All the good buses SBST wont buy.all the lousy buses they will buy lots and lots of them.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:………………… it was registered on 18th Dec 2007. If you know about the term of a demonstrator, you’ll know its significance. But I don’t know its fate luh.
OT: my birthday lol.
4 out of 5 for this model![]()
i ride this on svc 185 before but too crowded every time i board this demo, and i unable to explore around it.![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
OT: my birthday lol.
i see. do u receive like your christmas cum birthday gift?
my friend say he always kenna liddat. his birthday 22th dec.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i see. do u receive like your christmas cum birthday gift?
Who are you talking about. My bday also 22 dec.
The B7RLE is generally a good bus. Problem is that it is expensive. Another thing is that if you notice the bumper on the left. It was dented already due to Boon Lay Int. It happened many times so the mechanics too sian to repair again....
Overall, I still recommend this bus to be bought by SBST, the interior is good.
Originally posted by Orange-mush:
Who are you talking about. My bday also 22 dec.The B7RLE is generally a good bus. Problem is that it is expensive. Another thing is that if you notice the bumper on the left. It was dented already due to Boon Lay Int. It happened many times so the mechanics too sian to repair again....
It's the right side of the bumper. not left.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:It's the right side of the bumper. not left.
Sorry. I got STM.......
Who are you talking about. My bday also 22 dec.The B7RLE is generally a good bus. Problem is that it is expensive. Another thing is that if you notice the bumper on the left. It was dented already due to Boon Lay Int. It happened many times so the mechanics too sian to repair again....
Boon Lay int where? how come the bumper kena dented?
The exterior definitely needs improvement. The body just looks disproportional.
Originally posted by Scania:The exterior definitely needs improvement. The body just looks disproportional.
Yea. Front is freaky and side windows too high (the 4 or 5 piority seats at the front must raise head then can see out of the side windows).
Sad to see the demo B7RLE go. I only took it once. Hope that B7RLEs can be on SG roads soon instead of a fleet of 900 scanias + 200B 9TLs WABs.
Bodywork for the next B7RLEs if SBST purchases them - Gemilang bodywork with Soon Chow licensed front. lolx
8030L has shifted on to 2A/16P shift. 8055R has taken over its previous 9A/23P duty.
16P (Mon to Fri):
BNL 14:19 15:54 NBR
NBR 16:14 17:49 BNL
BNL 17:58 19:42 NBR
NBR 20:03 21:37 BNL
BNL 21:46 23:03 NBR
NBR 23:11 00:22 BNL
Departs Boon Lay on Saturdays at 3.11pm and on Sundays at 1.52pm.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:8030L has shifted on to 2A/16P shift. 8055R has taken over its previous 9A/23P duty.
16P:
alamak...9A driver drive more shiok. jam accelerator
The volvo B7RLE is the most beautiful bus i had ever seen in the sbst fleet so really hate to see it leave.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah lor. 1 yr only.
i also agreed it shld be kept, whether got cracklines or not…. the drivers also agree that the B7RLE product is good.
haha. seems like the 9A driver like it so much, especially its power. now change to 8055, he shud be going sian...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:8030L has shifted on to 2A/16P shift. 8055R has taken over its previous 9A/23P duty.
16P (Mon to Fri):
Departs Boon Lay on Saturdays at 3.11pm and on Sundays at 1.52pm.
So SBS8030L is staying?
not you. dun really know you ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:So SBS8030L is staying?
No change in perm service but its slot.
Originally posted by Blackerol:The volvo B7RLE is the most beautiful bus i had ever seen in the sbst fleet so really hate to see it leave.
Hahaha, the front looks like some cool devil bus IMO.. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i see. do u receive like your christmas cum birthday gift?
lol sometimes, but sometimes its separate gifts.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:No change in perm service but its slot.
Thank goodness it's still around. I haven't sat on it yet man.
B7RLE on Sv 185 during those days was no problem. Problem aries when it's on Sv 174
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Yea. Front is freaky and side windows too high (the 4 or 5 piority seats at the front must raise head then can see out of the side windows).Sad to see the demo B7RLE go. I only took it once. Hope that B7RLEs can be on SG roads soon instead of a fleet of 900 scanias + 200B 9TLs WABs.
Bodywork for the next B7RLEs if SBST purchases them - Gemilang bodywork with Soon Chow licensed front. lolx
Its the side which spoils the whole thing, and the lack of curves on the side make it look weird.
Originally posted by Scania:Its the side which spoils the whole thing, and the lack of curves on the side make it look weird.
I also feel the design is not as 'clean' as the Scania KUBs especially those "pointed/protruding" looking stuff in the front and back. Menacing looking front bumper with an awkard looking back.
i think more B7RLEs will roll out on roads when the volvo MK lll bus fleets begin to deregister.