plz post everything about Volvo B7RLE.![]()
will sbst buy more b7rle?
tks!
Originally posted by SBS8033D:will sbst buy more b7rle?
tks!
this question i dun know coz i really dun know about B7RLE
r u 'mocking' me ?
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:r u 'mocking' me ?
not mocking la say i dun know about B7RLE is i dun know wad u all toking about Volvo B7RLE la
all the 08 members wor. 06 shall be extra to +1 hahah
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all the 08 members wor. 06 shall be extra to +1 hahah
yeah...this thread useful or useless?
Let me give a constructive post
B7RLE is quite good to me as it is special as it promotes social interaction through a U shaped back layout which allows passengers to see each other at a closer range, the overall look of the bus was also quite appealing and the bus look modern.
However, B7RLE weakness is the seats problem, as old people need to stand if no kind soul wanna give up their seats, however it could be solved through public education talks and also be solved by putting into routes that are generally low in demand or short-haul routes.
The B7RLE in Sentosa are generally well deployed as it show the transport in Singapore is good and it also allow foreigners to place their bags or some packages at the standing space and i felt that it was a good buy.
Perharps SBST may replace 0405T with B7RLE instead of k230UB as it is generally more well planned than KUB
MY DEPLOYMENT OF B7RLE
SBS 8700 - 8750 BNDEP
Will did feeders like 225 or 292 or short haul services such as 69
SBS 8751 - 8830 AMDEP/BRBP
Will do feeders or high load short haul services and airport services for streamlined look with airport and sentosa having same buses
SBS 8831- 8870 ARBP/BBDEP
SBS 8870 - 8887/ 8889-8899 SLBP
Some feeders and JIS
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Let me give a constructive post
B7RLE is quite good to me as it is special as it promotes social interaction through a U shaped back layout which allows passengers to see each other at a closer range, the overall look of the bus was also quite appealing and the bus look modern.
However, B7RLE weakness is the seats problem, as old people need to stand if no kind soul wanna give up their seats, however it could be solved through public education talks and also be solved by putting into routes that are generally low in demand or short-haul routes.
The B7RLE in Sentosa are generally well deployed as it show the transport in Singapore is good and it also allow foreigners to place their bags or some packages at the standing space and i felt that it was a good buy.
Perharps SBST may replace 0405T with B7RLE instead of k230UB as it is generally more well planned than KUB
MY DEPLOYMENT OF B7RLE
SBS 8700 - 8750 BNDEP
Will do feeders or high load short haul services and airport services for streamlined look with airport and sentosa having same buses
Some feeders and JIS
svc225 sometimes packed like sardine u really wan put B7RLE on it?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:svc225 sometimes packed like sardine u really wan put B7RLE on it?
short haul one can lah, can tahan one lah.....
MY DEPLOYMENT OF B7RLE
SBS 8700 - 8750 BNDEP
Some feeders and JIS
This one will either flunk or score high marks if this thesis is ever evaluated.![]()
well..
we should try putting it on express, and some trunk services. we can also try on some night services.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:This one will either flunk or score high marks if this thesis is ever evaluated.
dun nid so chim lah, haha
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:svc225 sometimes packed like sardine u really wan put B7RLE on it?
B7RLE have more standing space than a Scania N113CRB used currently due to more standing space. So B7RLE on Service 225 can carry more standing passengers for a short distance. Then the people won't complain so much. However, I must say that the bodywork looks ugly and if SBST orders it I hope it will get a different bodywork.
Beat this: 28 (MK I), 27 (MK II) Seating and 51 standees, all in a bus which is at most 11m.
Only the Sentosa B7RLEs can have such a capacity for a bus in midi configuration. Somemore they sound nicer than the 2 Mk IIIs we have in Singapore (ie RU 4290D and SBS 8030L).
I feel SBS Transit should consider buying a few more Volvo B7RLEs (let's say 50 to 150 units) with the demonstrator's seating layout (but not the bodywork - there's a reason why I call it the Freaky New Bus
) for their Premium and Express routes. In my opinion, the seating layout makes this bus suitable for deployment on such high-end routes; the U-shaped area at the rear is like a lounge on wheels. The high costs of this bus (from what I hear on this forum) can be covered by the higher fares of Premium and Express routes. The interior needs to look less utilitarian and more luxurious (think SBS 8033D or the now-gone SBS 999U) for it to work, though.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:I like the Mk II’s with ZF 4HP500.
ZF4HP502.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I feel SBS Transit should consider buying a few more Volvo B7RLEs (let's say 50 to 150 units) with the demonstrator's seating layout (but not the bodywork - there's a reason why I call it the Freaky New Bus
) for their Premium and Express routes. In my opinion, the seating layout makes this bus suitable for deployment on such high-end routes; the U-shaped area at the rear is like a lounge on wheels. The high costs of this bus (from what I hear on this forum) can be covered by the higher fares of Premium and Express routes. The interior needs to look less utilitarian and more luxurious (think SBS 8033D or the now-gone SBS 999U) for it to work, though.
Volgren body should look nicer than SC and Gemilang.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Volgren body should look nicer than SC and Gemilang.
And Custom Coaches are of a higher quailty and have better looks than Volgren.
promote social interaction ![]()
ok i make my contribution.
i feel that with the power of the B7R's engine, it should be put on highway routes instead of shorthaul or feeders. reason being that the scania k230ub find it hard to hold gear when on the highway, possibly due to the engine having a low power output. therefore it keeps switching from 4-5-6 when the power drops. as for B7R i feel it can maintain steady gears juz like our B9TL and therefore its more suitable for highway routes.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:ok i make my contribution.
i feel that with the power of the B7R's engine, it should be put on highway routes instead of shorthaul or feeders. reason being that the scania k230ub find it hard to hold gear when on the highway, possibly due to the engine having a low power output. therefore it keeps switching from 4-5-6 when the power drops. as for B7R i feel it can maintain steady gears juz like our B9TL and therefore its more suitable for highway routes.
But B7RLE cannot be put on Premium or Cityshopper as there are not enough seats (where standing is not allowed, unless the demand is super low). Also, I heard that SLBP tuned the gearbox of some KUB for better performance on eway. It might be the way the gearbox is tuned.