Originally posted by SBS7382C:What about extending 950 to Sambawang?
- Sambawang Vista
- Sambawang Drive
- Sembawang Cresent
- Sembawang Way
- Woodlands Ave 7
- Woodlands Interchange
- Woodlands Ave 3
- Woodlands Ctr Rd
- Woodlands Rd
- JB
- Jln Trus
Dunno if this is redundant though.
I find it better to continue serving WRI, where it is a centralised area for interchanging. It may be a nice idea for other services serving the west side of WRI to be extended to Sembawang instead.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:this is really redundant.You dun even noe how to spell sembawang at the start.
Your English is not better to any extent. He's asking whether is the route redundant, not the words. Buck up your English before you try to correct anyone.
Duplicate post
Deleted
Originally posted by SBS8033D:this is really redundant.You dun even noe how to spell sembawang at the start.
that was so unnecessary.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Your English is not better to any extent. He's asking whether is the route redundant, not the words. Buck up your English before you try to correct anyone.
I may not be as good at English to you guys and gals here,but i am already trying my best to type good ones but his extension is really ng mah.
As a matter of a fact, what you posted IS REDUNDANT. Correcting the person's spelling is ok, but criticising the person's spelling isn't. For all you know, it might be an accidental typo. Please.
A correct way to post is "It's Sembawang lol. Not Sambawang." Forums are also a place to learn too.
edit -and from your above post "but his extension is really ng mah..." what is the extension you are referring to?
You don't even know how to spell the word "know" at the start.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Your English is not better to any extent. He's asking whether is the route redundant, not the words. Buck up your English before you try to correct anyone.
i agree...
Svc 127 Pasir Ris to Jurong East
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 1
Bedok Res Rd
Jln Eunos
Changi Rd
Geylang Rd
Kallang Rd
Victora St
Hill St
New Bridge Rd
Kg Bahru Rd
Jln Bukit Merah
Alexandra Rd
AYE
Buona Vista Flyover
AYE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Boon Lay Way
Toh Guan Rd
Jurong East Central
Jurong East St 13
Jurong East Int
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Svc 127 Pasir Ris to Jurong East
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 1
Bedok Res Rd
Jln Eunos
Changi Rd
Geylang Rd
Kallang Rd
Victora St
Hill St
New Bridge Rd
Kg Bahru Rd
Jln Bukit Merah
Alexandra Rd
AYE
Buona Vista Flyover
AYE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Boon Lay Way
Toh Guan Rd
Jurong East Central
Jurong East St 13
Jurong East Int
Isnt this a bit too long? Maybe you might want to use Bedok Res -> Bedok North -> PIE -> Clementi Rd -> 52 route
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I may not be as good at English to you guys and gals here,but i am already trying my best to type good ones but his extension is really ng mah.
If you feel the extension is "ng", use your brain, think of some route/extension you feel appropriate and not comment on other's English. Don't you think what you posted are all just asking for it?
SBST 127
Pasir Ris - Jurong East
Depot - Bukit Batok & Bedok North
Frequency ~ 10-15mins off peak 6-12mins peak hour
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Isnt this a bit too long? Maybe you might want to use Bedok Res -> Bedok North -> PIE -> Clementi Rd -> 52 route
nt veri long just like svc51 lolx?
CT38 Pasir Ris To Tampines to New Bridge Rd
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 1
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines St 45
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 5
Tampines Ave 1
Express
Bedok Nth Rd
PIE express
CTE express
Havelock Rd (express)
New Bridge Rd
New Bridge Rd Ter
Use SP Scania N113,MK 3,MK 4 (Strictly no Standing)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I PROTEST FROM THIS STATEMENT!!!
As a "Tampineser", I take mostly 579 for my suntec ride! and if you just wan to change them to express svcs,then Tampines,Sengkang ad Punggol de ppl bu si can(then die liao lol).Cannot bring child onboard.And see the Express fares and Cityshopper fares below:
Eg: Suntec to Tampines east CC for 2 adults and 2 10-year old student(consession holders)
Express 518 will be:($2.20 x 2)+($2.30 x 2)
=$4.40 + $4.60
=$9Cityshopper 579 will be:($3.30 x 2) + ($1 x 2)
=$6.60 + $2
=$8.60So,who win? And travelling time for 518 is abt one and a half hours.579 abt 1h can liao.
Just wonder where is your brains.
Before you wonder where is his brains, you should wonder where is your brains too. Looking at your fantasy site I can see that all of our routes are unrealistic and rather, stupid.
Don't think that you can critisize other people in a rude way just because you are a kid.
Originally posted by nenepokey:but 902 all uses x-over buses.
den bo pian take fm 811 then, use SP Rigids to replace lo
201 Ghim Moh Ter to Clementi West St 2
Ghim Moh Ter, C'wealth Ave West, Clementi Road, Kent Ridge Cres, Clementi Road, West Coast Road, Clementi West St 2 (loop)
opens a NUS/West Coast to Dover MRT link.
Originally posted by catinthehat:201 Ghim Moh Ter to Clementi West St 2
Ghim Moh Ter, C'wealth Ave West, Clementi Road, Kent Ridge Cres, Clementi Road, West Coast Road, Clementi West St 2 (loop)
opens a NUS/West Coast to Dover MRT link.
Good
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Svc 127 Pasir Ris to Jurong East
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 1
Bedok Res Rd
Jln Eunos
Changi Rd
Geylang Rd
Kallang Rd
Victora St
Hill St
New Bridge Rd
Kg Bahru Rd
Jln Bukit Merah
Alexandra Rd
AYE
Buona Vista Flyover
AYE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Boon Lay Way
Toh Guan Rd
Jurong East Central
Jurong East St 13
Jurong East Int
my preferred choice. dosent keep chg-ing expressways
Originally posted by jayh272416:
hey,you must know, about this.. express too much,don't really help,at least link many many place den express..
Originally posted by cuckood1960:Before you wonder where is his brains, you should wonder where is your brains too. Looking at your fantasy site I can see that all of our routes are unrealistic and rather, stupid.
Don't think that you can critisize other people in a rude way just because you are a kid.
okok.Born in 1960s right? U guys win lol. I oso dun wan to fight mah.
Originally posted by cuckood1960:Before you wonder where is his brains, you should wonder where is your brains too. Looking at your fantasy site I can see that all of our routes are unrealistic and rather, stupid.
dare you hit my brains.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:dare you hit my brains.
Okok. Stop it stop it, LJX(Go Figure).
Service 157 to extend to soon lee via jurong west st 64, jurong west ave 3 pioneer rd north, soon lee drive

The Sembawang Bus Plan I drew up, as mentioned in the bus route improvement thread. The map is courtersy of Google Maps.
I would like to hear some comments and feedback on my plan; I may even seriously consider submitting this to my M.P.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Enhanced route 882: Yishun > Sembawang Park (loop) via:
Yishun Central > Yishun Avenue 3, Yishun Ring Road, Yishun Avenue 5, Sembawang Road > Sembawang Avenue > Sembawang Drive > Admiralty Drive > Wellington Cricle > Montreal Drive > Sembawang Road, and u-turn at former Sembawang Road End bus terminal.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:
The Sembawang Bus Plan I drew up, as mentioned in the bus route improvement thread. The map is courtersy of Google Maps.
- Route 167: extended to ply Sembawang Way and Sembawang Drive, stopping outside Sun Plaza. Brings the route nearer to the interior of Sembawang town, as well as providing a doorstep-direct link with Sembawang MRT and Sun Plaza.
- Route 169: no change. It was practically impossible for me to extend this route into Sembawang without skipping Admiralty Road East, currently served only by route 169, or by making circuitous loops.
- Route 856: amended to ply Sembawang Vista, Sembawang Drive, and Admiralty Link. Provides a more direct link to the Admiralty Link area from Yishun, and enhances connectivity within the interior of Sembawang town, Senoko Industrial Estate, and Yishun town. Could be slightly too circuitous though - a slightly less circuitous option could be to use Admiralty Drive to get to Canberra Road instead of Admiralty Link.
- Route 859: no change. I decided to drop that two-directional loop plan I had.
- Route 882: major enhancement within Sembawang town and extension to Yishun, following the route I have mentioned earlier in this thread (see below). Provides enhanced link within the interior of Sembawang town, creates badly-needed links around Wellington Circle, restores direct link between Yishun and Sembawang Park, and creates direct link to Yishun Swimming Complex and Yishun Polyclinic from Sembawang (not shown).
- Route 883: new intra-town route for Sembawang, improving upon someone's route 883 suggestion. Links the Sembawang Crescent/Admiralty Drive neighbourhoods with the Wellington Circle neighbourhood, with a direct link to the MRT station in between.
- Route 962: no change. This route is probably the only excellently-routed bus route Sembawang residents have currently.
- Route 964: extended to Sembawang via Woodlands Avenue 9, 10, and Sembawang Way, with a direct link to Sembawang MRT station. Creates new link between the industrial estate at Woodlands Loop/Link and Sembawang, and brings a closer MRT-bus transfer for MRT commuters coming in from south of Sembawang and is going to the industrial estate. However, it will skip Woodlands Loop, where many of the factories are. A possible option is to make a detour within Woodlands Loop before continuing on Woodlands Link and Avenue 9, but may make the route rather circuitous.
- Route 965: extended to cover Sembawang town. They didn't allow route 858 in here, they probably won't allow route 969 in here, but route 965's route should be short enough for them to put it through this town. This enhancement will create a link between Sengkang and Sembawang, and further enhance bus links between Yishun and Sembawang.
- Route 980: no change. Initially wanted to make it go round Sembawang Crescent, but realised the route will be too circuitous.
- Route 981: enhanced to cover all of Sembawang Way and to use Woodlands Avenue 10 to get to Senoko. Off-service route 981 buses already use this route to get to Senoko from Sembawang in the evening peak hours; this route will finally make use of virtually all the white-elephant bus stops along Woodlands Avenue 10 (the extended route 964 will also make use of some of them), and adds the industrial estate around Woodlands Loop/Link as another industrial served by it's route (at least partially), in addition to Senoko Industrial Estate. The direct link to Sembawang MRT station is retained by routing it out of the interchange through Canberra Road - though the directions served will flip around.
I would like to hear some comments and feedback on my plan; I may even seriously consider submitting this to my M.P.
Hmm. A very comprehensive plan with detailed drawings and layout of routes. Good work here.
I like your amended route 167 and as you have said, the amended route brings nearer to the interior of Sembawang town.
For service 856, I wouldn't mind if the route stays the same because for residents staying around Blk 335 or Blk 360, the distance to the the nearest stop for the amended service 856 is still about 300 - 400 metres while for residents staying around Wellington Circle and Montreal Dr, it becomes more of a inconvenience for them since the nearest bus stop to take 856 becomes very far. In addition, the amended route of service 856 becomes a little bit more circuitious. However, residents staying along Sembawang Dr and Admiralty Link benefit from this route amendment.
883 seems feastible if there is demand for it.
In my opinion, service 964 should be kept as it is a "factory" exclusive service. Its demand is probably based on the factories located at Woodlands Loop.
Your 965 is ok but if I am living in Sembawang, I still prefer 969 to come to Sembawang as Tampines is more accessible.
Overall route amendments for Sembawang combined with yours in my opinion.
852, 854 to be extended to Sembawang and 969 to be extended passing by Sembawang. I have mentioned this before many months back.
167 using Sembawang Way and Sembawang Dr to get to Sembawang Int. 883 seems feastible if there is demand for it.
852 will be extended using Yishun Ave 2, Canberra Link, Sembawang Way, Sembawang Dr, Sembawang Int (from 167's suggestions). The reason why 852 is chosen is because it provides a link for Sembawang to Yio Chu Kang, AMK Ave 6, Bukit Timah and Bukit Batok. It sort of opens new links for ease of transfer to other modes of transport to other destinations. It mainly links Sembawang to the south western part of Singapore.
854 will be extended using Yishun Ave 5, Sembawang Rd, Sembawang Ave, Sembawang Dr, Sembawang Int. 854 in my opinion, though duplicates heavily with 25, is the only link from Yishun to Hougang, Eunos and Bedok. With its extension to Sembawang, there is a direct service linking Sembawang to Yishun, Yio Chu Kang Rd, Hougang Ave 2 and Hougang Ave 3, Eunos Link and Bedok. Again, many new links will be available. It links Sembawang to north eastern, south eastern parts of Singapore.
969 though has a heavy demand and route may seem long, has lots of express sectors. So, it seems fair to request the extension of 969 to Sembawang. You can compare 969 and 147 about the time from their interchanges to another interhcanges. 969 will be extended using Sembawang Rd, Canberra Rd, Sembawang Way and goes on to Woodlands. 969 helps to link Sembawang to the eastern parts of Singapore.
Total fare stages for amended 852: 31 (shorter than service 67, 167 and 961)
Total fare stages for amended 854: 31 (shorter than service 67, 167 and 961)
Total fare stages for amended 969: 37 (shorter than 168 which has 39)
Hence, in my opinion, with these route amendments, Sembawang will definitely be a more accessible place to go to. However, I guess SMRT has to deal with the shortage of buses first.