Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:SBS9035S on 58
Did I see wrongly?! DD on 58?!?!
Is that a new perm or is it just a cameo?? If it's a perm, I'll look forward to taking it to school. ![]()
I wonder how it manages the Z-turn at Lor Chuan. Normally I take 58 to school, the bus is already struggling quite a bit, especially the left turn into S'goon Ave 3 outside Lor Chuan MRT exit.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Did I see wrongly?! DD on 58?!?!
Is that a new perm or is it just a cameo?? If it's a perm, I'll look forward to taking it to school.
I wonder how it manages the Z-turn at Lor Chuan. Normally I take 58 to school, the bus is already struggling quite a bit, especially the left turn into S'goon Ave 3 outside Lor Chuan MRT exit.
yes.it's confirmed a perm bus.

SBS2779A on 107

Originally posted by tintinspartan:SBS2779A on 107
silver rims?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:SBS2779A on 107
this bus like 957r also gt sliver rims sibei shiny de
SBS 8172 K:
SBS 8190 H:
SBS 8191 E:
SBS 8200 M:
SBS 8489 Y:
Still have no fate for Service 53 one (SBS 8164J) =.="
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:
Still have no fate for Service 53 one (SBS 8164J) =.="
Saw 2 kub in BRBP with this ad too.
Wow wish BNDEP also have this ad since BNDEP is the only depot that have 99% of the KUB adless (except SBS8491P)
Originally posted by bus555:Wow wish BNDEP also have this ad since BNDEP is the only depot that have 99% of the KUB adless (except SBS8491P)
8491P is SLBP 66...
8205A has a back ad, 8479B has a full body ad.
Originally posted by Oceane:
8491P is SLBP 66...8205A has a back ad, 8479B has a full body ad.
apologise....oh ya speaking of 8479B, it was spotted with a "WAB" logo when it was parking at BDK int today!! erm is svc 17 a WAB svc?
Originally posted by bus555:
apologise....oh ya speaking of 8479B, it was spotted with a "WAB" logo when it was parking at BDK int today!! erm is svc 17 a WAB svc?
8491P also has WAB logo leh.
Originally posted by -beehoon:Some piCs taken on 31 aug.. still in process of learning.. feel free to gif any comments.
Cheers!
SBS73R on 228
Maybe you can try to set your own self timer. Eg. 2sec timer, with 4 shots countinuous.
However, most of the time, the first shot tends to be blurr. The rest would be very clear.
Two examples of my pictures using Canon Powershot A720IS(a much older camera than yours) today.
SBS 3588 C on Sv354
SBS 3626 B on Sv354
My first time attempting shots when the bus is moving:
SBS483R on Service 21

SBS69D on Service 403

SBS3607G on Service 403

SBS2712S on Service 5

My three other shots of SBS73R on Service 354, TIB598A on Service 75 and SBS9182A on Service 21 may be found in "Anything Unusual On The Roads (September 2008)".
Now it's time for some shots of the Premium Services.
SBS2829P on Premium 559

SBS2785G on Premium 558

SBS440P on Premium 561

SBS7471D on Premium 543

SBS7390D on Premium 545

SBS9482J on Premium 548

SBS9832H on Premium 536

SBS9840J on Premium 539

Overzoom and some underzoom. and some under wrong lightings.
Not easy to snap with all the taxis and predestrians eh. :) Not forgetting the peak hour traffic.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Overzoom and some underzoom. and some under wrong lightings.
Maybe the shuttle speed I used affects the "wrong lightings" very much. In the morning when I took the Premium pictures, I used 1/60 which seemed too dark for some so I had to edit the pictures to make them brighter. When the sunlight grew stronger in late morning, I got some pictures serverly overexposed with the same 1/60. Then I had to bring it to about 1/750 and only then it seemed fine. Now I realised that it is really a challange to get the correct shuttle speed. Also, my first two pictures were cropped. Here's the original unedited of the first two.

Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Maybe the shuttle speed I used affects the "wrong lightings" very much. In the morning when I took the Premium pictures, I used 1/60 which seemed too dark for some so I had to edit the pictures to make them brighter. When the sunlight grew stronger in late morning, I got some pictures serverly overexposed with the same 1/60. Then I had to bring it to about 1/750 and only then it seemed fine. Now I realised that it is really a challange to get the correct shuttle speed. Also, my first two pictures were cropped. Here's the original unedited of the first two.
For beginners, just use auto lar. Slowly then learn manual mode please. Haven even master simple shutter speed, ISO and even aperture value, why don't you try it out there and show us better photos.
One thing to share, it is not just shutter speed which control brightness. Those who uses manual will know tat shutter speed, ISO and aperture value will control brightness also.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Crop until so tight and not enough sunlight.
If you choose to not use Auto mode, then shutter should not be priority.
Even when I shoot Cool-air EDS on Scania's, I also choose A-priority and use a small aperture.
SBS 8164 J: (Finally!!)
SBS 8470 A:
Saw 2 Service 128 Scanias with that ad also...
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:SBS 8164 J: (Finally!!)
SBS 8470 A:
Wah... you managed to take EDS under the bright sunlight... ![]()
8181J got advert liao, so its either 8177Y, 8183D or 8459J.
Originally posted by Oceane:Wah... you managed to take EDS under the bright sunlight...
8181J got advert liao, so its either 8177Y, 8183D or 8459J.
Why not? haha.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:SBS 8164 J: (Finally!!)
SBS 8470 A:
Blank
Wish BNDEP KUB also have this ad leh. maybe one on SBS8215X :D