Originally posted by SBS2695H:I know it's off topic, but does anyone know why 33 can't get DD? The demand seems quite high.
Joo chiat area is causing 33 not to have DDs.The road is also narrow.I almost every tuesday go there to pray Kwan Im.
SMB7110H-SMB7145Z shall be a VSO with EDS first for trial with SMB0002E before deciding for putting EDS on the production batches
SMB7146Y-SMB7206G shall be a VSO(A production atches of VSO)
SMB7207U-SMB7235C shall be a Scania K310UD
SMB9000B-SMB9060P shall be a Volvo Olympian 3 axle
SMB9061S-SMB9090H shall be a Scania K310UD
SMB9091J-SMB9120A shall be a AD Enviro500
SMB9121B-SMB9150Y shall be a B9TL
SMB9151Q-SMB9199C shall be a Dennis Trident
Originally posted by SBS8033D:SMB7110H-SMB7145Z shall be a VSO with EDS first for trial with SMB0002E before deciding for putting EDS on the production batches
I suppose the VSOs are second-hand?
Originally posted by 566117:
I suppose the VSOs are second-hand?
i think can buy from SBST after half of lifespan
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think can buy from SBST after half of lifespan
Our bus operators here don't buy second hands.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:SMB7110H-SMB7145Z shall be a VSO with EDS first for trial with SMB0002E before deciding for putting EDS on the production batches
Wah, got suffix end with Q? Eh, please leh, can stop coming up with such nonsense? I thought you say you don't want to log in and crap in this forum?
only Hong kong bus operators buy 2-hand
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Wah, got suffix end with Q? Eh, please leh, can stop coming up with such nonsense? I thought you say you don't want to log in and crap in this forum?
don hav then nvm lol
i think VSO not producing liao hor?
then replace VSo with B9 lol
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think VSO not producing liao hor?
then replace VSo with B9 lol
NO MORE VSOs in production. B9TL is the one.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i can be crazy sometimes.I cannot be crazy sometimes.
i think your crazy all the time
sorry to have to burst your bubble but
CRAP.
both companies should use bendies + dd...
both has its strong points IMO
high demand bus svc that uses express way like 161 uses DD such that ppl dun need to stand
high short distance bus svc can use bendies so that ppl dun need to climb up and down
A discussion on whether SMRT should go for DDs have turned into...
a fantasy thread.
*slaps forehead
Originally posted by Y_Shun:both companies should use bendies + dd...
both has its strong points IMO
high demand bus svc that uses express way like 161 uses DD such that ppl dun need to stand
high short distance bus svc can use bendies so that ppl dun need to climb up and down
It is difficult to justify the need for a bendy if you consider the need to modify amenities to suit it.
But I do agree that both have their strong points.
One word answer: YES
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Our bus operators here don't buy second hands.
smrt gets 2nd hand old nissan buses from css ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
sorry to have to burst your bubble but
CRAP.
Originally posted by ahlunjia:
smrt gets 2nd hand old nissan buses from css
Do you know what the real picture was?
Why not new MAN 24.310 DDs with EDS for SMRT? Anyway, they sure need them badly on 67 and 190.
wah what a shock. after just a few hours of studying and coming online, i see SMB7110???
i thot i was transported through time lah. ![]()
not funny hor 8033D. ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:Why not new MAN 24.310 DDs with EDS for SMRT? Anyway, they sure need them badly on 67 and 190.
For a record, sv 67 did not and still cannot use DD since SBS days.
Its better if both companies uses DDs @ Bendies.
PS:Whenever a thread starts about SMRT sure got off topic like "SMRT gets Nissan from CSS" and i dun even think its funny at all.Think maybe retard or whatsoever.
Originally posted by carbikebus:PS:Whenever a thread starts about SMRT sure got off topic like "SMRT gets Nissan from CSS" and i dun even think its funny at all.Think maybe retard or whatsoever.
It shows how much people here "loves" the nissans mah... ![]()
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:It shows how much people here "loves" the nissans mah...
There's a limit and boundaries of hatred and like what.At first i also hate UDs to the core but after a few times driving it i know the weakness and strength of UDs and somehow manage to drive it beyond 65kph.