Originally posted by SBS8033D:bedok just let some chunk go UEC lah
14, maybe can start at UEC, then go back same route
401, useless route during the weekdays, just let it go further lol, can serve more ppl during the weekends.
40, also useless route, Can deploy one more bus from BNDEP and serve the same frequency.
40 is short of useless leh ;).
Originally posted by ftjj0298:How about this then?
Service 34M - Punggol Int to Changi Airport via Tampines St 83, Ave 3, St 82, Ave 4, Ave 1
Service 34 - Punggol Int to Changi Airport via current route.
I rather want an amendment of 293 than 291, and don't you think your amendment is too "childish"? Waste time.Waste Fuel.
(Pls do not take these seriously, SBS8033D. These are just suggestions.)
Service 510: Pasir Ris Int to Clementi Int. Red detones express sectors.
This service will provide quicker link between Tampines, Toa Payoh, Buona Vista and Clementi.
Quote:
Nice reply, let me analyse the different situations in the various Interchanges
Ang Mo Kio Interchange
Generally packed, not much free space, full usage
Bedok Interchange
Full usage of parking space, the empty slot is hard to fill in as those exsisting services already park until no more empty spaces
Bishan Interchange
Quite used up, with potential of 1-2 services
Boon Lay Interchange
it is now filled up with JIS and quite a lot of other services, but spaces are available when some JIS transferred to Joo Koon
Bukit Batok interchange
Not so pack, potential of 2 services occupying the empty end-on berths
Bukit Merah Interchange
Full usage, not enough space already to the already narrow buliding, if want more space, why not extend bus parking to the mulit-story carpark....
Bukit Panjang Interchange
Full usage of the pityful 10 SD and 6 bendy slots
CCK Interchange
This interchange has the potential of 2-3 services
Clementi (Temp structure)
Enous Interchange
A lot of empty space, especially when it is at the 93 and 94 berths, can take in a good 6 services
Harbourfront Int
Full usage
Hougang Central Int
No more services pls, a poor 27 driver had been circulating in the interchange for 10 minutes before a empty space
JE Int
Enough spaces for more services,
Pasir Ris
Quite packed....but 1 low demand service maybe fine
Pongool Int (Temp)
Sembawang interchange
Quite empty, used as a swing parking instead for several services, had the potential to take in 4 services given SMRT small fleet
Sengkang Int
Packed already
Serangoon Int
It is generally used, however spaces are available, both end on and sawtooth, can take in 2-3 services
Tampines Int
Full except SMRT maybe can 2 more services
Toa payoh int
No more services spaces
Woodlands Regional
No more space
Yishun Interchange
This interchange is generally utilized up to the cafe, after which up to customer service is almost empty, so can take in 3-5 services
I hope that by this guideline people could know which interchanges can take in services and which cannot
Terminals are excluded....most are full or too far off
From what i know Tampines is maxed out. Not a single slot available. Furthermore now got "god-knows-what" renovation which is affected large areas of the interchange. TP Int is a hellhole during rainy days...
Bedok, what u said were correct. But sv 40 need to be at the 17/38/empty berth. Then sv 401 can take the existing sv 40 slot. Although i would prefer that 401 be further extended to...
Pasir Ris Int... I thought it was full? Anyways even if they have available slots, they should reallocate it to sv 5. Those poor people queueing for 5 should be given a proper berth me thinks.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:How about this then?
Service 34M - Punggol Int to Changi Airport via Tampines St 83, Ave 3, St 82, Ave 4, Ave 1
Service 34 - Punggol Int to Changi Airport via current route.
I rather want an amendment of 293 than 291, and don't you think your amendment is too "childish"? Waste time.Waste Fuel.
I don't see a need to amend 293. 291 is the main problem. Can someone at SBST Route management please allocate double deckers to this route please~! I remember several years ago ddeckers did the route well, why change?! Haizz... And TP St 82 needs to be served. It is one of the most densest population area in TP. I am really surprised why there are no services on st 82. If 293 needs to be amended, then it should be the frequencies. And like I said earlier, the problem with Tampines is the town planning. That was not done well(just look at av 5, why that stupid bend around swimming complex??!!!) with road going everywhere but not linking properly( St 82 should have been joined to Av 5) and neither should there have been a bend round near the tp station(if u know what i mean). It is the HORRIBLE town planning the planners did!
SBS8033D would you care to elaborate what 293 needs amending?
Service 164 (Boon Lay - Gelang Patah)=x
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West st 63
Jurong West St 65
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West Ave 4
Pioneer Road North
PIE
AYE
Tuas Checkpoint
Second link
Gelang Patah Interchange
lol.this route can bring singaporeans to malaysia AND to eat the otak-otak there,then i'm not so sure about the road there,will go there and see how the road is like when i go malaysia,LOL=x
Originally posted by SBS8033D:40, also useless route, Can deploy one more bus from BNDEP and serve the same frequency.
u cant say that. its e only bus svc that connects:
1. Bedok n Siglap Pte Est
2. Aljunied MRt n McPherson Est (unless u force ppl to walk 1 more stop for 155 or something)
3. East Coast Area to Geylang
Originally posted by AJQZC:(Pls do not take these seriously, SBS8033D. These are just suggestions.)
Service 510: Pasir Ris Int to Clementi Int. Red detones express sectors.
- Pasir Ris Dr 3
- Pasir Ris Ctrl
- Pasir Ris Dr 1
- Pasir Ris Dr 8
- Tampines Ave 12
- Tampines Ave 9
- Tampines Ave 7
- Tampines Ctrl
- Tampines Ctrl 1
- Tampines Ave 4
- Tampines Ave 1
- Tampines Ave 5
- PIE
- Jln Toa Payoh
- Kim Keat Link
- Lor 6 Toa Payoh
- Jln Toa Payoh
- Whitley Rd
- PIE
- Eng Neo Ave
- Bt Timah Rd
- Sixth Ave
- Holland Rd
- Holland Ave
- C'Wealth Ave
- C'Wealth Ave West (partial express)
- Clementi Ave 3
This service will provide quicker link between Tampines, Toa Payoh, Buona Vista and Clementi.
Dont u think taking the mrt would be faster? After all that is basically replicating EAST-WEST line. Maybe if the route is extended to... West Coast then would it be more viable?
And maybe u would like to change the tp central 1 part(simply coz there are no bus stops there). U can route that through pass tp library, right to av 4. Instead of going into the heart of Tampines central. That area has buses coming in and out every few minutes.
Having said that I think the Tp to Toa Payoh sector is potentially lucrative. By going express Tp to Toa Payoh is faster than taking a train and connecting thru City Hall. Think abt all the pple going from tp to toa payoh by long svc like 31 and 28...
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:Service 164 (Boon Lay - Gelang Patah)=x
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West st 63
Jurong West St 65
Jurong West St 64
Jurong West Ave 4
Pioneer Road North
PIE
AYE
Tuas Checkpoint
Second link
Gelang Patah Interchange
lol.this route can bring singaporeans to malaysia AND to eat the otak-otak there,then i'm not so sure about the road there,will go there and see how the road is like when i go malaysia,LOL=x
i been to geylang patah bef. btw can i amend yr svc route?
Svc164: Boon Lay to Geylang Patah (M'sia) via
Jurong West St 64, St 63, St 65, St 62, St 61, Ave 4
Pioneer Rd Nth
International Rd
Benoi Rd
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
Tuas Ter
Tuas Checkpoint / Johor Customs
2nd Link (Express)
Geylang Patah Ter.
*Buses to be decided from BB, with max speed of 80kph/=
*No alighting between Tuas Checkpoint n Geylang Patah
*Up to 2 SBS buses can park inside Ter (in their slots) at any 1 time.
(coz buses need to reverse park n must think for CW3, 666, 6B n 15, which r local svcs there)
Originally posted by AEW5001:
Pioneer Rd Nth
International Rd
Benoi Rd
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
Tuas Ter
2nd Link (Express)
Geylang Patah Ter.
(coz buses need to reverse park n must think for CW3, 666, 6B n 15, which r local svcs there)
Hey, I am sorry but I don't wanna pour cold water on this but, I believe all routes cross-border are decided by the malaysians rite? If so, wouldn't that be highly unlikely for s'pore buses to go through second link(they will try to force thru causeway) and even more to go to any terminal besides kotaraya II (larkin i believe is already saturated).
And I also think that for any route from second link to be profitable it has to go to the port of Tanjung Pelepas and Senai Airport? Just my two cents worth.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Dont u think taking the mrt would be faster? After all that is basically replicating EAST-WEST line. Maybe if the route is extended to... West Coast then would it be more viable?
And maybe u would like to change the tp central 1 part(simply coz there are no bus stops there). U can route that through pass tp library, right to av 4. Instead of going into the heart of Tampines central. That area has buses coming in and out every few minutes.
Having said that I think the Tp to Toa Payoh sector is potentially lucrative. By going express Tp to Toa Payoh is faster than taking a train and connecting thru City Hall. Think abt all the pple going from tp to toa payoh by long svc like 31 and 28...
I work on the tampines to toa payoh sector.
Service 148
Pasir Ris to Bishan
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
Kim Keat Link
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd
Bishan Rd
Bishan St 14
Bishan Int
Links Pasir Ris, Tampines, Toa Payoh and Bishan MRT stations. How's this?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
I work on the tampines to toa payoh sector.Service 148
Pasir Ris to BishanPasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
Kim Keat Link
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd
Bishan Rd
Bishan St 14
Bishan IntLinks Pasir Ris, Tampines, Toa Payoh and Bishan MRT stations. How's this?
Sweeeet! But wouldn't that be an express route? And Tp and PRis have too many services to the Toa Payoh bishan amk yck area. Try editing from Toa Payoh to go south towards West Coast or Teban Gdns
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Sweeeet! But wouldn't that be an express route? And Tp and PRis have too many services to the Toa Payoh bishan amk yck area. Try editing from Toa Payoh to go south towards West Coast or Teban Gdns
got u.
sv148. Pasir Ris to Clementi
Pasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
Kim Keat Link
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
PIE
Adam Rd
Farrer Rd
Holland Rd
Holland Ave
Commonwealth Ave
North Buona Vista Rd
Lower Kent Ridge Rd
Kent Ridge Cres (North half)
Clementi Rd
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Int
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I rather want an amendment of 293 than 291, and don't you think your amendment is too "childish"? Waste time.Waste Fuel.
SBS8033D
You still don't get what i meant. i said this is only a suggestion, not a real thing. Besides, people can do whatever suggestions. You have the right not to comment if you don't like it. Please get whatever I said into your head.
Pioneer Rd Nth
International Rd
Benoi Rd
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
Tuas Ter
2nd Link (Express)
Geylang Patah Ter.
good idea!thanks...It's Gelang Patah not Geylang Patah...yeah,SBS should use MK IV..80km/h too slow le, Secondlink at malaysia border 110kmh max 80kmh abit too slow le..90km/h should be just nice..save time also
Pioneer Rd Nth
International Rd
Benoi Rd
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim
Tuas Ter
2nd Link (Express)
Geylang Patah Ter.
gelang patah is where my sis says. the demand there not very high.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:gelang patah is where my sis says. the demand there not very high.
okay? what about Machap , Melaka,KL,Ipoh,Genting,Thailand ?0.o
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:okay? what about Machap , Melaka,KL,Ipoh,Genting,Thailand ?0.o
i think pontian is a good idea.
-deleted-
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:good idea!thanks...It's Gelang Patah not Geylang Patah...yeah,SBS should use MK IV..80km/h too slow le, Secondlink at malaysia border 110kmh max 80kmh abit too slow le..90km/h should be just nice..save time also
must balance speed limits bet SIN n MAS. In fact i reckon e Malaysian-regged lorries will overtake SBS.
ultimately, it is e BC's onus.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i think pontian is a good idea.
Larkin has a direct bus svc (96) to Pontian alr, n as u said e demand there is low.
though it's a great recommendation.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:okay? what about Machap , Melaka,KL,Ipoh,Genting,Thailand ?0.o
Take an express coach then![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Hey, I am sorry but I don't wanna pour cold water on this but, I believe all routes cross-border are decided by the malaysians rite? If so, wouldn't that be highly unlikely for s'pore buses to go through second link(they will try to force thru causeway) and even more to go to any terminal besides kotaraya II (larkin i believe is already saturated).
And I also think that for any route from second link to be profitable it has to go to the port of Tanjung Pelepas and Senai Airport? Just my two cents worth.
looking from berths for SBS only, if i didn't remember wrongly, only when alighting or loading will e buses park inside e berths. otherwise they park outside, together w e express buses
n it ain't wise for SBS to go to Senai or PTP. how many ppl frm SIN go there? n there r alr bus svcs there that can arrive quicker than SBS.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I rather want an amendment of 293 than 291, and don't you think your amendment is too "childish"? Waste time.Waste Fuel.
Ya la. Your suggestions very good la. Mine childish la.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
I work on the tampines to toa payoh sector.Service 148
Pasir Ris to BishanPasir Ris Int
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Pasir Ris Dr 12
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
Kim Keat Link
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd
Bishan Rd
Bishan St 14
Bishan IntLinks Pasir Ris, Tampines, Toa Payoh and Bishan MRT stations. How's this?
2 words: Take 88 :P
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Maybe you said wrongly for HGC le.
At the sides still actually got markings for parking, but the BCs just don wan because must walk further.
I did not said wrongly, the side parkings are all taken up.....