Originally posted by Powered_By_CNG:I disagree.
The best place to record the sound of a bus is above the rearmost (driving axle). If you sit too far back, the engine and airconditioning compressor will drown out all transmission and axle noises.
Regards,
Dave
Yeah, but sometimes Voith gearboxes leave me with no choice. :(
Originally posted by TIB433S:Haha! 594K actually sounds like a AMDEP bus you know! And actually, there was a time when 594K's engine had a grinding sound, but i wondered how they repaired it though...
That 594K recording was taken a few months back ... ... and the TIB525K recording of yours was not bad too
3 more recordings.
Volvo B10BLE SBS1688K (11-minute clip)
From Sengkang East Way to Fernvale Link.
Volvo B10BLE SBS1688K (more aggressive gearbox) (15-minute clip)
From Jalan Kayu to Thomson Plaza.
Mercedes-Benz O405 TIB558R on Svc 176
From Telok Blangah Way to Pasir Panjang Rd.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:3 more recordings.
Volvo B10BLE SBS1688K (11-minute clip)
From Sengkang East Way to Fernvale Link.
Volvo B10BLE SBS1688K (more aggressive gearbox) (15-minute clip)
From Jalan Kayu to Thomson Plaza.
Ah. So you are the one on the 1357 trip from SKG yesterday? Haha.
Originally posted by dfs24:Ah. So you are the one on the 1357 trip from SKG yesterday? Haha.
tammy kena exposed liao~ :D
ha >.<
I like the 15 minute clip one~ got 2 siao people on it!
Originally posted by n4l:tammy kena exposed liao~ :D
ha >.<
I like the 15 minute clip one~ got 2 siao people on it!
no ma. 15-minute clip is after sengkang when the bus keeps speeding (at 60km/h)? the 2 siao ppl is the 11-minute clip. :p
Originally posted by dfs24:Ah. So you are the one on the 1357 trip from SKG yesterday? Haha.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:3 more recordings.
Wah Tammy. You recorded my favourite bus. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah Tammy. You recorded my favourite bus.
I also think it's a good bus. ![]()
Actually none of the recordings from that trip was used..... I used the 2330 trip instead.
TIB1051D on 187, my 1st video on buses
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rE-alKB63Ew
nice video and u know what, got one part of ur vid feat a Bus on 157 (you know what bus hehe)
Originally posted by bus555:nice video and u know what, got one part of ur vid feat a Bus on 157 (you know what bus hehe)
that is 2812L and 124C i seen it so many times.
so good lor.
Volvo B10M-70 Mark IV DM SBS997A on Svc 62
As with all bus recordings, using a earphone or headphone is
recommended over speakers.
Upp S'goon Rd to Punggol Plaza
http://www.mediafire.com/?ofxjhjmqytx
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Actually none of the recordings from that trip was used..... I used the 2330 trip instead.
Haha. I see. Everyone was like giving you strange looks. haha.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Volvo B10M-70 Mark IV DM SBS997A on Svc 62
As with all bus recordings, using a earphone or headphone is recommended over speakers.
Upp S'goon Rd to Punggol Plaza
http://www.mediafire.com/?ofxjhjmqytx
Did you take that yesterday? I was going to joyride 997A yesterday, but couldn't make it.
Originally posted by dfs24:Haha. I see. Everyone was like giving you strange looks. haha.
Happens on every bus trip ^^
Originally posted by dfs24:Did you take that yesterday? I was going to joyride 997A yesterday, but couldn't make it.
Actually taken on Monday morning but posted only today. =D
Leyland Olympian 3-axle SBS9095T on Svc 174
Bt Batok Rd to Boon Lay Way. This bus does not have a working TVMobile at the moment. Hear the most distinct ZF catyells at 6:30 and 10:20, and the knock from the kickdown from 2nd gear to 1st gear at 0:26.
http://www.mediafire.com/?moyywmdgmzj
Mercedes-Benz O405 Volgren TIB967T on 857
ZF gearbox could not lock-up at 2nd gear. Jln Besar/Bras Basah Rd to Raffles City
http://www.mediafire.com/?uo3rj0zo2d2
Volvo Olympian 3-axle SBS9444U on Svc 74
Along Hougang Ave 8. Another bus which does not have a working
TVMobile.
http://www.mediafire.com/?jm4ix3mh5nd
Mercedes-Benz O405 Volgren TIB963D on Svc 176
Along Pasir Panjang Rd.
http://www.mediafire.com/?mnzhqmjyzlm
SMRT KHI C751B 347/348
Yishun to Khatib.
http://www.mediafire.com/?hnych0mzyon
Volvo B10TL (ZF 4HP500) SBS9805L on Svc 12