident,Dennis Dragon,B9TL,K310UD
yes DDs is much more better than bouncy bendies..
bendies always make me wanna puke when it bounds!
Originally posted by sbst275:
I dunno can DD go into YIS once it's redeveloped
i think only aft Yishun got air-con int then can go in DD.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:nearly, or already half a million dollars
I mean abt 500,000
the rego should be like 9xxx or 7xxx
SMB9000B-SMB9999D
SMB7100H-SMB7999R
This is how i tot for the rego
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I think SMRT should buy these DDs.
Volvo Olympian,VSO,Dennis Trident,Dennis Dragon,B9TL,K310UD
SMRT should only buy K310UD, so far we don't have any Scania DD except SBS7000E which is something very long ago.
61, 169, 187, 190 used double decks under SBS era67 confirm cannot, go into double deck ban zone
Plus old service 5 (Bt Panjang - Lor 1 Geylang) too, LA and MB0305s.
Also to add on for services 106, as well as NAC VO2x on services 189 and feeder 300.
Btw which part of service 67's route can't have DDs? Seems like every part of the route can leh? ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Err... which part of service 67's route can't have DDs? Seems like every part of the route can leh?
else 66 would have gotten double decks long ago... it's e part at Swiss Cottage
I know it's off topic, but does anyone know why 33 can't get DD? The demand seems quite high.
SMB7100H-SMB7109H should be 187's share
SMB7110E-SMB7115B should be
SMB9000B-SMB9015X should be 61's share
SMB9016G-SMB9030R should be 169's share
SMB9031D-SMB9045K should be 190's share
SMB9046C-SMB9060P should be 966's share
SMB7116D-SMB7130E should be 969's share
SMB9061S-SMB9075A should be 980's share
SMB9076T-SMB9090H should be 965's share
SMB9091J-SMB9105F should be 167's share
SMB7131P-SMB7145Z should be 859's share
SMB7146Y-SMB7160R should be
SMB7161U-SMB7175Q should be
SMB7176Z-SMB7190K should be
SMB7191S-SMB7205P should be
SMB9106Y-SMB9120A should be
SMB9121B-SMB9135L should be
SMB9136X-SMB9150Y should be
SMB7206G-SMB7220F should be
SMB7221S-SMB7235C should be
SMB9151Q-SMB9165P should be
SMB9166F-SMB9180C should be
SMB9181X-SMB9199C should be
I think it shall be Service 969 first for trial.
The trial bus shall be SMB0000E (A VSO built in UK with EDS)(Sth lyk SBS9810X.)
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
SMRT should only buy K310UD, so far we don't have any Scania DD except SBS7000E which is something very long ago.
y leh?
else 66 would have gotten double decks long ago... it's e part at Swiss Cottage
As in?
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
As in?
near Swiss Cottage Estate those trees there
Originally posted by SBS8033D:SMB7100H-SMB7115B should be 187's share
SMB7221S-SMB7135C should be
You're just plain crazy.
near Swiss Cottage Estate those trees there
I see, thanks.
Which explains that service 170 will never have DDs too, other than the Malaysia JB customs
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
not necessary. scarcely they go pong Alexander Dennis and decide to buy some Enviro 500s. then those will be the first AD buses on SG roads
SMB8033 belongs in IMH for buses.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:then 858 cannot use DD liao.As one time in Your Own Deployment Fleet(Part II),Someone wanted DD to go to Changi Airport.Has restrictions to height.So 858 cannot use DD.
I am only showing an example of services that should be using dd due to the nature of the service. I do know theres a height restrictions in both Changi Airport and Yishun Int. But should this restrictions be a deterrent to better bus services and a better transport network? The road to victoria peak in hk has a bridge with a height limit of 3.9meteres, does that mean no dd can run on this road?
We are talking about future possibilities, SMRT depots cannot accommodate deckers now too, but we aren't still discussing about this topic? Who knows what will happen years later? Maybe the entrance of yishun int will be demolished to temporary accommodate for deckers? Maybe cga will create a separate bus terminal accessible via crystal movers?
For the height limit for the bridge, special 4.19meters dd are being used on this road to overcome the limit. Everyone is happy, the govt dont need to demolish the bridge, bus co dont need more drivers to drive single decks, passengers dont need to stand too.
There are always challenges that ppl (in this case smrt) have to overcome, it dosent mean that by avoiding, the problem will be solved.
SMB7146Y-SMB7160R will be ASS 975's share ![]()
SMB7161U-SMB7175Q will be BSS 853's share ![]()
SMB7176Z-SMB7190K will be WSS 178's share ![]()
SMB7191S-SMB7205P will be SSS 852's share ![]()
The rego is my crazy idea.Share it now for other service.The rego is what i tot in the near future.
Originally posted by Oceane:
You're just plain crazy.
i can be crazy sometimes.I cannot be crazy sometimes.