Originally posted by ^tamago^:.........
yea...share the same opinion with you this time round....
management needs to put a lot more effort in to preserving the condition of the buses.
dirty window seals, black-ish corners, etc.
rang ren kan ler er xin.
for example, window seals.
i've seen many buses with window seals that trap water in them, got algae, or trap dirt in them. some have peeling window seals. some care should at least be taken in making sure that the window seals seal a window and not seal algae in it.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:management needs to put a lot more effort in to preserving the condition of the buses.
dirty window seals, black-ish corners, etc.
rang ren kan ler er xin.
for example, window seals.
i've seen many buses with window seals that trap water in them, got algae, or trap dirt in them. some have peeling window seals. some care should at least be taken in making sure that the window seals seal a window and not seal algae in it.
Talking about window seals. Some Leylands have some window seals that somehow allows water to seep in. That's horrible when it rains.
I believe the Volvo's are having that problem too. esp those having the extra emergency window.
Scania Striders and DAFs too.
Is this bus still around ? Has it been bought by SBST ? And is it still on 174 and what are the timings it leaves boon lay int ?
Originally posted by leewan:Is this bus still around ? Has it been bought by SBST ? And is it still on 174 and what are the timings it leaves boon lay int ?
Yes, it is still around. and yes, it has been bought by SBST already. Yes, it is still on 174, but im not sure about the timings of this bus when it leaves boon lay int. Most probably in the afternoon around 1.15pm++, because i always happen to see it around this time.
i just saw it yesterday, lol
yesterday it reached Dhoby Ghaut towards NBR about 4pm. working backwards i think about 2.50 to 3pm depart Boon lay
Hopeful I can see it today.
i hope 8030L can do other service then staying on at 174 ... go around doing 197 , 30 , like that then exciting mah , get the bedok bus fans crazy ..
Originally posted by TIB930Z:i hope 8030L can do other service then staying on at 174 ... go around doing 197 , 30 , like that then exciting mah , get the bedok bus fans crazy ..
but then 8030 based at SL de. it cameos around all the jurong ppl will be crazy XD
hope it does 157 again.
hong Kong Kowloon Motor Bus KMB has bought 40 units of Volvo B7RLE.
They will be bodied locally with MCV Evolution bodywork.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:hong Kong Kowloon Motor Bus KMB has bought 40 units of Volvo B7RLE.
ZYX
Whats MCV?
Originally posted by jayh272416:but then 8030 based at SL de. it cameos around all the jurong ppl will be crazy XD
hope it does 157 again.
ask that guy go do svc 30. East side shure happy like siao
Originally posted by TIB930Z:i hope 8030L can do other service then staying on at 174 ... go around doing 197 , 30 , like that then exciting mah , get the bedok bus fans crazy ..
It won't be doing it as it does not have the eds programmed for Sv 30 & 197.
Originally posted by jayh272416:but then 8030 based at SL de. it cameos around all the jurong ppl will be crazy XD
hope it does 157 again.
It makes me crazy to cameo for that bus!!
Originally posted by ZYX2005:hong Kong Kowloon Motor Bus KMB has bought 40 units of Volvo B7RLE.
ZYX
Sorry Hor..
They will be bodied somewhere else before they are being shipped to hk.
How do they assemble locally when KMB has shut down its Tuen Mun bus assembly plant some years back ?
ah darn... got any chances is maybe here? can say locally is here then?
ZYX
Skeali one fine Monday morning it winds up on 502 instead!
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:It won't be doing it as it does not have the eds programmed for Sv 30 & 197.
I thought they had updated the EDS?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I thought they had updated the EDS?
Not all of the SLBP services has the eds programmed inside 8030L.
there are many kinds of Body builders in this world. U can view Anthony's Bus Hompage and see the many variety of bus body builders.
MCV
Based in Egypt. the letters i dunno what they stand for.
MCV bodyworks can be found in britian
MCV Evoltuion bodyworks can be found on MAN 18.230 chassis in UK.
MCV Evolution bodywork resmbles the Alxander Dennis Enviro 300 dart bodywork so sometimes midi buses will fit well on this bodywork.
It is likely the KMB Volvo b7RLE may not be the normal 12m ones. maybe shorter one like Sentosa ones.
MCV Sterling bodywork can be found right here in Asia. On MAcau
They've got Dennis Darts using MCV Sterling. These are rumored to have been buiolt in Singapore.(on vairuos websites of the bus pic i viewed)
Hope SBS8030L cameos on SV8,15,18,291,293 or even better deployed on SV 27 so that tourists can see our special B7RLE
Originally posted by SBS9C:Hope SBS8030L cameos on SV8,15,18,291,293 or even better deployed on SV 27 so that tourists can see our special B7RLE
???
dream on. unless it goes to bn or hg, you'll never see it doing those services.
it should go to BR or HG.
SL turned it into a cesspool
Originally posted by SBS7484P:it should go to BR or HG.
SL turned it into a cesspool
ya loh.. SL treat it very bad leh, always spoil here and there zzz