Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
that could be someone reported typo error on it and all 182/182M new guides were taken out from all racks and buses.
Oh there was a mistake in those guides?Damn so i must take this newer ones.I thought they were the same so i didn't take this newer ones.Luckily i asked u.So they printed new ones all over again with the mistake in the earlier guides rectified?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:NAH, only sometimes, my two boxes are almost full of spare svc guides liao
Actually like ben asked,i want to ask.Why do u need so many spares for what?
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:Yea.
On what svc did u take it?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Actually like ben asked,i want to ask.Why do u need so many spares for what?
You ask me, I ask who? I don;t even know myself actually, so there's no specific answer. So i suppose i took it 4 the future
Originally posted by lianamaster:Save the trees.... dun print too many only to let those passers-by take and anyhow throw. Let the officers give only when requested would be better... lol....
Agreed.Pity those poor trees.In the end contribute to global warming only.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:You ask me, I ask who? I don;t even know myself actually, so there's no specific answer.
U said if u lose ur temper u can take the whole stack.Of all the things u do when u get angry,must it be the guides?And that's why i say.Don't use ur temper as a excuse if u grab guides.U urself can't find a specific answer of why u grab guides.And is there really a need to take so many even if u claim that u took them for the future?
U said if u lose ur temper u can take the whole stack.Of all the things u do when u get angry,must it be the guides?And that's why i say.Don't use ur temper as a excuse if u grab guides.U urself can't find a specific answer of why u grab guides.And there is there really a need to take so many even if u claim that u took them for the future?
Look at my edited post then
U said if u lose ur temper u can take the whole stack.Of all the things u do when u get angry,must it be the guides?And that's why i say.Don't use ur temper as a excuse if u grab guides.U urself can't find a specific answer of why u grab guides.And is there really a need to take so many even if u claim that u took them for the future?
I din take so many ok? I dun even want to take so many at the first. At least I am only moderate, not like full crazy. Stop it, or i will really continue flaming you
Agreed.Pity those poor trees.In the end contribute to global warming only.
I used to collect a lot of them... but I sold them to karang guni 'cos it's taking too much space in the cupboard... hehe...
Originally posted by lianamaster:I used to collect a lot of them... but I sold them to karang guni 'cos it's taking too much space in the cupboard... hehe...
LOL, very good idea, sell karang guni earn money too -_-"![]()
BLANK
looking for old svc guides. those that are like the fresh guides except the sv no. is bigger in size. pm me =D
or if there are any available at various int's still, tell me!
Originally posted by Stage:looking for old svc guides. those that are like the fresh guides except the sv no. is bigger in size. pm me =D
or if there are any available at various int's still, tell me!
Alamak... I used to have them one leh.... now a bit too late.... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:LOL, very good idea, sell karang guni earn money too -_-"
Haiya... back then I not in sgf....I didn't know of this thread ma... didn't know got so many such collectors like u sharing that interesting hobby with me. Had I known earlier, I will keep them. ![]()
aiya ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:aiya
dun 4get the incident on the 11th June regarding svc guides..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:dun 4get the incident on the 11th June regarding svc guides..
i hate you ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I din take so many ok? I dun even want to take so many at the first. At least I am only moderate, not like full crazy. Stop it, or i will really continue flaming you
Why did you take so much when you don't want?
----------------------------------------------
Guide grabbing situation is getting worse. Just Bedok alone, the guides can just wipe out within hours! That is why I rather the information isn't posted here. Better than rushing to places just for guides. ![]()
Don't wait till you get into any trouble then do something about this. Spare a thought for everyone, including passengers and bus fans.
About taking how many, I agree with SBS9888Y, take one will do, at most take 3 - 4.
You can be kind enough to help your friend to collect by taking more, but ensure that you're really helping your friend, not all ended up in your house and stay all the way.
Also, if you want to take the few pcs of guides, not few pcs per trip but just few pcs that you have no matter how, meaning, if you go there again, you don't touch the same sv guides.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Why did you take so much when you don't want?
Guide grabbing situation is getting worse. Just Bedok alone, the guides can just wipe out within hours! That is why I rather the information isn't posted here. Better than rushing to places just for guides.
Don't wait till you get into any trouble then do something about this. Spare a thought for everyone, including passengers and bus fans.
About taking how many, I agree with SBS9888Y, take one will do, at most take 3 - 4.
You can be kind enough to help your friend to collect by taking more, but ensure that you're really helping your friend, not all ended up in your house and stay all the way.Also, if you want to take the few pcs of guides, not few pcs per trip but just few pcs that you have no matter how, meaning, if you go there again, you don't touch the same sv guides.
I don't even see the need of taking many pieces for myself. I do find it unfriendly to take alot of them and leaving none for others. For those who have the habit of taking many pieces of guides, this is my so-called warning for you, you may think you won't get caught, but let me assure you, when you are caught, it will be ugly.
Nah, last time guide grabber before joining this forum, now my two boxes are almost full, then I take less le, at most five, but ah ben still not happy, what can I do?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I din take so many ok? I dun even want to take so many at the first. At least I am only moderate, not like full crazy. Stop it, or i will really continue flaming you
Wah i scared leh.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Look at my edited post then
Yeah i saw it.But that is still not a reason for u to take so many.That's why they dissappear so quickly.If u just simply don't take so many,u dont need to worry at all as the guides will still be there.Like .SBS9888Y. said,if u lose them u can just go down to the Int again and take a piece again.That is if the others don't take so many and if the guides are still available at the Int.
SV147 guides at HG int
Yeah i saw it.But that is still not a reason for u to take so many.That's why they dissappear so quickly.If u just simply don't take so many,u dont need to worry at all as the guides will still be there.Like .SBS9888Y. said,if u lose them u can just go down to the Int again and take a piece again.That is if the others don't take so many and if the guides are still available at the Int.
Sigh, you still dun get what I meant....
Originally posted by ngjy22:Why did you take so much when you don't want?
Guide grabbing situation is getting worse. Just Bedok alone, the guides can just wipe out within hours! That is why I rather the information isn't posted here. Better than rushing to places just for guides.
You can be kind enough to help your friend to collect by taking more, but ensure that you're really helping your friend, not all ended up in your house and stay all the way.Also, if you want to take the few pcs of guides, not few pcs per trip but just few pcs that you have no matter how, meaning, if you go there again, you don't touch the same sv guides.
I really agree with ur 1st question at the top.
And it's not only Bedok but many other Ints are also facing this problem.When i and .SBS9888Y. went to Clementi Int yesterday,both the racks had been thoroughly wiped out except for a few folded and crumpled guides left.
This is what i tried explaining to ZYX2005 but he just dosen't get it.He thinks he is doing good here by revealing the info when new guides come out.I understand that.But everytime he reveals a info abt a new guide,that's it.Go to that Int for the next 2-3 days and u would find that nearly half the rack would have been wiped out.Keep on checking until ard 1 week and 3/4 of the rack or the whole rack would have been wiped out.
Just 2 weeks ago when i went to Pasir Ris Int and asked for the svc 5 guide at the office since it was not at the racks,the green man told me that it was on the racks.When i said no,he was stunned and said that some people must have took the whole stack and left.When i heard this,i was even more shocked.So i went to Bt Merah Int and took the svc 5 guides from the racks there.
This is exactly what happens when u reveal info abt new guides here.Even after how much we explain to them not to reveal info here,they still think that they are right and insist on posting here making all the guides dissappear so fast from the racks.Like ngjy22 says,i rather a person finds out abt the guides himself through luck and keeps the info to himself rather than blurting it out here.Seems that posting abt this guides here are like a bomb now.Today u post and tomorrow that's it.