as reported here
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/371754/1/.html
the new card can also be use for multiple applications like car park or ERP payments.
my new UOB debit card is already n ezlink, debit card n ATM...
but dam stupid cause got no nets....so i still got to carry around my old card.
dunno which stupid cb brain at UOB thought of this new combination.
good leh
lose 1 card, lose everything
sibeh hong gan
after this is implemented, losing the card is as good as losing the whole wallet.
Finally dont have to switch cards.
Erm, my cards are in my wallet so if i lose my wallet means i lose my cards. vice versa.
Unless your the type that keeps different stuff in different locations.
double edged sword
Why not they invent one card that can pay ERP Fines and also can pay for causeway Toll charges ?
Also can use for public transport. Then people will not use card in IU reader lor
Originally posted by skeujin:my new UOB debit card is already n ezlink, debit card n ATM...
the red one right? now can use as Nets card leh. I got a letter telling me can use liao.
Originally posted by skeujin:my new UOB debit card is already n ezlink, debit card n ATM...
yah the dam ugly red one. i nvr get the letter leh. i tried using it 2mths back for nets n it failed... so far havnt tried it.
i want credit card, ez-link, cashcard, library card, warrent card all combine into one.
Originally posted by skythewood:i want credit card, ez-link, cashcard, library card, warrent card all combine into one.
i also
ERP got discount or not?
like every $100 gets 5% kekeke
the red card like ang pow sia!
anyway, will this be another reason to increase transport fares?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:ERP got discount or not?
like every $100 gets 5% kekeke
lol rebate
the NOW card is the most kns design ever
if it's even "designed" in the first place
and looks sooooo plastic
and why the phark got the word "platinum" on it?
a plat debit card + ezlink + nets?
dun sound right deh
my fren tried swiping but cannot
this card like got many problems leh
ho seh lo.. going to fare hike again liao lo..
Originally posted by FireIce:the NOW card is the most kns design ever
if it's even "designed" in the first place
and looks sooooo plastic
and why the phark got the word "platinum" on it?
a plat debit card + ezlink + nets?
dun sound right deh
my fren tried swiping but cannot
this card like got many problems leh
so far i've the card, but haven use leh
tmr try NETS it see can anot, provided i buying things ![]()
i think the card must be "activated" or something.......
anyway, i no have the card
and i think it's relli paiseh to flash such an ugly card at the checkout!
i paid $5 and got the POSB Go card
thinking that it will give discount at carrefour
skarli the card tt gives discount at carrefour is the Everyday Card
ccb now i got 1 extra card in my wallet, literally extra
I ride bicycle. Simi ez-link card, cash card also no need.... ![]()
UOB didnt send me the NOW card leh :(
All my friend and even their parent that holds a UOB debit card received theirs, but not mine
mayb yr account always no $ so no point giving u