Originally posted by Merczrox:
Haizz.then like AEW5001 said,the life of SBS8030L is still very unsecure.
I really hope it lifespan like sbs2888t longer
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:I really hope it lifespan like sbs2888t longer
and hope it be joined by its brothers of maybe say, 200 units? :p. (hope they had decided to purchase the Volvos)
And no more Gemilang bodyworked Volvos, everybody's gonna go aww.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
and hope it be joined by its brothers of maybe say, 200 units? :p. (hope they had decided to purchase the Volvos)And no more Gemilang bodyworked Volvos, everybody's gonna go aww.
We can only hope.but the chance that SBST will really buy more B7RLEs is really feeble since they already bought 900 gemilang bodied kubs.haizz.this really sux man.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:I really hope it lifespan like sbs2888t longer
Yah.SBS2888T is a really lucky bus.hope its luck will be passed down to SBS8030L.
We can only hope.but the chance that SBST will really buy more B7RLEs is really feeble since they already bought 900 gemilang bodied kubs.haizz.this really sux man.
Yeah. I don't want the whole singapore to be conquered by Gemilang with OC500LEs and Scania K230UB and 200 B9TLs from ComfortDelgro.
OT: fyi, chance and feeble do not go together...please learn the usage of the word feeble (:
Originally posted by SBS7322B:
Yeah. I don't want the whole singapore to be conquered by Gemilang with OC500LEs and Scania K230UB and 200 B9TLs from ComfortDelgro.
haha,Gemilang is okay,and welcome to sgf(:
Hope SBST buys it.really nice bus.cant bear to see it being sold.
given its condition, if 8030L stays in SBST will be very good news alr....much less than SBST buys another batch.
If SBST order B7RLE, hopefully they can choose Voith D854.5 transmission instead ZF transmission~~
I tried the B7RLE with Voith transmission in KL, sound nice and not too bad for the performance~~
If SBST order B7RLE, hopefully they can choose Voith D854.5 transmission instead ZF transmission~~
I tried the B7RLE with Voith transmission in KL, sound nice and not too bad for the performance~~
Well if Volvos or MANs offer more discount for their products then i see why not SBST consider them?Reliable and cheap spare parts is another issues
Originally posted by carbikebus:Well if Volvos or MANs offer more discount for their products then i see why not SBST consider them?Reliable and cheap spare parts is another issues
they have to. otherwise Scania would "swallow" them.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:
Yeah.singapore is already conquered by gemilang which is very disastrous.SMRT also follow SBST and put gemilang body on the OCs.
there are so many more other bodies which they can try out.but of all the bodies they choose,why must it everytime be gemilang?
Originally posted by billlmf:If SBST order B7RLE, hopefully they can choose Voith D854.5 transmission instead ZF transmission~~
i dun like the B7RLE in KL leh. doesn't even sound Swedish. :(
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
They sound malaysian? haha
But the bodywork of KL's B7RLE looks nicer than the Gemilangs we have.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
i don care lah, as long as they get maybe 100 b7rs to take over e mk3s. otherwise toomany kubs will "suffocate" me.
Originally posted by AEW5001:i don care lah, as long as they get maybe 100 b7rs to take over e mk3s. otherwise toomany kubs will "suffocate" me.
I wonder if SBST would order 150B7s and 150MAN more gd than seeing those KUBs
i wanted to take bus in KL. from Universiti LRT stn to UM.
but the bus was there.. bus driver slacking in bus stop. 30mins l8r still there................... wth.
They sound malaysian? hahaBut the bodywork of KL's B7RLE looks nicer than the Gemilangs we have.
Yeah.singapore is already conquered by gemilang which is very disastrous.SMRT also follow SBST and put gemilang body on the OCs.there are so many more other bodies which they can try out.but of all the bodies they choose,why must it everytime be gemilang?
its a trend.. when sbst had WA bodied volvos, tibs had WA bodied daf and L113..
then when tibs had volgren merc and hino, sbst had volgren volvos..
now its the gemilang war..
btw, is gemilang located at Batu Pahat??
Senai, Johor.
Originally posted by manjieass:its a trend.. when sbst had WA bodied volvos, tibs had WA bodied daf and L113..
then when tibs had volgren merc and hino, sbst had volgren volvos..
now its the gemilang war..
Don't see SBST had Hispano bodied buses though :D
But the probable reason why SMRT seems to follow the trend is because
1) the bodybuilder have a good reputation in other counties (volgren, WA). For Gemilang -> refer to K230UB thread for tamago's posting on Gemilang
2) It's been tested/proven by SBST or SMRT so they feel it's ok to follow suit. Makes sense since 900 of SBST's Scanias are going to be bodied by them anyway.
They sound malaysian? hahaBut the bodywork of KL's B7RLE looks nicer than the Gemilangs we have.
But to me the B7RLE's Soon Chow bodywork seems far nicer ... ...
don't realy want to see Gemilangs to dominate entire Singapore, no matter SBST or SMRT ... ...