To sidetrack..
I have chosen SBS2753Z as one of my choice is that this bus has smooth acceleration and able to reach 60km/h within seconds but also must see how the BC drives. haha
Brake is smooth and the aircon is still alright
Minus Point,
Entrance door(which open and close slowly)
SBS807R. another SBS724X ![]()
SBS7414U for me nia...
Haha in my opinion,
Merc: SBS194A and SBS241Y
(Relatively quiet, strong aircon, good acceleration)
113crb: SBS3648M (Quiet and little rattling, but now lay up le
)
DM3500: SBS2693M (little rattling)
Strider: SBS1903P (the engine sounds abit like mk3, quite cosy especially when raining). Just don't sit at the back seat, it squeaks and it is loose
MK4 DM: SBS994H (Clear ZF howls)
Originally posted by gorby107:To sidetrack..
I have chosen SBS2753Z as one of my choice is that this bus has smooth acceleration and able to reach 60km/h within seconds but also must see how the BC drives. haha
Brake is smooth and the aircon is still alright
Minus Point,
Entrance door(which open and close slowly)
i think 2812 is worst.
Originally posted by bus555:SBS7414U for me nia...
Interesting you recommend voith B9. Why you like to contradict yourself? Failure.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Interesting you recommend voith B9. Why you like to contradict yourself? Failure.
In my opinion, ZF B9TLs accelarate slower than Voith B9TLs as ZF B9TLs have 6 gears, resulting in gear change being too fast (same for KUBs) which may slow it down.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:SBS3625A is the best ride on a Scania N113CRB you could wish for. (Sv 186)
TIB1024H has lost it's 1st gear and it starts accelerating from 2nd Gear and straight into 3rd. (Sv 913)
TIB369U has a slighty tuned engine that gives more rpm. A good ride (Sv 981/SP)
SBS8031M: Little Vibration, Smooth Ride (Sv 6)
SBS3604P: A bus that has little vibration. Cannot ride on it anymore (Training Bus)
TIB792E: Interior is still rotten but bus performance is an a ok (Sv 307)
SMB1H: A good ride. Little Vibration. Just hope the PM shift BC doesn't drive it. (I think most of you should know why) (Sv 190)
Buses I dun recommend:
TIB372C: Seats can be lifted and vibration (not that vigorous as those ELBOs)
TIB1254K: Terrible Interior
There was a day TIB1024H came for to sv. 900 to cameo and the sound is pretty horrid IMO. And its TIB372J not TIB372C.
For me a must try must be TIB1166G. The engine sound is like super powerful and punchy. TIB525K is also one of the few a bus fan must try because of its uniqueness of being TRG. It can be found at 6 to 7am on 911 but makes regular cameos in the day as well, consisting of 859 and 173 fairly recently. TIB588D is anothr must try because of its extremely nice to listen engine; it differs slightly from other SMRT Merz. And for the SBST side perhaps SBS9325E, which performs extremely well and perhaps SBS9844Z, a hopeless bus but for some reason I just like it
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
In my opinion, ZF B9TLs accelarate slower than Voith B9TLs as ZF B9TLs have 6 gears, resulting in gear change being too fast (same for KUBs) which may slow it down.
Actually the ZF B9s are tuned to change gears at roughly 1800rpm with the exception of the transition between the 2 overdrives......it's the Voith B9s that are actually tuned to change at lower rpms with the exception of that between 1st and 2nd.
??????????????????????
Do you even know what affects the acceleration of a bus? Is it just gearbox???
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
WHAt lah dey!? WHat bus I like bu kuan ni de shi leh!! anyway:
SBS2812L = You guess it! Very cool man!! Also it went to my sch today lol.
SBS555S = Dont know.
SBS591L = sounds like a ZF lol but i know it is not.
SBS2683S = dont know also.
But that is not recommended:
SBS7404Z = Hardcore bus! The worst No-kia wifi bus ever!
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
There was a day TIB1024H came for to sv. 900 to cameo and the sound is pretty horrid IMO. And its TIB372J not TIB372C.
It cameo-ed on Sv 900 on National Day this year. (9/8/08)
For me a must try must be TIB1166G. The engine sound is like super powerful and punchy. TIB525K is also one of the few a bus fan must try because of its uniqueness of being TRG. It can be found at 6 to 7am on 911 but makes regular cameos in the day as well, consisting of 859 and 173 fairly recently. TIB588D is anothr must try because of its extremely nice to listen engine; it differs slightly from other SMRT Merz. And for the SBST side perhaps SBS9325E, which performs extremely well and perhaps SBS9844Z, a hopeless bus but for some reason I just like it
TIB1169Z and TIB1164L engines sound powerful too ![]()
Recommend SBS9508U as the bus can speed well along the highway and fast acceleration too...
SBS201M ![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:TIB1169Z and TIB1164L engines sound powerful too
Recommend SBS9508U as the bus can speed well along the highway and fast acceleration too...
I tried TIB1169Z but doesn't sound so power as TIB1166G nia ![]()
Yeah. SBS9508U also quite nice. Tried and proven =D
SBS3826R? A/C working properly... bus in relatively good condition still.
I tried TIB1169Z but doesn't sound so power as TIB1166G niaYeah. SBS9508U also quite nice. Tried and proven =D
I'll never forget my 45mins ride on SBS9508U from Hougang Int to WRI.
I tried TIB1169Z but doesn't sound so power as TIB1166G niaYeah. SBS9508U also quite nice. Tried and proven =D
Hey 9508U is my fav VO lor xD
But then SBST bus 1 day can be good the next day SBST lock bus liao then bus cannot run liao
I have no recommendations for particular buses, but for bus models overall and generally, I recommend:
For those looking for excellent ride characteristics:
Dennis Trident 3, Volvo B7RLE, Scania L94UB, Volvo B10BLE CNG
For those looking for good commuter comfort (design of interior, seats etc.):
Scania K230UB demonstrator - SBS 8033D, Scania L94UB, SMRT's Volgren-bodied buses, Dennis Lance (U.K. version), Volvo B10BLE Diesel, Volvo B10M MK IV (DupleMestec, DupleMestec DM3500, and Alexander Strider versions), Dennis Trident 3
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I have no recommendations for particular buses, but for bus models overall and generally, I recommend:
For those looking for excellent ride characteristics:
Dennis Trident 3, Volvo B7RLE, Scania L94UB, Volvo B10BLE CNG
For those looking for good commuter comfort (design of interior, seats etc.):
Scania K230UB demonstrator - SBS 8033D, Scania L94UB, SMRT's Volgren-bodied buses, Dennis Lance (U.K. version), Volvo B10BLE Diesel, Volvo B10M MK IV (DupleMestec, DupleMestec DM3500, and Alexander Strider versions), Dennis Trident 3
I object!![]()
The dennis trident offers some of the worst rides you can ever ask for!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I object!
The dennis trident offers some of the worst rides you can ever ask for!
Oo
I don't personally think so though - or is it that the acceleration is too much for you? ![]()
So an F1 car should use 3 gears instead of 7 gears so that it will accelerate faster?
So you are trying to say more gear mean can accelarate better la
Originally posted by 566117:
So an F1 car should use 3 gears instead of 7 gears so that it will accelerate faster?
No lah, he saying 1 gear best :P