Originally posted by FireIce:pui
/me directs wad of saliva onto SMRT's management.
/me runs
wow my journeys to school are going to be 2cents cheaper per way.
-___________________-.
Originally posted by meltz:i guess sooner or later we wont have much straight bus to reach the destination
nah.. just tat if everywhere were to have direct bus svs, we would end up w/ thousands of bus svs liao ![]()
eggy, Parks bo ki (no increase) meh? ![]()
forget it, for Sv 400 esp ki bo ki also bo cai kang gai si (increase or no increase not significant at all) ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:No changes to all child fares and concession passes' prices.
No increase to Express, Fast Forward, Chinatown Direct, Parks, Premium and Cityshopper services.
Look like NAC trunk service only have 32, 74, 93, 186 and some etc liao.....sad lo
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Look like NAC trunk service only have 32, 74, 93, 186 and some etc liao.....sad lo
right now left w/ Sv 6, 32, 35, 38, 74, 91, 93, 154, 179/ 179A, 186, 403 (Till Dec 08)
of which only Sv 154 is affected in e additional fare band issue
Originally posted by sbst275:eggy, Parks bo ki (no increase) meh?
forget it, for Sv 400 esp ki bo ki also bo cai kang gai si (increase or no increase not significant at all)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
boh leh never see got
I mean those converted Parks pai seh ![]()
400, 401, 403 ![]()
WTF, just hear the news, transfer passenger fare lower, no transfer passenger fare higher, is it asking no transfer passenger to transfer passenger.....go to die lah...PTC....u had screw up the entire transport in sg
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:WTF, just hear the news, transfer passenger fare lower, no transfer passenger fare higher, is it asking no transfer passenger to transfer passenger.....go to die lah...PTC....u had screw up the entire transport in sg
cos eventually it would be based on cummulative fare stages travelled
only thing I wonder is how are they going to tabulate trunk/ MRT - feeder/ JIS/ Express/ FFW/ CT issue
Originally posted by sbst275:
cos eventually it would be based on cummulative fare stages travelledonly thing I wonder is how are they going to tabulate trunk/ MRT - feeder/ JIS/ Express/ FFW/ CT issue
yah lo, how they would know when a commuter end his/her ride, a button on reader????
Luckily I got my own personal transport...... Hike hike hike.. Blood pressure will also hike.
Originally posted by zenden9:Luckily I got my own personal transport...... Hike hike hike.. Blood pressure will also hike.
those who make transfer end up get fare redux
Stats in the news said that
41% will see their transport costs lowered/no change
23% will see their costs going up by $10/year
36% will see their costs going up by $12/year
From my own calculations this is the net gain/loss per pax
1 trip: up 4 cents
2 trips: down 7 cents
3 trips: down 24 cents
4 trips: down 37 cents
I havent factored Fare Cap or train trips. Technically speaking it would be the same. I tested this using an all bus trip.
but I take direct bus to work everyday :(
Originally posted by eagle:but I take direct bus to work everyday :(
time to do a transfer so can get 40 cents off. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
time to do a transfer so can get 40 cents off.
but u still pay more than what u paid ![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:but u still pay more than what u paid
that's the general idea isn't it, make more money at the expense of commuters.
i juz give a simple example, sv36 frm Maryland pk bus stop to Suntec 8mins, sv196 fr same bus stop 15mins, wic 1 faster? for tfr, worse, including waiting time 20-21mins of journey in wic sv36 would suffice, PTC is nt using their brains, they juz wan 2 squeeze the daylights out of us!