Originally posted by SBS9888Y:recommend SBS7485P
dun wan lar.. >.<
For me, SBS997A. =)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:recommend SBS7485P
SBS7489D is nice too. SBS7300P SBS7305B SBS7317S are recommended from S21. Haha. SBS559G ah? Shakehead.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:HG 112 - SBS 892 T
HG 119 - SBS 593 G (altho its got srsly lousy aircon)
HG 27 - SBS 887 J
I thought SBS593G aircon is powerful?![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:I thought SBS593G aircon is powerful?
SBS724X
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS724X
as for 74, SBS9534T owns in terms of aircon. go up, alight at the next or second stop, ur specs turn foggy instantly
Originally posted by gorby107:I thought SBS593G aircon is powerful?
well its become crap now.. hardly get any air moving... but in the afternoon its okay only. morning and evening... forget it.
SBS 9298 A, SBS 9206 R (mornings only.. when aircon go fullblast not shiok liao.)
SBST
760R, 830Y
2793H
9213U, 9567Z, 9613Z, 9614X
9812R (last took it when it was perm 88; strong aircon and smooth engine)
this is an interesting thread ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:SBST
760R, 830Y
2793H
9213U, 9567Z, 9613Z, 9614X
9812R (last took it when it was perm 88; strong aircon and smooth engine)
this is an interesting thread
i don't think SBS 2793H is that good
I wonder if SBS815S is still as good as its 89 days. That bus's acceleration is one MKIII that whacks the shit out of you.
SBS9580J.....not sure of its current status. As a BRAM 88 permer, overtaking other vehicles became child's play with its well-tuned engine. As a AMDEP 72, I took it once and it was disappointing, I'm hoping it's because it was because of the BC.
SBS9423E, for the most part of the 2000s as a BRAM 88, this bus's lock-up clutch was never repaired and served as a studying tool on the effects of lock-up power-loss for me. Just took it a few days ago on 161, now repaired finally, it definitely proved to be another "shiok" VO.
SBS9171G, also not sure of current status, but as AMDEP 161, was pretty well-known to be one speed-monster. The "shiok" factor went up when at one point in time it had its gearbox tuned to the same as a VO.
SBS9159T, who knows what they did to multiply this LO's torque. Even with a light-pedal, this bus stays in first gear for only micro-seconds after lock-up engages because this bus practically flies after the turbo-lag.
List is not exhaustive!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I wonder if SBS815S is still as good as its 89 days. That bus's acceleration is one MKIII that whacks the shit out of you.
SBS9580J.....not sure of its current status. As a BRAM 88 permer, overtaking other vehicles became child's play with its well-tuned engine. As a AMDEP 72, I took it once and it was disappointing, I'm hoping it's because it was because of the BC.
SBS9423E, for the most part of the 2000s as a BRAM 88, this bus's lock-up clutch was never repaired and served as a studying tool on the effects of lock-up power-loss for me. Just took it a few days ago on 161, now repaired finally, it definitely proved to be another "shiok" VO.
SBS9171G, also not sure of current status, but as AMDEP 161, was pretty well-known to be one speed-monster. The "shiok" factor went up when at one point in time it had its gearbox tuned to the same as a VO.
SBS9159T, who knows what they did to multiply this LO's torque. Even with a light-pedal, this bus stays in first gear for only micro-seconds after lock-up engages because this bus practically flies after the turbo-lag.
List is not exhaustive!
9171 ah... 1 month ago I took it and it vibrated badly.
I recommend 2720T. Its freezing. Thank goodness I dont wear specs.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I wonder if SBS815S is still as good as its 89 days. That bus's acceleration is one MKIII that whacks the shit out of you.
List is not exhaustive!
dont worry.SBS9171G will still be a"shiok"LO3X.its on 59.>speeds along PIE.
of the 3 S59 LOs, 9181C speeds the best, and 9171G speeds the worst. I believe its the acceleration that you are feeling and not the speed.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
dont worry.SBS9171G will still be a"shiok"LO3X.its on 59.>speeds along PIE.
gear slip, deceleration noisy, vibrates at idle, braking noisy.
i would recommend you to try the 9000. it loves full acceleration.
or ninety eighty five. that one accelerations a powerhouse.
Try SBS9537K for its aircon. Haha.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Try SBS9537K for its aircon. Haha.
Oohh!! Hot weather with water droplets outside the bus. haa......
Originally posted by service_238:of the 3 S59 LOs, 9181C speeds the best, and 9171G speeds the worst. I believe its the acceleration that you are feeling and not the speed.
The last time I took 9171G was a year or 2 ago ago. I'm adamant I'm not wrong about its speed then.
934G, also not sure of current condition but as I knew it back then, it offered one of the loudest ZF sounds you could ask for, performance is so-so with plenty of creaks and clangs.
894M, if you're looking for a good-performance MKIV, this 4 speed Voith MKIV offers good acceleration (for voith) with even better speed.
To me
I think HG best maintained VO3X Batch 3 goes to SBS9662G
The bus is powerful and has good acceleration, even though it slowly cut off the supply from the pedal when it hits 50km/h and above
The shiny rims are still intact and also has good aircon even though sometimes it may go haywire by producing burnt smell ![]()
quiet buses. i recommend SBS9425A and SBS9811T.
9425 tvm is off.
Originally posted by gorby107:To me
I think HG best maintained VO3X Batch 3 goes to SBS9662G
The bus is powerful and has good acceleration, even though it slowly cut off the supply from the pedal when it hits 50km/h and above
The shiny rims are still intact and also has good aircon even though sometimes it may go haywire by producing burnt smell
Side note: ex-bbdep
Try SBS8301E SBS8303A for strong air-con.
Try SBS8322U for strong air-con and smooth engine
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS7489D is nice too. SBS7300P SBS7305B SBS7317S are recommended from S21. Haha. SBS559G ah? Shakehead.
SBS7301L too.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
2720T? Cold all day.
ACTUALLY FORGET LIAO,LAST TIME GOT THE SINGTEL AD.(so sorry did not clear caps lock.)