Simillar to tintinspartan "SMRT adopting white rims: List of buses with them" I think. anyway, they are:
SBS946Y (HGDEP 113)
SBS26xxxx (HGDEP 107)
SBS2683S (HGDEP 101)
P.S: I not mean about the Scania K230Ub for ur info... but the modern buses like Volvo B10M, even Mercedes...
FYI, please use your eyes to see properly before posting such threads. If not, get your english properly done up first.
Most, if not all, SBST have silver rims. B9TL and Scania K230UB those type are polished aluminum, not silver. In any caase if there werent made of aluminum, then such appearance is otherwise known as Chromed metals.![]()
ok then Mod closed it thanks if possible. but to be frank with u, there is some HGDEP Mark IV with shiny rims and maybe some MB0405s... like SBS2691T that I forgot to mention...
ALCOA rims on the KUB and B9 are aluminum
the rest are steel rims painted silver.
yup that what I am taking about...
I mean the Mark IV that rims are painted silver like those SMRT buses that have their rims painted white...
so erm any Merz lately with sliver rims? maybe not.
all sbst buses have their rims painted silver. its juz how long ago were they painted. if its really long ago then of course, the paint would have worn off and due to dirt from the brakes and the road, they will turn black. this is especially for buses like VSO that use disc brakes in the front.
at friday i saw A mk3 with sliver rims sibei shiny sia even at rain
yeah, juz repainted. usually if buses got a burst tyre, they will juz replace the tires on that axle and it will continue svc. only when its time for repainting the bus, will the rims be repainted.
YK8109P (Scania 114C) count or not? This guy parks in amdep
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:at friday i saw A mk3 with sliver rims sibei shiny sia even at rain
SBS826K. it is on 292 today... got skyliner right...
Originally posted by bus555:SBS826K. it is on 292 today... got skyliner right...
no wor but i know 826k have sliver rims that MK3 i saw it on 38
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:no wor but i know 826k have sliver rims that MK3 i saw it on 38
2 possibity Mark 3 of svc 38: SBS603L or SBS609X. SBS869L is out cause it does not have...
Originally posted by bus555:
2 possibity Mark 3 of svc 38: SBS603L or SBS609X. SBS869L is out cause it does not have...
50% confirm is 869L go check but i say lia0 50% confirm
bumpz. anyway:
SBS2779A (HGDEP 107)
there is one HGDEP Mark III with a yellow ad with shiny sliver rims!!!
TIB634D has silver rims
Originally posted by bus555:there is one HGDEP Mark III with a yellow ad with shiny sliver rims!!!
SBS872B (HGDEP 325)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:TIB634D has silver rims
Dude, TIB634D is SMRT leh. We are talking about SBST buses with sliver rims here!
sbs923m and sbs73r(altough onli front wheel is sliver) has sliver rimis
wow my dear 73r. it is on 292 again. sry for OT
Originally posted by bus555:wow my dear 73r. it is on 292 again. sry for OT
GD leh on 292 haha OT