Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:Hi, take a look at the pic i snapped when i was on bus service 130 heading home:
As you can see this man is holding crutches with obvious cast on other leg( not in pic ) is standing ever since he got up at bugis MRT bus stop and it was sardine packed until the bus driver skips a few stops. When i alighted he is still standing.. ive seen the people sitting infront of him.. ladies mid 20s to 40s.. with the rules about these green coloured seats pasted right above their heads and is supposed to let the elderly, pregnant and needy/disabled to sit yet they just continue and sit as if the man infront of them is invisible. How selfish can they be??
The bus i took is the new model from SBS which i think is crap.. they make so many space for people to stand and so little seats..
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Even some of the non-bus-fans say that the Scania K230UB is no good. This shows how infamous the Scania K230UB are getting. That's why I suggest one of the PIW space can simply be axed, then it would have the same amount of seats as a Merz, as we hardly see two PIW onboard at the same time. But new =/= lousy. Our MAN and B9TL are also new but they are anytime better than KUB.
eh.they nv say dey hate,dey only say this bus not ENOUGH CHAIR not hate,but,this buses are powerful,you see,you usually see them overtaking buses,and this bus got de strength to move though de bus is alr pack to de door..and can move normally and quickly...de problem is only seats are not enough,not bus lousy okay TEO YAN TING!don't always say good buses and say till dey are like shit..can't stand you!compare your stupid old lousy mk 3 with kub..kub is much better,i agree with someone's idea saying putting foldable seats by de side of de PIW cushion..tt's should be enough..oh why not,bring your own small foldable chair also can..de WAB buses are equally same!
Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:wads lame is that the seat directly behind the bus captain is big enough for 1 1/2 persons. 1 person sit so big for wad?? make it 1/2 size bigger so can accomodate 2 people instead.
ya because this black arm rest thinky on the seat on the way right. Haizz if you take 160 or 170, the seats also got this think but then... 169 and 170 buses got 100% seats :)
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:
eh.they nv say dey hate,dey only say this bus not ENOUGH CHAIR not hate,but,this buses are powerful,you see,you usually see them overtaking buses,and this bus got de strength to move though de bus is alr pack to de door..and can move normally and quickly...de problem is only seats are not enough,not bus lousy okay TEO YAN TING!don't always say good buses and say till dey are like shit..can't stand you!compare your stupid old lousy mk 3 with kub..kub is much better,i agree with someone's idea saying putting foldable seats by de side of de PIW cushion..tt's should be enough..oh why not,bring your own small foldable chair also can..de WAB buses are equally same!
You're not much convincing either. What has power got to do with the topic? What's so stupid about the MKIII? Pot calls the kettle black.
This problem.....is opportunity cost for you. There's only so much space on a bus.
Lucky that guy still able to board the bus although its crowded.Imagine those who can't board bcos the BC skipped few stops?
Originally posted by vertmonyet:i really hate this bus when i take 57 or 131 home. STAND all e way. come on. the normal merc bus used to be better. some more this one for no reason at the red light the suspension will go up and down sss sss sss sss ssssssssssssss. wtf man.
Lolx... Those who know me well, I will have this thinking that "There is no such thing as NO SEAT", unless that "golden and not so accessible seat" is being taken by someone else especially SMRT Hispano Habit and Volgren Bendy..
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
You're not much convincing either. What has power got to do with the topic? What's so stupid about the MKIII? Pot calls the kettle black.This problem.....is opportunity cost for you. There's only so much space on a bus.
actually MKIII oso got its own power. take 170 quite a lot recently. feel as if the MKIIIs have more power. and MKIII power comes in almost to the end of each gear
Originally posted by nenepokey:actually MKIII oso got its own power. take 170 quite a lot recently. feel as if the MKIIIs have more power. and MKIII power comes in almost to the end of each gear
That's Voith for you. My favourite part is when the bus goes into 3rd.....other voith buses quickly transit to 2nd, but for most MKIIIs, they are tuned to hold their 2nd before transiting to 3rd.
Then ZF powered buses not power enough is it?Engines tend to stressed quickly for buses with Voith 3 speed.That's explain why Voith B9TLs are more powerful in acceleraton.
how abt manual? u decide when to chg gear :D (my fav)
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:
they can accelerate now... wait until 1 year pass, then sbst start locking up fuel pumps. jus like our B9TL's, now the powerrrrr feeling gone liao
anyway i was thinking... the two PIW spaces could be separated IF POSSIBLE?
i already said IF POSSIBLE so dont flame me if its not possible.
anyway, the PIW area directly behind the wheelhub could be replaced by the area with the 5-side facing seats. so now we have one wheelchair space on the left, one on the right jus facing the exit door.
now, i dun believe the wheelchair take up so much space, so we can put one sideway facing seat near the door panel, on the left wheelchair space. the leftover space given when the first wheelchair space has been removed, can be replaced by at least 3 pairs of seats, albeit slightly squeezy. one pair can be rearward facing, just like in our O.405's, and the other two pairs made available in the remaining space. the rearward facing seat, mounted on the wheelhub area.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Then ZF powered buses not power enough is it?Engines tend to stressed quickly for buses with Voith 3 speed.That's explain why Voith B9TLs are more powerful in acceleraton.
Each to his or her liking mah....I never said nor denied whichever is more powerful.
You like ZF, I like Voith, no harm keeping it this way.
Each to his or her liking mah....I never said nor denied whichever is more powerful.You like ZF, I like Voith, no harm keeping it this way.
each person has his/her own liking, be it ZF, Voith or Allison
KUB mah...perm scene especially in high demand services in AM/PM Peak
Originally posted by SBS7484P:anyway i was thinking... the two PIW spaces could be separated IF POSSIBLE?
i already said IF POSSIBLE so dont flame me if its not possible.
anyway, the PIW area directly behind the wheelhub could be replaced by the area with the 5-side facing seats. so now we have one wheelchair space on the left, one on the right jus facing the exit door.
now, i dun believe the wheelchair take up so much space, so we can put one sideway facing seat near the door panel, on the left wheelchair space. the leftover space given when the first wheelchair space has been removed, can be replaced by at least 3 pairs of seats, albeit slightly squeezy. one pair can be rearward facing, just like in our O.405's, and the other two pairs made available in the remaining space. the rearward facing seat, mounted on the wheelhub area.
Agree, but one point is that it may not be stable and anyway Gemaliang bodywork is like that one, not so flexible
Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:wads lame is that the seat directly behind the bus captain is big enough for 1 1/2 persons. 1 person sit so big for wad?? make it 1/2 size bigger so can accomodate 2 people instead.
u jus cannot get bus555 point, anyway, hacving the granny seats is just good enough liao, take batch one u will cry
Originally posted by ^tamago^:You must have taken SBS2888T.
You people won’t appreciate the features like zero-step boarding and alighting, until when you’re old.
Dun agrue with these non bus fan whom does not know how good that bus was
it could be possible.. juz that sometimes dun wanna compromise to sich things thats all.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:it could be possible.. juz that sometimes dun wanna compromise to sich things thats all.
yah lo, u know they just care for $$$,
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Dun agrue with these non bus fan whom does not know how good that bus was
its no point what. give em high floor ppl complain got steps. give em low floor they complain no seats. give em no floor la.. see can complain anot.
its all a matter of compromise.. its either u choose this or that. its not in everything that people can get the best of both worlds.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
its no point what. give em high floor ppl complain got steps. give em low floor they complain no seats. give em no floor la.. see can complain anot.
yah lo. it was sad, pple in sg does not know how to compromise and solve problems calmly and flame up every time something is wrong in a bus/ MRT....sad
dont you feel mk 3 is lousier den kub?mk3 engine is good i know,but de interior is really bad,serve in suntec city let tourist laugh??
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
low floor is not e main cause, it's e PIW space area
somemore want wider seat wo