Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:oh I see, u didn't tell me. U should tell me earlier. So when the bus sent back to Volvo then i leave the forum?? lol =p
oh ya if 8030L happens to be deregistered after demo period then you'll close your account? ![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:
oh ya if 8030L happens to be deregistered after demo period then you'll close your account?
SBST alr bought down the bus le. Means that it will stay in SBST for the next 16-17 yrs.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:SBST alr bought down the bus le. Means that it will stay in SBST for the next 16-17 yrs.
lol i know, i was referring if the case 8030L isn't bought by SBST.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
lol i know, i was referring if the case 8030L isn't bought by SBST.
then i will still use my acc cauze 8030L's flames is still burning in me.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:then i will still use my acc cauze 8030L's flames is still burning in me.
so no matter what you still will continue 8030L lah ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:so no matter what you still will continue 8030L lah
of cuz.....will be catching the bus tmr. Favourite service, favourite bus. Anyway, all sv 174 buses I also like not only 8030L.![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:of cuz.....will be catching the bus tmr. Favourite service, favourite bus. Anyway, all sv 174 buses I also like not only 8030L.
525D the nicest of them all ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
525D the nicest of them all
525D got abit problem liao. The engine abit sore compared to other merc when i took it tht time. Try 3726X, not bad de. Leyland wise for sv 174 try to take 9050Y. 9050Y the steering is even heavier than other LO3X but can run quite well. 9042X is lighter but always drag.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:525D got abit problem liao. The engine abit sore compared to other merc when i took it tht time.
Leyland wise for sv 174 try to take 9050Y. 9050Y the steering is even heavier than other LO3X but can run quite well. 9042X is lighter but always drag.
when u took it?
SBS 9050Y steering is the same as others leh..
You want light steering? see SBS 9004G.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:525D got abit problem liao. The engine abit sore compared to other merc when i took it tht time. Try 3726X, not bad de. Leyland wise for sv 174 try to take 9050Y. 9050Y the steering is even heavier than other LO3X but can run quite well. 9042X is lighter but always drag.
ok will take ur recommendation into consideration. will take mr 3726X if i can.
What will be the timings for 8030L on sat/sun?
took the 8030L todae....all i can say is tht it sounds horrible than the last time. It now sounds like a scania & when it shifts to its 2nd or 3rd gear it sometimes makes somewhat a jerky sound. The gd points of it is tht the aircon is even better and stronger than the last time.
Anyone taking 8030 later. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:took the 8030L todae....all i can say is tht it sounds horrible than the last time. It now sounds like a scania & when it shifts to its 2nd or 3rd gear it sometimes makes somewhat a jerky sound. The gd points of it is tht the aircon is even better and stronger than the last time.
The gearbox upshifts way too quickly. So much so that it can reach 5th or even 6th gear (cannot really discern between the gears too well) at like 30 - 40km/h. Which makes for a very jerky and jialat ride most of the time.
Originally posted by supremebull:The gearbox upshifts way too quickly. So much so that it can reach 5th or even 6th gear (cannot really discern between the gears too well) at like 30 - 40km/h. Which makes for a very jerky and jialat ride most of the time.
the gd thing about 8030L is the braking. Other than that, it is left to be desired.
Originally posted by supremebull:The gearbox upshifts way too quickly. So much so that it can reach 5th or even 6th gear (cannot really discern between the gears too well) at like 30 - 40km/h. Which makes for a very jerky and jialat ride most of the time.
One of the BC step the accerlerator fully, the bus actually vibrated as though the power exceeds the ability of the bus. lol..
Originally posted by Stage:Anyone taking 8030 later.
Prolly. You???
The gear change is too fast. :(
yes. i suspect, other than 绑油, the gear ratios are totally mismatched, resulting in insufficient power especially when climbing the hill. whereas it could climb the holland rd flyover slip rd at 4th or 5th gear previously, now it moves at 15km/h on 2nd gear. it's really terrible. nobody likes to drive this bus now.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yes. i suspect, other than 绑油, the gear ratios are totally mismatched, resulting in insufficient power especially when climbing the hill. whereas it could climb the holland rd flyover slip rd at 4th or 5th gear previously, now it moves at 15km/h on 2nd gear. it's really terrible. nobody likes to drive this bus now.
Good Turbocharger = Fast acceleration
Good Braking = Faster deceleration
Unproperly maintained ZF 6HP592C gearbox = Bus vibrating at start, problems with gradients.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
No BC on sv 174 and 174e would love to drive that bus now. Sometimes they would even want to exchange this bus for a spare merc, scania, leyland or exchange buses with their colleagues.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:No BC on sv 174 and 174e would love to drive that bus now. Sometimes they would even want to exchange this bus for a spare merc, scania, leyland or exchange buses with their colleagues.
merc the best ![]()
should buses be manual?
Originally posted by jayh272416:should buses be manual?
10yrs down the road I won't be surprised to see some KUB Euro IV Batch 1s having gear lock problems... Imagine a KUB gear lock on fifth/sixth gear... GG!!!![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:merc the best
525D now gd liao. Aircon bursting like winter, can speed like larboghini at Ulu Pandan Rd & Ngee Ann Poly. Good!!!