Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i suggest you edit your post,before you get more flamings..
shhh lols. dun drag urself in :)
Service 121 Between Joo Koon Terminal and Leisure Park Terminal
Joo Koon Circle
Benoi Rd
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
Jurong West Ave 4
Jurong West Ave 2
PIE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Ave 2
West Coast Rd
Pasir Panjang Rd
Alexandra Rd
Tiong Bahru Rd
Outram Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Hill St
Victoria St
Ophir Rd
ECP
Tg Katong Rd South
Tg Katong Rd
Dunman Rd
Guillemard Rd
Old Airport Rd
Stadium Cres
Stadium Blvd
Service 181 Between Joo Koon Terminal and Jurong West Ave 3
Joo Koon Circle
Joo Koon Way
Joo Koon Circle
Joo Koon Rd
Joo Koon Circle
Int'l Rd
Soon Lee Rd
Wan Lee Rd
Enterprise Rd
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay Way
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West St 75
Jurong West Ave 5
Jurong West Ave 3 (Loop)
Service 181M
Boon Lay Int
Jurong West Ctrl 3 (non stop)
Jurong West Ctrl 2
Boon Lay Way
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West St 75
Jurong West Ave 5
Jurong West Ave 3
Jurong West Ave 5
Jurong West St 75
Jurong West St 64
Operates during weekday off peak hours and weekends only.
Weekdays: Bus break inside Boon Lay Int.
18minute journey time. It will do 2 trips on Service 181M and break for 9minutes and continue the cycle to slightly before the peak period where it will operate on Service 181 full.
Sevice 181M fleet is only 1 bus (SBS256E). Frequency is about 20 mins per Service 181M. Service 181 will operate at the same time at 5-10minute intervals during the peak period.
Weekends: Full day in operation. Bus break inside Boon Lay Int
15min journey time. 5min break, 30min meal break. During meal break, SBS2989K will crossover to Service 181M for 2 trips.
Full route:
Peak: 1 hour 20mins journey, 10 min break, 25 min meal.
Off-peak/Saturdays: 1 hour journey, 15 min break, 30 min meal.
Sundays: 50 min journey 10 min break, 25 min meal.
Full Control SLBP.
Fleet:
SBS92K SBS256E* SBS304A SBS520S
4 Mercedes-Benz O405 (2 WA / 2 DM)
SBS7201S SBS7206D SBS7223D SBS7224B SBS7225Z SBS7236S SBS7249E SBS7261T SBS7267C SBS7286Y SBS7287U
11 Volvo Olympian 2-Axle
SBS9126M
1 Leyland Olympian 3-Axle
Note:
* SBS256E will operate on Service 181M.
* SBS128S will operate on Service 181 on Sundays & PHs.
* SBS2989K will crossover from Service 243G to Service 181M on Weekends & PHs to facillitate mealbreaks.
* SBS7286Y and SBS7287U will crossover to Service 254 in the Morning Peak for 1 trip.
Weekdays 7A/P / 8S / 1E. Saturdays 5A/P / 3E / 3T. Sundays 4A/P / 1P / 1E / 1T.
Weekdays
A/P: SBS92K SBS256E* SBS304A SBS520S SBS7223D SBS7224B SBS7225Z
S: SBS7201S SBS7206D SBS7236S SBS7249E SBS7267S SBS7286Y SBS7287U SBS9126M
E: SBS7261T
Saturdays
A/P: SBS92K SBS256E* SBS304A SBS520S SBS7224B
E: SBS7261T SBS7267S SBS9126M
T: SBS7236S SBS7286Y SBS7287U
Sundays
A/P: SBS92K SBS256E* SBS304A SBS520S
P: SBS7224B
E: SBS9126M
T: SBS128S
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Service 121 Between Joo Koon Terminal and Leisure Park Terminal
Joo Koon Circle
Benoi Rd
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
Jurong West Ave 4
Jurong West Ave 2
PIE
Clementi Ave 6
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Ave 2
West Coast Rd
Pasir Panjang Rd
Alexandra Rd
Tiong Bahru Rd
Outram Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Hill St
Victoria St
Ophir Rd
ECP
Tg Katong Rd South
Tg Katong Rd
Dunman Rd
Guillemard Rd
Old Airport Rd
Stadium Cres
Stadium BlvdService 181 Between Joo Koon Terminal and Jurong West Ave 3
Joo Koon Circle
Joo Koon Way
Joo Koon Circle
Joo Koon Rd
Joo Koon Circle
Int'l Rd
Soon Lee Rd
Wan Lee Rd
Enterprise Rd
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay Way
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West St 75
Jurong West Ave 5
Jurong West Ave 3 (Loop)
The Joo Koon Terminal is already ready?
If it does, I suggest this service:
Service 973: Joo Koon Terminal to Bt Panjang Int.
Provides link from Bt Panjang, Cashew Rd, Bt Batok East & Jurong West Ave 5 to IMM / Singapore Discovery Centre.
(If the terminal is not ready, it will continue from Pioneer Rd North to terminate at Soon Lee Bus Depot.
Originally posted by AJQZC:
The Joo Koon Terminal is already ready?If it does, I suggest this service:
- Petir Rd
- Jelebu Rd
- Bt Panjang Rd (right turn)
- Pending Rd
- Petir Rd
- Cashew Rd
- Upp Bt Timah Rd
- Old Jurong Rd
- Bt Batok East Ave 6
- Bt Batok East Ave 2
- Bt Batok East Ave 4
- Bt Batok East Ave 3
- Bt Batok Ctrl (straight on, then left turn)
- Bt Batok Ave 1
- Jurong East Ctrl
- Toh Guan Rd
- Boon Lay Way (skips unnecessary stops)
- Jln Boon Lay
- Jln Bahar
- Jurong West Ave 5
- Pioneer Rd North
- Upp Jurong Rd
- PIE
- Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
- Joo Koon Way
- Joo Koon Circle
Provides link from Bt Panjang, Cashew Rd, Bt Batok East & Jurong West Ave 5 to IMM / Singapore Discovery Centre.
(If the terminal is not ready, it will continue from Pioneer Rd North to terminate at Soon Lee Bus Depot.
nope. but work is starting for the terminal.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:This amendment might be actually feasible; rather than try to make route 859 a Sembawang feeder and Sembawang-Yishun inter-town route, it could make sense to split them into two routes and extend the shell of the former route 859 (now relieved of it's burden as a inter-town/feeder route) to somewhere else - Changi Village (as suggested), Changi Airport, or Tampines. Might also help allievate some of route 969's load if extended to Tampines.
Coupled with my enhanced route 856 (which will turn it into a true part-time inter-town route between Sembawang and Yishun), and the through-fare system, your route 859/880 suggestion might work, though some residents might complain of loss of direct links between Sembawang and Yishun (those in Sembawang Crescent and Admiralty Drive neighbourhoods, especially). And yes, route 859 might need a new number. Route 989?! (Random suggestion, lol)
The direct link can be provided by other passing-by services like 856.
Originally posted by AJQZC:
The Joo Koon Terminal is already ready?If it does, I suggest this service:
- Petir Rd
- Jelebu Rd
- Bt Panjang Rd (right turn)
- Pending Rd
- Petir Rd
- Cashew Rd
- Upp Bt Timah Rd
- Old Jurong Rd
- Bt Batok East Ave 6
- Bt Batok East Ave 2
- Bt Batok East Ave 4
- Bt Batok East Ave 3
- Bt Batok Ctrl (straight on, then left turn)
- Bt Batok Ave 1
- Jurong East Ctrl
- Toh Guan Rd
- Boon Lay Way (skips unnecessary stops)
- Jln Boon Lay
- Jln Bahar
- Jurong West Ave 5
- Pioneer Rd North
- Upp Jurong Rd
- PIE
- Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
- Joo Koon Way
- Joo Koon Circle
Start the service to SLBP first and shorthen it to Joo Koon Terminal when it is ready....
T1 should be Bukit Panjang Interchange as it is a SMRT service by its name and T2 should be Joo Koon.
"Bukit Panjang Interchange to Joo Koon.
If you like to have it to a SBST service, service 46 might be nice....can't think of any services ending with "3" that are not used up from 000-200
My suggestions for Joo Koon Terminal:
182 - Joo Koon - Tuas South (Loop) - Cut the parts between Boon Lay Int and Upp Jurong Road.
185 - Joo Koon - Buona Vista - Replaces 257 in Jln Ahmad Ibrahim and before proceed to Pioneer Rd North.
192 - Tuas Ter - Joo Koon Ter (Loop) - Cut off the parts between Boon Lay Int and Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Before Benoi Rd).
193 - Route will stay the same as current but maybe can enter Joo Koon Int before proceeding to Boon Lay/Tuas just like Svc 3 in Pasir Ris Int?
251 - Joo Koon - Benoi Rd (Loop) - To ply Lok Yang (Replaces 192) before proceeding to Pioneer Rd. Cuts off the sectors between Boon Lay Int and Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (before Pioneer Rd)
252 - Joo Koon - Boon Lay Int (Loop) - Routes basically the same as current.
254 - Tuas Ter - Joo Koon Ter (Loop) - Cuts off the parts between Boon Lay Int and Pioneer Rd (Before Benoi Rd) and instead of going back to Tuas Basin Link after Tuas Ave 11, it proceeds to Pioneer Rd, Tuas West Drive and Tuas Terminal. And return trip via Tuas Ter, Tuas West Dr, Pioneer Rd, Tuas Ave 11, Ave 20, Tuas Cres and proceeding to Joo Koon Int via the existing route.
255 - Joo Koon - Benoi Cres (Loop) - Cuts off the parts between Boon Lay Int and Benoi which is mostly express sector and 179 can be the alternative for JW St 63 sector.
257 - Joo Koon - Pioneer Sector (Loop) - Cuts off the sectors between Boon Lay Int and Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Before Benoi Rd)
Some new services might be introduced as well to cover the deleted sectors from some bus services.
Suggestions:
164 - Joo Koon - Jurong West St 61/63 (Loop)
Joo Koon Int, Benoi Rd, Pioneer Rd, (Replaces 254), Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Replaces 251), Jln Boon Lay (Express), Jurong West Ctrl 3 (Boon Lay MRT), Jurong West St 64, Boon Lay Way (Replaces 254), Pioneer Rd North, Jurong West Ave 4, Jurong West St 61, St 63 (Pioneer MRT, loop) and returns to Pioneer Rd North.
Originally posted by AJQZC:It may be possible to extend 189 to serve Kent Ridge Crescent. Looping at the terminal seems a waste.
- ...usual route to West Coast Rd
- Clementi Rd
- Kent Ridge Cres (second right turn)
- Clementi Rd (left turn)
- ...usual route to Bukit Batok Int.
... I have another feeling that both Ghim Moh Terminal and Buona Vista Terminal can be converted into a single bus interchange near Holland Rd, otherwise a bus depot. Then the services can be all diverted there.
I follow up on your idea?
Holland Grove Bus Terminal!
Enter via Ghim Moh Rd, Mt Sinai Rd, Holland Grove Rd:
Service 92: Holland Grove to Science Park (loop)
Service 100: Serangoon to Holland Grove
Service 145: Toa Payoh to Holland Grove
Enter Via North Buona Vista Rd, Holland Rd
Service 32: Bedok to Holland Grove
Service 74: Hougang to Holland Grove
Service 91: Holland Grove to Ayer Rajah Cres
Service 191: Holland Grove to Portsdown
Service 200: Kent Ridge to Holland Grove (Loop). Will take on the pandan valley, Mt Sinai portions, though Moonbeam link might be lost.
Enter via Farrer Rd, Holland Rd
Service 48: UEC to Holland Grove
Planned only, maybe some adjustments might follow. I left out service 111 because I dont have any clue how to extend it to the new terminal, as DDs cannot use Holland Grove. I thus put in service 145 to use Holland Grove instead, for additional links to the city area.
Originally posted by jayh272416:I follow up on your idea?
Holland Grove Bus Terminal!
Enter via Ghim Moh Rd, Mt Sinai Rd, Holland Grove Rd:Service 92: Holland Grove to Science Park (loop)
Service 100: Serangoon to Holland Grove
Service 145: Toa Payoh to Holland GroveEnter Via North Buona Vista Rd, Holland Rd
Service 32: Bedok to Holland Grove
Service 74: Hougang to Holland Grove
Service 91: Holland Grove to Ayer Rajah Cres
Service 191: Holland Grove to Portsdown
Service 200: Kent Ridge to Holland Grove (Loop). Will take on the pandan valley, Mt Sinai portions, though Moonbeam link might be lost.Enter via Farrer Rd, Holland Rd
Service 48: UEC to Holland Grove
Planned only, maybe some adjustments might follow. I left out service 111 because I dont have any clue how to extend it to the new terminal, as DDs cannot use Holland Grove. I thus put in service 145 to use Holland Grove instead, for additional links to the city area.
Holland Grove Bus terminal then shiok liao.But you cannot just put all buona vista bus service to Holland Grove mah.Later Holland Grove Bus Terminal like Ghim Moh Bus Terminal liao.Bus park everywhere.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Holland Grove Bus terminal then shiok liao.But you cannot just put all buona vista bus service to Holland Grove mah.Later Holland Grove Bus Terminal like Ghim Moh Bus Terminal liao.Bus park everywhere.
I dunno what ur talking about, make sense lah.. Ghim moh only has 3 services and is a roadside terminal, whereas if Ghim Moh and Buona Vista terminals were to merge, thrs a high chance that it'll be a proper structure and hence can accomodate the services.
Originally posted by n4l:I dunno what ur talking about, make sense lah.. Ghim moh only has 3 services and is a roadside terminal, whereas if Ghim Moh and Buona Vista terminals were to merge, thrs a high chance that it'll be a proper structure and hence can accomodate the services.
Think so.The land quite big at the holland rd junction there.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Think so.The land quite big at the holland rd junction there.
I don't see how they can merge the two terminals anyway. Study the area around it.
You have Malaysian land between Ghim Moh and Buona Vista, hence you can't build a terminal in the middle to serve both areas at the same time.
Moving the terminals out of the two respective areas is finding trouble for the residents and you may need a feeder service then to serve them to the new interchange/terminal.
Originally posted by n4l:I don't see how they can merge the two terminals anyway. Study the area around it.
You have Malaysian land between Ghim Moh and Buona Vista, hence you can't build a terminal in the middle to serve both areas at the same time.
Moving the terminals out of the two respective areas is finding trouble for the residents and you may need a feeder service then to serve them to the new interchange/terminal.
It's not moving the terminals out, its merely an extension. Only sv 48 will be slightly amended.
By the way, your two posts quite conflicting, your first post supports it and your second post opposes it O_O
Originally posted by jayh272416:It's not moving the terminals out, its merely an extension. Only sv 48 will be slightly amended.
By the way, your two posts quite conflicting, your first post supports it and your second post opposes it O_O
Uhh, if you're moving all the svcs from the two places to a "Holland Grove" terminal, then you are definitely closing Buona Vista & Ghim Moh Ter right?
Nah, I'm not opposing it, but just wondering how it can be done since it'll create so much inconveniences.
Maybe only extend 32 and 48?Then let them also serve Ghim Moh?
Originally posted by n4l:Uhh, if you're moving all the svcs from the two places to a "Holland Grove" terminal, then you are definitely closing Buona Vista & Ghim Moh Ter right?
Nah, I'm not opposing it, but just wondering how it can be done since it'll create so much inconveniences.
About the closing down of the two terminals point, you first have to note that Buona Vista Terminal DOES NOT allow boarding and alighting. No inconveniences there, people dont erven go there to board and alight. Secondly, Ghim Moh Terminal is basically just a bus stop by the side of the road, the amended services still can call there. There isnt much of an "inconvenience" factor here, as long as residents know about it, it should be fine.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
About the closing down of the two terminals point, you first have to note that Buona Vista Terminal DOES NOT allow boarding and alighting. No inconveniences there, people dont erven go there to board and alight. Secondly, Ghim Moh Terminal is basically just a bus stop by the side of the road, the amended services still can call there. There isnt much of an "inconvenience" factor here, as long as residents know about it, it should be fine.
Buses will more than likely terminate outside the two areas since the terminals will be outside them...there's no way when a new terminal is made it'll be inside or somehow managing to pass by both areas without making a huge loop/round.
Maybe let them terminate outside ARBP?Or make a bus park(a small one lah) outside Holland Grove Rd and let the bus services go back the same.Is just that the buses will go to the bus park to park only and eat lunch.

here's an example for you. if the terminals were to merge, and say if its in the blue area. you see how services will likely be modified? the link to ghim moh will be cut and the link to buona vista will be cut probably for the sake of savingmoney.
dotted lines show the probable cut areas.the pink one shows an alt route to take, but that still depends on the location of the terminal/interchange. and that still only serves buona vista but leaves ghim moh out.
if the terminal/interchange were built after ghim moh, yes, the pink route is possible still for buses from buona vista, BUT, buses will all make loops and loops within ghim moh (something like st michaels, but imo ghim moh's case is a little diff from st michaels, bcuz stmikes is a 1 way st, while ghim moh is two way..imagine having duplicate bus stops with multiple svcs serving both dirs).
its even worst for holland grove road...since its on the stretch of holland road o.o"
its kind of hard to explain here.
still, i find it hard for the terminals to merge because of all the malaysian land around the area...unless its somewhere below the mrt stn.
Originally posted by n4l:
here's an example for you. if the terminals were to merge, and say if its in the blue area. you see how services will likely be modified? the link to ghim moh will be cut and the link to buona vista will be cut probably for the sake of savingmoney.
dotted lines show the probable cut areas.the pink one shows an alt route to take, but that still depends on the location of the terminal/interchange. and that still only serves buona vista but leaves ghim moh out.
if the terminal/interchange were built after ghim moh, yes, the pink route is possible still for buses from buona vista, BUT, buses will all make loops and loops within ghim moh (something like st michaels, but imo ghim moh's case is a little diff from st michaels, bcuz stmikes is a 1 way st, while ghim moh is two way..imagine having duplicate bus stops with multiple svcs serving both dirs).
its even worst for holland grove road...since its on the stretch of holland road o.o"
its kind of hard to explain here.
still, i find it hard for the terminals to merge because of all the malaysian land around the area...unless its somewhere below the mrt stn.
It should be on Holland Rd. Buses from Ghim Moh get there via Holland Grove. Buses from Buona Vista use North Buona Vista Rd to get there. The only cut will be service 48 which will go straight along Holland Rd (though it MIGHT be possible to let it use Holland Dr then North Buona Vista to get out to Holland Terminal).
755:Boon Lay to Kota Raya II
Service 755E:Will go straight for BKE to Wodlands Centre Rdinstead of turning a big round near Kranji MRT Station.
*All passengers must alight upon reaching the place.
Service 50: Bishan - Victoria St (Loop)
Bishan Int, Bishan St 11, St 21, Upp Thomson Rd, Lornie Rd, Adam Rd, Farrer Rd, Holland Rd, Napier Rd, Tanglin Rd, Orchard Rd, Bras Basah Rd, Nicoll Highway, Rochor Rd and Victoria Street (Loop)
And return via Ophir Rd, Nicoll Highway, Stamford Rd, Orchard Rd, Penang Rd, Somerset Rd, Grange Rd, Orchard Boulevard, Grange Rd, Napier Rd, Holland Rd, Farrer Rd, Adam Rd, Lornie Rd, Upp Thomson Rd, Bishan St 21, St 11 and Bishan Int
Purpose of this service:
To provide a direct link in between Orchard Rd/Suntec City and Lornie Rd/Adam Rd.
To provide a direct link in between Suntec City and Farrer Rd.
Well, here's my Holland Terminal idea, slightly after holland grove rd. Along holland rd.

The red line indicates the diverted routes for Buona Vista services. Blue line represents Ghim Moh Services. Purple Line indicates new route for service 111, which is not able to use Holland Grove Rd because of DDs.
Originally posted by jayh272416:Well, here's my Holland Terminal idea, slightly after holland grove rd. Along holland rd.
The red line indicates the diverted routes for Buona Vista services. Blue line represents Ghim Moh Services. Purple Line indicates new route for service 111, which is not able to use Holland Grove Rd because of DDs.
yeah...holland grove is kind of big..
more services to de new sembawang int please!!there also need link...it's kind of pathetic seeing 5-6 service serving de neigbourhood...