Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:A bit long leh.
No choice ah... Unless u wanna go northeast bartley upper paya lebar and macpherson but that will be quite mad.
The bm to airport one now should be shorter than 51 what...
i guess there is enough of extensions of routes and new services. why dont you think of those places that have lack of bus connection to the city? that can reduce the transfering of buses. get a route which can also be under SBS transit.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No choice ah... Unless u wanna go northeast bartley upper paya lebar and macpherson but that will be quite mad.
The bm to airport one now should be shorter than 51 what...
See all new svc they all have Express way de.... (LTA pian xin?)
But for old svc pity seh.... (especially svc51)
Too long le coz ltr driver onli have 5mins rest...
Originally posted by Rk 2010:i guess there is enough of extensions of routes and new services. why dont you think of those places that have lack of bus connection to the city? that can reduce the transfering of buses. get a route which can also be under SBS transit.
Don't tell me you want something like Lim Chu Kang to Marina!!!
That will be monsterous!
But that one most likely smrt
Anyways the bm to changi i leave it as such first.
Thinking abt a pasir ris/tampines/bedok/EASTERN REGION -JB rite now... Inspiration? Any ideas?
Svc 149 Pasir Ris to Johor?
Pasir Ris int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Pasir Ris Dr 1
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 5
Tampines Ave 4
Bedok Res Rd
Bedok Nth Ave 3
Bedok Nth St 1
Bedok Nth Ave 1
Bedok Nth Rd
PIE express
Jln Kolam Ayer
Bendemeer Rd
Jln Besar
Rochor Canal Rd
Bt Timah Rd
Upper Bt Timah Rd
PIE express
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (Tuas Checkpoint)
Johor Checkpoint (erm i dun know the name)
Express to Kotaraya Ter...
Use Main Rd to Avoid conjestion inside the area
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Don't tell me you want something like Lim Chu Kang to Marina!!!
That will be monsterous!
But that one most likely smrt
Anyways the bm to changi i leave it as such first.
Thinking abt a pasir ris/tampines/bedok/EASTERN REGION -JB rite now... Inspiration? Any ideas?
let me name u some places that are lack of connection to the city. for example, Buona Vista, Jurong East, Pasir Ris, Hougang. these are the few examples i have
Svc 974 Shenton Way terminal - CCK Crescent(Loop)
This service can help to ease some of 190 load and add 1 trunk service to Yew Tee area. Since the route is too long to loop, probably jump bus can be done at one of the bus stops at CCK cresc or maybe at Yew Tee Mrt.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Svc 149 Pasir Ris to Johor?
Pasir Ris int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Pasir Ris Dr 1
Loyang Ave
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 2
Tampines Ave 5
Tampines Ave 4
Bedok Res Rd
Bedok Nth Ave 3
Bedok Nth St 1
Bedok Nth Ave 1
Bedok Nth Rd
PIE express
Jln Kolam Ayer
Bendemeer Rd
Jln Besar
Rochor Canal Rd
Bt Timah Rd
Upper Bt Timah Rd
PIE express
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (Tuas Checkpoint)
Johor Checkpoint (erm i dun know the name)
Express to Kotaraya Ter...
Use Main Rd to Avoid conjestion inside the area
Unfortunately, Pasir Ris Int has no addition berths. So does Tampines and Bedok... As in reality-wise, this three int cannot... Upp East Coast Terminal? Changi Village Terminal? Changi Airport T2 Terminal?
In addition, i dun think a duplicate of 170 at btimah is appropriate. This service from the east should go thru punggol or sengkang... or hougang/serangoon, and thru woodlands chkpt like the other sbst services 160 and 170. Just my two cents worth.
I was thinking of the service starting somewhere southeast... maybe Upp East Coast Terminal, going thru marine parade, geylang, then bedok, tp, pasir ris, then tpe to sengkang, downwards to hougang and seragoon, then cte(north), sle and woodland express till woodland chkpt and then kotaraya II
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Unfortunately, Pasir Ris Int has no addition berths. So does Tampines and Bedok... As in reality-wise, this three int cannot... Upp East Coast Terminal? Changi Village Terminal? Changi Airport T2 Terminal?
In addition, i dun think a duplicate of 170 at btimah is appropriate. This service from the east should go thru punggol or sengkang... or hougang/serangoon, and thru woodlands chkpt like the other sbst services 160 and 170. Just my two cents worth.
I was thinking of the service starting somewhere southeast... maybe Upp East Coast Terminal, going thru marine parade, geylang, then bedok, tp, pasir ris, then tpe to sengkang, downwards to hougang and seragoon, then cte(north), sle and woodland express till woodland chkpt and then kotaraya II
Bedok Int has Berth
And since when did Pasir Ris no berth.... SVC 88 beth there lor
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Unfortunately, Pasir Ris Int has no addition berths. So does Tampines and Bedok... As in reality-wise, this three int cannot... Upp East Coast Terminal? Changi Village Terminal? Changi Airport T2 Terminal?
Actually, Bedok Interchange has one empty Berth after 506 got extended to UEC. Or maybe pick up passengers outside the Pasir Ris interchange like wad the old 34 used to do when bedok interchange no space.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
I think that would be abit too long?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Hey Scania N113CRB l0v3r, why dun u do this?
Sv 148 Bukit Merah Terminal to Changi Airport
Bukit Merah Ter
-Henderson Rd
-Telok Blangah Hts
-Telok Blangah St 32 then 31
-Telok Blangah Rd (towards Keppel Rd)
-Anson Road
-Robinson Road -> Collyer Quay -> Fullerton Rd
-St. Andrew's Rd ->Beach Rd ->Crawford St ->Kallang Rd
-Sims Ave, Sims Way -> Mountbatten Rd
-East Coast Rd -> Upp East Coast Rd -> Bedok Rd -> Upper Changi Rd
-Simei Ave -> Simei St 3(Simei Station) -> Simei Rd(Towards Expo)
-Expo Dr(Expo MRT) -> Changi South Ave 1
-Xilin Ave ->ECP Express -> ChangiT123+airportboulevard
Return trip
Changi T2
-Airport Boulevard -> ECP+PIE -> Exit at Changi South Ave 3(industrial est)
-Changi Business Pk Vista -> Changi South Ave 1
- Xilin Ave(towards Tampines direction) -> Upper Changi Rd East
-Simei Rd -> Simei St 4 &3 (Simei Station) -> Simei Ave -> Upp Changi Rd
-Bedok Rd ->Upp East Coast Rd -> East Coast Rd -> Mountbatten Rd
-Sims Way -> Geyland Rd -> Kallang Rd -> Crawford St
-Beach Road
-Nicoll Highway -> Connaught Dr -> Fullerton Rd
-Collyer Quay -> Marina Boulevard(For The Sail@Marina and One Raffles Quay)
-Marina View -> Central Blvd -> Shenton Way -> Keppel Rd
-Telok Blangah Rd -> Henderson Rd -> Telok Blangah Dr, St 32, Heights
-Henderson Rd -> Bukit Merah Central -> BM Terminal
Scania N113CRB l0v3r, hey sorry for using your number, but i hope u dun mind. This was what i was thinking anyways, dun get mad.
Revenue sources:
BM to East Coast, Simei, City Centre + Financial district
Shenton to East Coast, Simei
East Coast to Simei
Simei to Expo business park
Upp East Coast, East Coast, Simei to airport
This routing does not duplicate sv 36, though it travels in marine parade...
gd sia, go to heart of CBD n not heart of shopping malls
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
let me name u some places that are lack of connection to the city. for example, Buona Vista, Jurong East, Pasir Ris, Hougang. these are the few examples i have
You'd be surprised. Pasir Ris has Express 518 bypass city(orchard to suntec) and 5 to bmerah.
Hougang has 51 rite? That one go through bugis and city hall and eu tong sen. I'm sure there are others too.
JEast has 51(the other way). Plus in theory train from JEast would be faster and more effective. Same goes to Hougang with NE Line to city 30 min.
Buona Vista also train faster. But got sv 32.
Im sure there are more. But in most cases, the further away from the city the town is in, mrt is usually faster.
Pasir Ris got empty spot meh? If it does give priority to sv 5 first la... that makeshift one damn jialak..
Bedok, I was under the impression that the empty one would be given to sv 40 and sv 401 would take sv 40 current berth. Anyways i find it weird that 40 berth in bedok only one spot. SHould have at least two or three. I knowthe staff toilet take one spot, rite?
Then UPP East Coast and rest of the "lesser" terminals should be okay dun u think? Less crowded. I think the spaces at the int along the Eastern area Pasir Ris, Bedok and Tampines should be given priority to higher yielding services. Let the JB Shuttle not take much space. Remember. Whatever shuttle to JB must be frequent, which also means many buses needed... I'm sure u dun wanna clog up pasir ris tampines and bedok bus int parking space... Those three int in need of upgrading and expansion.
Bedok int can expand since got large field next to it. Same with Tp and PRis. Let them expand first then integrate JB shuttle in cause lack of parking lots=MESS!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Pasir Ris got empty spot meh? If it does give priority to sv 5 first la... that makeshift one damn jialak..
Bedok, I was under the impression that the empty one would be given to sv 40 and sv 401 would take sv 40 current berth. Anyways i find it weird that 40 berth in bedok only one spot. SHould have at least two or three. I knowthe staff toilet take one spot, rite?
Then UPP East Coast and rest of the "lesser" terminals should be okay dun u think? Less crowded. I think the spaces at the int along the Eastern area Pasir Ris, Bedok and Tampines should be given priority to higher yielding services. Let the JB Shuttle not take much space. Remember. Whatever shuttle to JB must be frequent, which also means many buses needed... I'm sure u dun wanna clog up pasir ris tampines and bedok bus int parking space... Those three int in need of upgrading and expansion.
Bedok int can expand since got large field next to it. Same with Tp and PRis. Let them expand first then integrate JB shuttle in cause lack of parking lots=MESS!
on the whole, most interchanges are running at full capacity.
reason why tuas, changi village and upp east coast are quite empty is due to its location where demand doesnt meet.
Changi village very jammed up sometimes already. add more may b worse
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:on the whole, most interchanges are running at full capacity.
reason why tuas, changi village and upp east coast are quite empty is due to its location where demand doesnt meet.
Nice reply, let me analyse the different situations in the various Interchanges
Ang Mo Kio Interchange
Generally packed, not much free space, full usage
Bedok Interchange
Full usage of parking space, the empty slot is hard to fill in as those exsisting services already park until no more empty spaces
Bishan Interchange
Quite used up, with potential of 1-2 services
Boon Lay Interchange
it is now filled up with JIS and quite a lot of other services, but spaces are available when some JIS transferred to Joo Koon
Bukit Batok interchange
Not so pack, potential of 2 services occupying the empty end-on berths
Bukit Merah Interchange
Full usage, not enough space already to the already narrow buliding, if want more space, why not extend bus parking to the mulit-story carpark....
Bukit Panjang Interchange
Full usage of the pityful 10 SD and 6 bendy slots
CCK Interchange
This interchange has the potential of 2-3 services
Clementi (Temp structure)
Enous Interchange
A lot of empty space, especially when it is at the 93 and 94 berths, can take in a good 6 services
Harbourfront Int
Full usage
Hougang Central Int
No more services pls, a poor 27 driver had been circulating in the interchange for 10 minutes before a empty space
JE Int
Enough spaces for more services,
Pasir Ris
Quite packed....but 1 low demand service maybe fine
Pongool Int (Temp)
Sembawang interchange
Quite empty, used as a swing parking instead for several services, had the potential to take in 4 services given SMRT small fleet
Sengkang Int
Packed already
Serangoon Int
It is generally used, however spaces are available, both end on and sawtooth, can take in 2-3 services
Tampines Int
Full except SMRT maybe can 2 more services
Toa payoh int
No more services spaces
Woodlands Regional
No more space
Yishun Interchange
This interchange is generally utilized up to the cafe, after which up to customer service is almost empty, so can take in 3-5 services
I hope that by this guideline people could know which interchanges can take in services and which cannot
Terminals are excluded....most are full or too far off
Bedok Int has 1 extra berth at 17/38 berth.
i rename e svc n chg my route.
Sv50: Pasir Ris - Larkin (Buses from BN / BB) via:
Pasir Ris Dr 3, Dr 6, Dr 1, Dr 8
Tampines Ave 12, Ave 9, St 41, Ave 4
Bedok Reservoir Rd
Bedok North Ave 3, St 1, Ave 1
Bedok South Rd, Ave 1
Upp East Coast Rd
Siglap Rd
Marine Parade Rd
Amber Rd (Express)
Tanjong Katong Rd
Geylang Rd (Sims Ave)
Kallang Rd
Crawford St
Beach Rd
AYE
Keppel Rd
AYE (Calls at all other bus stops)
Queensway
Holland Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Clementi Rd, Ave 2, Ave 5
C'Wealth Ave West
Clementi Ave 6
PIE (Express)
Bt Batok East Ave 3, Ave 4, Ave 5
Bt Batok West Ave 5
Bt Batok Rd (Express)
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bt Panjang Rd
BKE (Express)
Woodlands Checkpoint / JB Customs
Jln Dato Halimah (Express)
Larkin Bus Stn / Ter.
pls give yr comments :D
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i rename e svc n chg my route.Sv50: Pasir Ris - Larkin (Buses from BN / BB) via:
Pasir Ris Dr 3, Dr 6, Dr 1, Dr 8
Tampines Ave 12, Ave 9, St 41, Ave 4
Bedok Reservoir Rd
Bedok North Ave 3, St 1, Ave 1
Bedok South Rd, Ave 1
Upp East Coast Rd
Siglap Rd
Marine Parade Rd
Amber Rd (Express)
Tanjong Katong Rd
Geylang Rd (Sims Ave)
Kallang Rd
Crawford St
Beach Rd
AYE
Keppel Rd
AYE (Calls at all other bus stops)
Queensway
Holland Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Clementi Rd, Ave 2, Ave 5
C'Wealth Ave West
Clementi Ave 6
PIE (Express)
Bt Batok East Ave 3, Ave 4, Ave 5
Bt Batok West Ave 5
Bt Batok Rd (Express)
Choa Chu Kang Rd
Bt Panjang Rd
BKE (Express)
Woodlands Checkpoint / JB Customs
Jln Dato Halimah (Express)
Larkin Bus Stn / Ter.
pls give yr comments :D
can lah.....
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You'd be surprised. Pasir Ris has Express 518 bypass city(orchard to suntec) and 5 to bmerah.
Hougang has 51 rite? That one go through bugis and city hall and eu tong sen. I'm sure there are others too.
JEast has 51(the other way). Plus in theory train from JEast would be faster and more effective. Same goes to Hougang with NE Line to city 30 min.
Buona Vista also train faster. But got sv 32.
Im sure there are more. But in most cases, the further away from the city the town is in, mrt is usually faster.
He said lack of connection to the city not no connection to the city. Tampines is another regional centre which lacks connection to the city.
Urmz...
Bedok Interchange. Some services can extended to Eunos.
Boon Lay Interchange. Some services can be extended to Joo Koon in the near future.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:He said lack of connection to the city not no connection to the city. Tampines is another regional centre which lacks connection to the city.
yah.Except 579 just outside our homes.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Urmz...
Bedok Interchange. Some services can extended to Eunos.
Boon Lay Interchange. Some services can be extended to Joo Koon in the near future.
bedok just let some chunk go UEC lah
14, maybe can start at UEC, then go back same route
401, useless route during the weekdays, just let it go further lol, can serve more ppl during the weekends.
40, also useless route, Can deploy one more bus from BNDEP and serve the same frequency.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT: Nice reply, let me analyse the different situations in the various InterchangesAng Mo Kio Interchange
Generally packed, not much free space, full usage
Bedok Interchange
Full usage of parking space, the empty slot is hard to fill in as those exsisting services already park until no more empty spaces
Bishan Interchange
Quite used up, with potential of 1-2 services
Boon Lay Interchange
it is now filled up with JIS and quite a lot of other services, but spaces are available when some JIS transferred to Joo Koon
Bukit Batok interchange
Not so pack, potential of 2 services occupying the empty end-on berths
Bukit Merah Interchange
Full usage, not enough space already to the already narrow buliding, if want more space, why not extend bus parking to the mulit-story carpark....
Bukit Panjang Interchange
Full usage of the pityful 10 SD and 6 bendy slots
CCK Interchange
This interchange has the potential of 2-3 services
Clementi (Temp structure)
Enous Interchange
A lot of empty space, especially when it is at the 93 and 94 berths, can take in a good 6 services
Harbourfront Int
Full usage
Hougang Central Int
No more services pls, a poor 27 driver had been circulating in the interchange for 10 minutes before a empty space
JE Int
Enough spaces for more services,
Pasir Ris
Quite packed....but 1 low demand service maybe fine
Pongool Int (Temp)
Sembawang interchange
Quite empty, used as a swing parking instead for several services, had the potential to take in 4 services given SMRT small fleet
Sengkang Int
Packed already
Serangoon Int
It is generally used, however spaces are available, both end on and sawtooth, can take in 2-3 services
Tampines Int
Full except SMRT maybe can 2 more services
Toa payoh int
No more services spaces
Woodlands Regional
No more space
Yishun Interchange
This interchange is generally utilized up to the cafe, after which up to customer service is almost empty, so can take in 3-5 services
I hope that by this guideline people could know which interchanges can take in services and which cannot
Terminals are excluded....most are full or too far off
Maybe you said wrongly for HGC le.
At the sides still actually got markings for parking, but the BCs just don wan because must walk further.