Originally posted by SBS2695H:Since it's a chatbox, anyone mind sharing information on the olden days when Bedok area services under HGDEP control and then became BNDEP control? Anyone knows the reason behind this? Those days the last HG buses reach Bedok Int, the BCs still have a long distance back to HGDEP. I am quite sure Service 9 is under HG last time as got alot of Mark IV DM and CAC Mark II I took years back. Other services I know of are 33, 7, 197. Anyone mind listing down other services that were former HGDEP? Really missed those days even though those days my area not many DM3500 back then.
I don't consider hgdep far from bndep, it is slightly further away compared to bndep.
33 25 26 32 7 9 197 66 were hgdep services. Since these services are under Bedok route group, and bedok route group is under the East district, it is very natural that these services goes under the East control. Excpet for 87 which is under Sengkang route group control.
Some services were original bndep services before hgdep control and back to bndep, such as 32 66.
There was a year when 32 (bndep) and 197 (hgdep) swap control, then in late 2003 197 (bndep) was "redeemed" back to hgdep in exchange for 9 (hgdep). Which means 197 was under bndep & hgdep twice each.
2004, 33 came to bndep
2005, 7 32 66 came to bndep
2008, 197 return to bndep.
Erm, anyone knows went 87 was revert to full hgdep control? bndep had a share of 87.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:2007, 197 return to bndep.
Erm, anyone knows went 87 was revert to full hgdep control? bndep had a share of 87.
eh old chap. It happened in March this year, not last year.
Originally posted by service_238:
eh old chap. It happened in March this year, not last year.
Sorry for the typo.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:oh for goodness sake...
crapbox starter topics lah
it rain then rain. then now tonight it hot n hot
wazzup wif the weather?
and whats with singaporeans cutting nails in public. its damn disgusting.
and why cant singaporean drivers cut your lane AND singal to cut your lane? why must cut lane n NOT signal?
i had too much coffee, now i cant sleep. this topic is a failure. BOOOOO TS! they dont understand!
Anybody aware of the onlinecitizen's involvement on the protests against the recent fare hike?
no, but ive seen lots of ppl talkin bout it on the bus.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:no, but ive seen lots of ppl talkin bout it on the bus.
I think the event is led by the desire to show displeasure to the government. And it happen so that this bus fare hike comes into the scene and it becomes an issue blown up with malicious intent to exploit on the issue and stage the first step towards an anti-government movement.
In my opinion, the movement is made because the members wanted to show their displeasure towards the 'government for implementing unpopular measures'.
Mirrored by the trade unions in the west, many of these trade unions went on strike to get their message across. Unknowingly there are selfish higher agendas creeping within the ranks of the union leaders.
What I think is that the online citizen does not have the intention of dealing with the problem. But rather to 'show displeasure' to the government for excluding their rights to policy making.
The public transport industry becomes a scapegoat for their twisted agenda.
ohkay.. bus crapbox juz took a turn into speaker corner...
Hope SBST hadnt sold off their SBS998Y and SBS999U.if they badly needed to sold off this 2 bendies,they could at least have sold them to SMRT.asia longest bus.the honour just gone like that.haizz.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Since it's a chatbox, anyone mind sharing information on the olden days when Bedok area services under HGDEP control and then became BNDEP control? Anyone knows the reason behind this? Those days the last HG buses reach Bedok Int, the BCs still have a long distance back to HGDEP. I am quite sure Service 9 is under HG last time as got alot of Mark IV DM and CAC Mark II I took years back. Other services I know of are 33, 7, 197. Anyone mind listing down other services that were former HGDEP? Really missed those days even though those days my area not many DM3500 back then.
wah sian no one reply
Simply put it is a matter of a new depot opening. Way before them yonder days (lol0 there was no HGDEp but there was a Bedok Dep and a BNDEp.
One fine day, HGDEp opened. woe behold many BNDEp and BEDEp uses went over to parking and base at HGDEP. natrually many of these services from BEDEP and BNDEp served.. Bedok.
HGDEp is still quite near to bedok int. just have to use PIE a bit.
svc 9 indeed recived new nw HGDEP mark 2s. other services under HGDEP as i recall were
390 (boo!, its true this changi airprot svc was once under HGDEP) 9 197 33 226 (i think-prob some crossover shifts etc ) 7 (trident cameo on 7..) 26 (heh 9592 9593 9594 new new on 26)
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:wah sian no one reply
Simply put it is a matter of a new depot opening. Way before them yonder days (lol0 there was no HGDEp but there was a Bedok Dep and a BNDEp.
One fine day, HGDEp opened. woe behold many BNDEp and BEDEp uses went over to parking and base at HGDEP. natrually many of these services from BEDEP and BNDEp served.. Bedok.
HGDEp is still quite near to bedok int. just have to use PIE a bit.svc 9 indeed recived new nw HGDEP mark 2s. other services under HGDEP as i recall were
390 (boo!, its true this changi airprot svc was once under HGDEP) 9 197 33 226 (i think-prob some crossover shifts etc ) 7 (trident cameo on 7..) 26 (heh 9592 9593 9594 new new on 26)
ZYX
sbs&tibs had replied, anyway, HG is indeed futher than BN, but can follow 60 route den PIE or 25 route.....the drivers that we should pity is 854 drivers, AMDEP, if siao cameo from KJDEP...that is real pity liao
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope SBST hadnt sold off their SBS998Y and SBS999U.if they badly needed to sold off this 2 bendies,they could at least have sold them to SMRT.asia longest bus.the honour just gone like that.haizz.
just to update u
anut 2 years ago these two were sold to some new Zealand school bus operator. i am glad to report the two buses are doing well with nice blue n white liveries in NZ
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:sbs&tibs had replied, anyway, HG is indeed futher than BN, but can follow 60 route den PIE or 25 route.....the drivers that we should pity is 854 drivers, AMDEP, if siao cameo from KJDEP...that is real pity liao
dang din see it... until 2 late..
anyhow my reply is more back in he 80s days reply...
argh i forgot about s25... lol
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:dang din see it... until 2 late..
anyhow my reply is more back in he 80s days reply...
argh i forgot about s25... lol
ZYX
ok lo, anyway, there is a "edit" bar.....
I think the fare hike is more or less justified for SBS Transit, but as I have always said, they still have much room to improve on. At best, it's only 75% justified for them.
As for SMRT, not a single bit. Not a single freaking bit do they deserve charging us more for their "service" in the last five years; in fact I can give so may reasons against their fare hikes that it will result in a wall of text so high it carasses the stars.
At the end of the day still, if we the commuters want many of the problems with our public transit system resolved, they themselves must be aware of their own ugly behaviour...
now we cannot ask either bus company to give us a direct bus service already... they'll say "you can take A and switch to B then switch to C. you will enjoy our higher transfer rebate!" ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:now we cannot ask either bus company to give us a direct bus service already... they'll say "you can take A and switch to B then switch to C. you will enjoy our higher transfer rebate!"
later keep transferring, transfer rebate become higher, then no need to pay for bus ride for the next bus transfers
refer to the first post. anything unrelated to buses can now be discussed about in this thread.
this thrreead is dead
cloudy skies spotted..
Small comment today.
SMB6U had a dirty back lols...
Aunty who was driving it was quite talkative (to herself), perhaps she is happy today.
When reversing from the interchange berth, she started talking, apparently to no one, 'Cannot reverse leh!', 'Wah late liao!'.
Exiting the interchange, she made sure to avoid the hump, sounded the horn (for everyone to give way), and ran the amber light.
The bus reached the first intersection, she shouted at the s189 Indian BC driving 544E (without opening the small window) who stared at her bus, '189 also got what!'. Sound seemed to travel though windows and walls.
Then one old lady passenger commented that she thought that it was a s174 bus. Aunty said 'New bus new bus, 77 also have!'.
When someone accidentally pressed on the wheelchair bell, she shouted 'Don't press on the bell arh! Only for wheelchair passenger arh!'
HAhaha, totally different from the uncle yesterday....people excited about driving new bus mah (:~