Originally posted by bus555:Wish BNDEP KUB also have this ad leh. maybe one on SBS8215X :D
Lolx... You try ask CHC to have one on BNDEP services lor... Anyway it's up to the advertiser (CHC in this case) whether which SBST services they want to have this ad being placed on..
Originally posted by Oceane:Wah... you managed to take EDS under the bright sunlight...
8181J got advert liao, so its either 8177Y, 8183D or 8459J.
http://eonity.deviantart.com/art/Bus-and-Stop-93045889
Taken a little over a month ago; an attempt at intergrating my foray into artistic photography with buses. The subject is SBS 3835P on route 402 and the Marina South Ferry Terminal bus stop.
With that (and seeing how moderators now control this place, plus changed personal attitudes), I return.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:http://eonity.deviantart.com/art/Bus-and-Stop-93045889
Taken a little over a month ago; an attempt at intergrating my foray into artistic photography with buses. The subject is SBS 3835P on route 402 and the Marina South Ferry Terminal bus stop.
With that (and seeing how moderators now control this place, plus changed personal attitudes), I return.
A very nice photo!
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:http://eonity.deviantart.com/art/Bus-and-Stop-93045889
Not a bad attempt...![]()
Never seen you here for quite a period of time. ![]()
hmm.. seems a bit wierd. i noticed this: under weak sunlight (overhead cloud or evening), shots at scania EDS sseems good, no broken parts. howvere, if i take scania eds in bright daylight, it has missing parts, the worse ones got the whole data missing form the eds.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:hmm.. seems a bit wierd. i noticed this: under weak sunlight (overhead cloud or evening), shots at scania EDS sseems good, no broken parts. howvere, if i take scania eds in bright daylight, it has missing parts, the worse ones got the whole data missing form the eds.
Heard from somewhere that it's a charateristic flaw of such LED displays; if you try to take a photograph of it under strong sunlight, the lines will start appearing. Guess it's something to do with the display's refresh rate and exposure times - bright sunlight = short exposure times = camera fast enough to catch the LED display refreshing, while low light = long exposure times = camera too slow to capture the refresh flicker of the LED displays, hence why they appear brighter and complete in low light.
It's the same principle behind why moving lights are captured as light streaks in long exposure photographs, I guess.
One more picture that I forgot to include in my post just now:
SBS2723K, Off Service

Originally posted by SBS7484P:hmm.. seems a bit wierd. i noticed this: under weak sunlight (overhead cloud or evening), shots at scania EDS sseems good, no broken parts. howvere, if i take scania eds in bright daylight, it has missing parts, the worse ones got the whole data missing form the eds.
Aperture f/22, Exposure 1/40 (minimum to show EDS in full).
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:my bad experience photographing the new scanias are: due to slower shutter ~1/50 to capture EDS words, the photo easily becomes overexposed and becomes whiteish due to the sunlight. The front EDS glass is also very prone to reflection and difficult to capture a good photo. Unable to photograph a moving bus due to the EDS.
Same here. I can also show some of my overexposed pictures here. It seems that the only way to capture EDS properly would be around 8 to 9 AM, where the sunlight is weaker for the 1/60 shuttle speed to be used.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Aperture f/22, Exposure 1/40 (minimum to show EDS in full).
Usually i use F12, exposure 1/25.
How come yr u need F22? That's really pretty high!!
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:i tried several times with 1/60 shutter speed but end up seeing lines in the EDS. 1/50 works fine for me. but photo becomes whiteish.
Its is over exposed.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:my bad experience photographing the new scanias are: due to slower shutter ~1/50 to capture EDS words, the photo easily becomes overexposed and becomes whiteish due to the sunlight. The front EDS glass is also very prone to reflection and difficult to capture a good photo. Unable to photograph a moving bus due to the EDS.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Usually i use F12, exposure 1/25.
How come yr u need F22? That's really pretty high!!

Here's a video
SBS2712S on Service 5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5vHa0D8jNg
Take a look at this SBS 8161 S on Sv53.
It is heading to a final destination called "IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII". lolx..
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p53296884.html
SBS553Y on service 162:
SBS7390D on Premium 545:
SBS7471D on Premium 543:
SBS9482J on Premium 548:
SBS9573E on Premium 534:
Enjoy! :)
Look at the demand of Service 559...