SMRT 982
Sembawang Bus Int - Eunos Int
First Bus - 0545hrs Last Bus - 2300hrs
Last Bus will terminate at Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 (opp Lot 1) and will renumber to 982A
Originally posted by Ajen:SMRT 982
Sembawang Bus Int - Eunos Int
First Bus - 0545hrs Last Bus - 2300hrs
Last Bus will terminate at Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 (opp Lot 1) and will renumber to 982A
- Sembawang Int
- Sembawang Vista
- Sembawang Dr
- Sembawang Way
- Woodlands Ave 10
- Gambas Ave
- Woodlands Dr 75
- Woodlands View
- Woodlands Dr 73/62
- Woodlands Ave 6/7
- Woodlands Reg Int (stop over)
- Woodlands Ave 3
- BKE
- KJE
- Choa Chu Kang Dr
- Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
- Choa Chu Kang Way
- KJE
- Brickland Rd
- Bukit Batok West Ave 5
- Bukit Batok West Ave 2
- Bukit Batok West Ave 3
- Bukit Batok Rd
- Jurong Town Hall Rd
- AYE
- ECP
- Bedok South Ave 1
- New Upp Changi Rd
- Changi Rd
- Jln Turi
- Sims Ave
- Eunos Int
i reroute slightly:
n FYI, if u put 982A as last svc, passengers will confuse e svc as half-trip. if u want, u can label as "982L".
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i reroute slightly:
- Sembawang Int
- Sembawang Vista
- Sembawang Dr
- Sembawang Way
- Woodlands Ave 10
- Gambas Ave
- Woodlands Dr 75
- Woodlands View
- Woodlands Dr 73/62
- Woodlands Ave 6/7
- Woodlands Ave 3
- BKE
- KJE
- Choa Chu Kang Dr
- Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
- Choa Chu Kang Way
- KJE
- Brickland Rd
- Bukit Batok West Ave 5
- Bukit Batok West Ave 2
- Bukit Batok West Ave 3
- Bukit Batok Rd
- Jurong Town Hall Rd
- AYE
- ECP
- Tg Katong Rd
- Sims Ave (Eunos Int)
n FYI, if u put 982A as last svc, passengers will confuse e svc as half-trip. if u want, u can label as "982L".
Last part too long winded. If possible shorten it to Outram Park, or (according to my suggestion) to Boon Lay.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i reroute slightly:
- Sembawang Int
- Sembawang Vista
- Sembawang Dr
- Sembawang Way
- Woodlands Ave 10
- Gambas Ave
- Woodlands Dr 75
- Woodlands View
- Woodlands Dr 73/62
- Woodlands Ave 6/7
- Woodlands Ave 3
- BKE
- KJE
- Choa Chu Kang Dr
- Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
- Choa Chu Kang Way
- KJE
- Brickland Rd
- Bukit Batok West Ave 5
- Bukit Batok West Ave 2
- Bukit Batok West Ave 3
- Bukit Batok Rd
- Jurong Town Hall Rd
- AYE
- ECP
- Tg Katong Rd
- Sims Ave (Eunos Int)
but then it IS in fact a half-trip, ending at CCK
Originally posted by jayh272416:
but then it IS in fact a half-trip, ending at CCK
Yep. There are many other services that follow this. The last few buses will have the suffix A and terminate halfway.
Extension of Svc 163 to Lavendar MRT (loop)
Sengkang MRT
Toa Payoh Lor 6,4,6
PIE
Bendemeer Rd
Lavendar St
Crawford St
North Bridge Road (Short break)
Jln Sultan
Kallang Rd
Lavendar St
Pros:
Creates links from Upp Thomson Road to PIE and Boon Keng MRT.
Faster way from Upp Thomson Rd to Lavender MRT than 980.
Faster way from Toa Payoh to Lavender MRT than 145.
Cons:
Long journey with around 50 stages with no proper break point.
Toa Payoh townlink.. Can help ppl from East Tpy to West tpy.. But, I suppose ppl living in tpy have posted this before alr?
Townlink 23(?)
West Loop
Int
Lor 1 to Braddell MRT
Lor 2 (232's southbound route to int)
East loop
Lor 6
Lor 8 (238's route w/o turning into braddell road but turn left to lor 6)
Lor 5 (235's route back to int)
I guess this is not that good? But i'm just seeking comments.. so.. yeh.
Originally posted by Stage:Toa Payoh townlink.. Can help ppl from East Tpy to West tpy.. But, I suppose ppl living in tpy have posted this before alr?
Townlink 23(?)
West Loop
Int
Lor 1 to Braddell MRT
Lor 2 (232's southbound route to int)
East loop
Lor 6
Lor 8 (238's route w/o turning into braddell road but turn left to lor 6)
Lor 5 (235's route back to int)
I guess this is not that good? But i'm just seeking comments.. so.. yeh.
We had some discussions about TPY feeders already and the final decision was that there shouldnt be any big revamp of the feeders. Each of them serve its own purpose. Good try anyway but the demand for the east loop will be a lot more than that for the west loop.
I see.. Okay. ![]()
Actually Svc 38 and 60 can be merged to form a Tampines to Eunos service.
The pros:
Link Bedok Reservoir to Simei/Singapore Expo.
Link Bedok Reservoir to Bedok South Road.
Free up space in Bedok Int.
But there are some cons also:
Might not be able to use DD due to Simei side I think.
It can be a dual BRBP/BNDEP controlled service and the total farestage per direction is around 21 per direction which sounds reasonable.
As for the West side, should 254 being shortened to Joo Koon Ter, 79 can consider extend to Joo Koon Ter also plying the deleted sectors of 254 until Pioneer Road (Before Benoi Road), Benoi Rd and Joo Koon Ter.
Originally posted by tvcnq:Yep. There are many other services that follow this. The last few buses will have the suffix A and terminate halfway.
Extension of Svc 163 to Lavendar MRT (loop)
Sengkang MRT
Toa Payoh Lor 6,4,6
PIE
Bendemeer Rd
Lavendar St
Crawford St
North Bridge Road (Short break)
Jln Sultan
Kallang Rd
Lavendar St
...Pros:
Creates links from Upp Thomson Road to PIE and Boon Keng MRT.
Faster way from Upp Thomson Rd to Lavender MRT than 980.
Faster way from Toa Payoh to Lavender MRT than 145.
Cons:
Long journey with around 50 stages with no proper break point.
if u want, extend it all the way up into shenton way/new bridge rd
Originally posted by chikopek:Actually Svc 38 and 60 can be merged to form a Tampines to Eunos service.
The pros:
Link Bedok Reservoir to Simei/Singapore Expo.
Link Bedok Reservoir to Bedok South Road.
Free up space in Bedok Int.
But there are some cons also:
Might not be able to use DD due to Simei side I think.
It can be a dual BRBP/BNDEP controlled service and the total farestage per direction is around 21 per direction which sounds reasonable.
As for the West side, should 254 being shortened to Joo Koon Ter, 79 can consider extend to Joo Koon Ter also plying the deleted sectors of 254 until Pioneer Road (Before Benoi Road), Benoi Rd and Joo Koon Ter.
this new service (lets call it 49 as it is the average of the two numbers) doesnt really need DDs. KUBs will do, and a beefed up frequency shld be able to handle the load.
Hi all,I am new to this forum but we share common interest - buses. Would like to suggest that SMRT extend Service 180 to link Jurong West & East, CCK, Bukit Panjang and Woodlands residents to Punggol as currently one has to take train to change at Woodlands interchange onto Service 161 and change at SengKang MRT to Punggol and transfer to another feeder bus or LRT. This is the fastest way so far, I believe. Why Serv 180 is considered is bcos it's such a short distance trunk service with only 12 stages in total currently.
Route:
Petir Road
Pending Road
Bukit Panjang Road
BKE
SLE
Woodlands Ave 2
Woodlands Ave 5
Woodlands Ave 12
SLE
TPE
Punggol Way
Punggol Central
Punggol Temporary Interchange
I thought this would be suitable to suggest.
Current Service 168 route to Woodlands (Part)
Bedok Reservior Road
- Opp Bedok Reform Trg Ctr
Tampines Ave 1
- Opp SAFRA Tampines
Tampines Ave 5
- Blk 938
Tampines Ave 4
- UOB Tampines Ctr
And vice-versa for the Bedok-bound route.
But this route largely duplicates a number of services, most notable being Service 21, which also uses this same route. What I suggest is...
Amended Service 168 route to Woodlands (Part)
Bedok Reservior Road
Tampines Ave 4
- Opp East View Pri Sch
- St. Hilda's Sec Sch
- Opp Blk 945
- UOB Tampines Ctr
And vice-versa for the Bedok-bound route.
Not that I'm being biased (should pay partly), but I have reasons why.
1. Like I have earlier said, that part of the current Service 168 route largely duplicates Service 21, so maybe there should be an alternative in terms of the routing.
2. Tampines Ave 4; Street 91 residents only have Service 22 (and 68 before it's withdrawal on 11 Aug 08) serving their house. They would have to go to Tampines or Bedok Reservior and transfer back to their intended route to head to a destination.
(Say that the resident wants to go to Woodlands. He/She needs to go back out to Bedok Reservior, cross the road and transfer to Service 168. What a hassle!)
3. We have students from all the three schools (served mainly by 22 and 293) who are mostly Bedok residents. There is no direct connection from that area to Bedok North Ave 3. The students there have to thus take 22 and then transfer to another Bedok-bound service. It's troublesome.
What do you think?
i feel S168 needs to ply by SAFRA and Ave 5 as they serve as transfer points for people to make the switch to S168.
Revised Suggestion
SBST 49
Punggol Int - Upper East Coast Ter
Originally posted by TWS4793:I thought this would be suitable to suggest.
Current Service 168 route to Woodlands (Part)
Bedok Reservior Road
Tampines Ave 1
- Opp SAFRA Tampines
Tampines Ave 5
- Blk 938
Tampines Ave 4
- UOB Tampines Ctr
...And vice-versa for the Bedok-bound route.
But this route largely duplicates a number of services, most notable being Service 21, which also uses this same route. What I suggest is...
Amended Service 168 route to Woodlands (Part)
Bedok Reservior Road
Tampines Ave 4
- Opp East View Pri Sch
- St. Hilda's Sec Sch
- Opp Blk 945
- UOB Tampines Ctr
...And vice-versa for the Bedok-bound route.
Not that I'm being biased (should pay partly), but I have reasons why.
1. Like I have earlier said, that part of the current Service 168 route largely duplicates Service 21, so maybe there should be an alternative in terms of the routing.
2. Tampines Ave 4; Street 91 residents only have Service 22 (and 68 before it's withdrawal on 11 Aug 08) serving their house. They would have to go to Tampines or Bedok Reservior and transfer back to their intended route to head to a destination.
(Say that the resident wants to go to Woodlands. He/She needs to go back out to Bedok Reservior, cross the road and transfer to Service 168. What a hassle!)
3. We have students from all the three schools (served mainly by 22 and 293) who are mostly Bedok residents. There is no direct connection from that area to Bedok North Ave 3. The students there have to thus take 22 and then transfer to another Bedok-bound service. It's troublesome.What do you think?
Why not like this?
Your suggestion make it like this:
168M:Morning Trip:Bedok Int to Tampines Ave 4(St Hildas Pri Sch)
:Evening Trip:Tampines Ave 4(Bus Stop opp St Hildas Pri Sch) to Bedok Int
So 168A will continue it's current trip.
What do all think to my suggestion?
Originally posted by damnbusy:Hi all,I am new to this forum but we share common interest - buses. Would like to suggest that SMRT extend Service 180 to link Jurong West & East, CCK, Bukit Panjang and Woodlands residents to Punggol as currently one has to take train to change at Woodlands interchange onto Service 161 and change at SengKang MRT to Punggol and transfer to another feeder bus or LRT. This is the fastest way so far, I believe. Why Serv 180 is considered is bcos it's such a short distance trunk service with only 12 stages in total currently.
Route:
Petir Road
Pending Road
Bukit Panjang Road
BKE
SLE
Woodlands Ave 2
Woodlands Ave 5
Woodlands Ave 12
SLE
TPE
Punggol Way
Punggol Central
Please press Shift-Enter, waste a lot of space.
Your suggestion is quite good, but can be improved, Maybe 180 don extend, implement a new service? I think 180 actually quite long already, based on my experience on the 180 full trip.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Why not like this?
Your suggestion make it like this:
168M:Morning Trip:Bedok Int to Tampines Ave 4(St Hildas Pri Sch)
:Evening Trip:Tampines Ave 4(Bus Stop opp St Hildas Pri Sch) to Bedok IntSo 168A will continue it's current trip.
What do all think to my suggestion?
then people will ask why is the parent service 168. not 18, not 69.
Originally posted by damnbusy:Hi all,I am new to this forum but we share common interest - buses. Would like to suggest that SMRT extend Service 180 to link Jurong West & East, CCK, Bukit Panjang and Woodlands residents to Punggol as currently one has to take train to change at Woodlands interchange onto Service 161 and change at SengKang MRT to Punggol and transfer to another feeder bus or LRT. This is the fastest way so far, I believe. Why Serv 180 is considered is bcos it's such a short distance trunk service with only 12 stages in total currently.
Route:
Petir Road
Pending Road
Bukit Panjang Road
BKE
SLE
Woodlands Ave 2
Woodlands Ave 5
Woodlands Ave 12
SLE
TPE
Punggol Way
Punggol Central
but now both places are SBST territory leh...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
if u want, extend it all the way up into shenton way/new bridge rd
I thought of that, but there is not much point as there are many services like 162, 167 from Upp Thomson and 143, 57 from Toa Payoh.
How about extension of Svc 163 to Queen Street Ter? (Amended to pass by the TPY MRT as well)
Sengkang MRT
Toa Payoh Lor 6,1,2,6
PIE
Bendemeer Rd
Lavendar St
Victoria St
Rochor Canal Rd
Queen St Ter
Solves the problem of the long route. :)
Originally posted by tvcnq:I thought of that, but there is not much point as there are many services like 162, 167 from Upp Thomson and 143, 57 from Toa Payoh.
How about extension of Svc 163 to Queen Street Ter? (Amended to pass by the TPY MRT as well)
Sengkang MRT
Toa Payoh Lor 6,1,2,6
PIE
Bendemeer Rd
Lavendar St
Victoria St
Rochor Canal Rd
Queen St TerSolves the problem of the long route. :)
dunwan queen st lah.
Anyway suggestion for cross-territorial service 984
SMRT 984: Sembawang to Boon Lay
Sembawang Int
Sembawang Vista
Canberra Rd
Admiralty Rd West
Woodlands Ave 8
Woodlands Ave 9
Woodlands Ave 5
Woodlands Ave 3
BKE
Mandai Rd
Woodlands Rd
Stagmont Ring
Choa Chu Kang Link
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Choa Chu Kang Dr
KJE
PIE
Jln Bahar
Jurong West Ave 4
Jurong West St 64
Boon Lay Int
SMRT 928
Choa Chu Kang to Yishun
*Does not operate on Saturdays & Public Holidays
First Bus : 0545hrs Last Bus : 1945hrs
SMRT 928C
Choa Chu Kang to Yishun
First Bus: 2005hrs Last Bus: 2330hrs
Amendment to CACC Services:
svcs 9 and 89 will no longer serve CACC. Instead they will terminate at Changi Village Terminal
service 19 will be withdrawn. Passengers can take service 81 to Loyang Ave to transfer to the current service 59. Alternatively, they can take service 29.
With this, there will be a new service from Changi Village to CACC, being BNDEP controlled. With this, it becomes more organised. what do u ppl think?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Amendment to CACC Services:
svcs 9 and 89 will no longer serve CACC. Instead they will terminate at Changi Village Terminal
service 19 will be withdrawn. Passengers can take service 81 to Loyang Ave to transfer to the current service 59. Alternatively, they can take service 29.
With this, there will be a new service from Changi Village to CACC, being BNDEP controlled. With this, it becomes more organised. what do u ppl think?
Okay...sounds good, but why not let service 9 loop at Changi Village area....
Originally posted by jayh272416:Amendment to CACC Services:
In my opinion, it is an excellent idea since it can help to save some buses during off peak as 9, 19, 89, 59, 109 all duplicate each other at Loyang Ave to Changi Village.
However, I am thinking of making 19 as a full day service while 9, and 89 are shortened to Changi Village. 59 can even terminate at Pasir Ris int via Pasir Ris Dr 1. In this case, transfers can be done at bus stops before Changi Village.