05/10/2008 roster:
TIB 1054X
(AMDEP 61 AMDEP 851)
TIB 1055T
(AMDEP 169 AMDEP 851) Don't know swap how many times liao...
SMB 0004A
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 851)*
TIB 0782J
(AMDEP 851 AMDEP SP) Likelihood of it being replaced by 0004A instead of fleet addition
TIB 1134Z
(AMDEP 851 AMDEP 169) See what I mean?
TIB 1220H
(AMDEP 851 AMDEP SP) Confirmed as it has been running about lately.
Please check which bus S61 got in return. The office keeps dragging buses from other services to S851. Already gotten fleet addition twice...
Perm bus listings for S851: (26/29 buses)
SMB 0004A
1 Mercedes Benz OC500LE
TIB 0473B TIB 0572Z TIB 0614L TIB 0617D TIB 0798P TIB 0801M TIB 0813D
7 Mercedes Benz O405 OAC
TIB 0737R TIB 0752X TIB 0773K TIB 0780P TIB 0783G
5 Mercedes Benz O405 CAC
TIB 0911D
1 Dennis Lance 245 UMW Malaysia
TIB 0976S
1 Mercedes Benz O405G Hispano MKII
TIB 1012S
1 Dennis Lance 245 UK
TIB 1017D TIB 1018B
2 Dennis Lance 245 Volgren
TIB 1023K TIB 1054X TIB 1055T TIB 1057M TIB 1096A TIB 1099S TIB 1112L
TIB 1113J TIB 1124C TIB 1138M TIB 1147L
11 Mercedes Benz O405G Hispano Habit
*SMB 0004A timings as from YSRG roster:
Sunday schedule: 851AM01 - 851PM01
Weekday schedule: 851AM05 - 851PM05
Saturday schedule: 851AM05 - 851PM05
Note that the bus may not do the same timesheet as stated in the roster, given that unforseen circumstances are possible that can put the bus in another slot.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think 3696Z replaces 3606J…
Nope.
SBS3644Z replacing SBS3606J slot today. Unsure whether perm already or not.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:1138M was swapped with 1220H right?
No, 1220H was perm by itself, replacing something (can't remember). The rosters keep reflecting a swap of bendies almost every week (169 to 851 and 851 to 169, or not 61 to 851 and 851 to 61). I believe these 2 are empty slots and the starter keeps finding buses from elsewhere to cover these 2 slots. Still remember how 1220H left 969 without any clear replacement, except a fleet addition of 1 Volgren Merc from WLDEP side. And then, 1055T and 1134Z are like forever, in out in out...
I noticed a trend that is, the guy down there at AMDEP likes pulling AM61 bendies over to S851. Have seen 1199L, 1074M, 1075K, 1078C many times on S851. (1075K was perm on 851 for 1 week, then taken out. Zzzz...)
The 2 recent fleet additions are 1 A/P (TIB 1099S) and 1 Split (TIB 0911D).
I believe there is so much info about S851 to know, I personally cannot handle. x.X The rigids are doing fine but when it comes to bendies, the guy at AMDEP really knows how to mess things up.
Originally posted by Oceane:
No, 1220H was perm by itself, replacing something (can't remember). The rosters keep reflecting a swap of bendies almost every week (169 to 851 and 851 to 169, or not 61 to 851 and 851 to 61). I believe these 2 are empty slots and the starter keeps finding buses from elsewhere to cover these 2 slots. Still remember how 1220H left 969 without any clear replacement, except a fleet addition of 1 Volgren Merc from WLDEP side. And then, 1055T and 1134Z are like forever, in out in out...I noticed a trend that is, the guy down there at AMDEP likes pulling AM61 bendies over to S851. Have seen 1199L, 1074M, 1075K, 1078C many times on S851. (1075K was perm on 851 for 1 week, then taken out. Zzzz...)
The 2 recent fleet additions are 1 A/P (TIB 1099S) and 1 Split (TIB 0911D).
I believe there is so much info about S851 to know, I personally cannot handle. x.X The rigids are doing fine but when it comes to bendies, the guy at AMDEP really knows how to mess things up.
i'm still rather confused. 1124C is still in the 851 roster right? but recently never see it on 851. its back to 169 for a month already. so im wondering if there are frequent cameos to replace it or there is already a bus replacing it.
TIB 782J is on 851 today, not sure replacing which bus.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i'm still rather confused. 1124C is still in the 851 roster right? but recently never see it on 851. its back to 169 for a month already. so im wondering if there are frequent cameos to replace it or there is already a bus replacing it.
TIB 782J is on 851 today, not sure replacing which bus.
I saw it on S851 recently leh...
But anyway, whatever is said in the roster is just meant as a guideline for the SLs to follow, not the real things... but like I've said, the AMDEP people like playing swapping games, let them play lor...
SBS928A
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 151)
SBS8092H
(HGDEP 151 HGDEP SP)
Effective 28/09/2008:
S812 schedule revision (Adjust headway - QoS Standard)
3 additional half trips (1 Central + 1 East) weekdays evening peak from S969 x-over. AM split = 2.5 trips S969, PM split = 1.5 (1 Full + 1 Half) trips S812. Judging by the timesheet, possible that S969 gotten fleet addition.
969S107 (Weekday)
0614 AMDEP (Off Service)
0631 Yishun MRT (Off Service)
0631 Yishun MRT (S969)
0656 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0703 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0804 Tampines Interchange (S969)
0804 Tampines Interchange (Off Service)
0846 Woodlands Regional Interchange (Off Service)
0900 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0957 Tampines Interchange (S969)
0957 Tampines Interchange (Off Service)
1026 AMDEP (Off Service) [Split shift SWING]
1520 AMDEP (Off Service)
1537 Yishun Interchange (Off Service)
1537 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1556 Yishun Interchange (S812E) [East Loop]
1648 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1708 Yishun Interchange (S812) [East Loop]
1742 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1803 Yishun Interchange (S812E) [East Loop]
1836 Yishun Interchange (S812E)
1836 Yishun Interchange (Off Service)
1853 AMDEP (Off Service)
- OFF -
Perm bus unknown (May be rigid or bendy), SL does daily jump-bus on S969.
Believed that S806 has gotten an x-over from S169. This week saw 0615J twice, today is an UMW Lance.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:oceane: i see. 4A on S103 today btw. ):
Jump slot lor...
Anyway do expect quite a number of schedule revision for certain feeders/intratowns with extremely high load. October 1 ruling of 10-minute feeder frequency has set in...
Jump slot lor...Anyway do expect quite a number of schedule revision for certain feeders/intratowns with extremely high load. October 1 ruling of 10-minute feeder frequency has set in...
yep. observed svc 912 and saw a couple of changes to the AM/PM timings. S-shift timings remain the same.
SBS682H
(HGDEP SP > HGDEP 315)
Heard that this is S-Shift fleet addition from Monday.
Originally posted by Oceane:Effective 28/09/2008:
S812 schedule revision (Adjust headway - QoS Standard)
3 additional half trips (1 Central + 1 East) weekdays evening peak from S969 x-over. AM split = 2.5 trips S969, PM split = 1.5 (1 Full + 1 Half) trips S812. Judging by the timesheet, possible that S969 gotten fleet addition.
969S107 (Weekday)
0614 AMDEP (Off Service)
0631 Yishun MRT (Off Service)
0631 Yishun MRT (S969)
0656 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0703 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0804 Tampines Interchange (S969)
0804 Tampines Interchange (Off Service)
0846 Woodlands Regional Interchange (Off Service)
0900 Woodlands Regional Interchange (S969)
0957 Tampines Interchange (S969)
0957 Tampines Interchange (Off Service)
1026 AMDEP (Off Service) [Split shift SWING]
1520 AMDEP (Off Service)
1537 Yishun Interchange (Off Service)
1537 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1556 Yishun Interchange (S812E) [East Loop]
1648 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1708 Yishun Interchange (S812) [East Loop]
1742 Yishun Interchange (S812) [Central Loop]
1803 Yishun Interchange (S812E) [East Loop]
1836 Yishun Interchange (S812E)
1836 Yishun Interchange (Off Service)
1853 AMDEP (Off Service)- OFF -
Perm bus unknown (May be rigid or bendy), SL does daily jump-bus on S969.
Believed that S806 has gotten an x-over from S169. This week saw 0615J twice, today is an UMW Lance.
I wonder if there's severe fleet addition thanks to this 10-min rule or there's more xovers now but without fleet addition?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think 3696Z replaces 3606J…
3696 replaced 3697 which sadly went laid up :(
Originally posted by service_238:I wonder if there's severe fleet addition thanks to this 10-min rule or there's more xovers now but without fleet addition?
Thinking about it, adding crossovers doesn't make sense to the 10-min rule!
All I see them doing is add 1 crossover here, 1 crossover there, but no fleet addition of any sort. In fact, when TIB 0793C left the S307 fleet for WLDEP, it has been assumed its a fleet reduction for S307 instead without any replacement.
For this case, you wait probably lesser than 10 minutes for the bus during the timeframe 3.30pm to 6.00pm, but after that, there's no more.
And something I would like to clarify. Does the 10 minute rule only apply to PM peak? How about AM peak? Means I still might have to wait 10 minutes and above during weekday mornings.
About S969 getting an addition of 1 bus, most likely there wasn't. They took 1 main Split duty off to cross to S812. So people at Tampines complaining more?
Looking at how SBST handles this, we do see fleet additions, no? S325 gets additional Split, S315 is getting theirs too... these cater to BOTH the AM and PM peak, hence they do satisfy the requirements of the 10-min rule...
Shouldn't complain too much, heehee... adding some trips is better than NOTHING.
Thinking about it, adding crossovers doesn't make sense to the 10-min rule!All I see them doing is add 1 crossover here, 1 crossover there, but no fleet addition of any sort. In fact, when TIB 0793C left the S307 fleet for WLDEP, it has been assumed its a fleet reduction for S307 instead without any replacement.
For this case, you wait probably lesser than 10 minutes for the bus during the timeframe 3.30pm to 6.00pm, but after that, there's no more.
And something I would like to clarify. Does the 10 minute rule only apply to PM peak? How about AM peak? Means I still might have to wait 10 minutes and above during weekday mornings.
About S969 getting an addition of 1 bus, most likely there wasn't. They took 1 main Split duty off to cross to S812. So people at Tampines complaining more?
Looking at how SBST handles this, we do see fleet additions, no? S325 gets additional Split, S315 is getting theirs too... these cater to BOTH the AM and PM peak, hence they do satisfy the requirements of the 10-min rule...
Shouldn't complain too much, heehee... adding some trips is better than NOTHING.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS928A
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 151)SBS8092H
(HGDEP 151 HGDEP SP)
Another case of Scania K230UB reduction other than service 62 .
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
Hmm, for Service 307, either TIB739K or TIB788T that replaces the TIB793C slot.. these are the 2 buses that cameo on 307 for quite a few times, based on my observations.. But, by right, I dun think that there is a fleet reduction for 307.
Cameo everyday , no idea for the replacement
Thinking about it, adding crossovers doesn't make sense to the 10-min rule!All I see them doing is add 1 crossover here, 1 crossover there, but no fleet addition of any sort. In fact, when TIB 0793C left the S307 fleet for WLDEP, it has been assumed its a fleet reduction for S307 instead without any replacement.
Let me help you enlighten why some services (812 for this case) need PM Peak xovers but not AM Peak.
During AM Peak, all perm buses of the service are out in full force - the A S1 and S2 shifts. Break times are minimal and the frequency is met.
However, during PM Peak, the variable factor to consider is the P shift BC/SL's Meal Break. They tend to occur just before and during PM Peak period.
Assuming run time & frequency (i.e. 10min) during peak hours is the same, when 1 P shift BC/SL goes for meal break during PM Peak, another bus needs to cover it due to the adherement of the 10min frequency.
On the ground you may not feel much difference as the frequency is about the same as AM Peak but the fact is there's an extra bus running on the route thanks to P shift Meal Break.
And that is also the reason why many commuters find PM peak harder to wait for a bus than AM Peak, assuming no xovers to cover frequency for PM Peak.
That's how Meal break xover buses came about.
Originally posted by service_238:Let me help you enlighten why some services (812 for this case) need PM Peak xovers but not AM Peak.
During AM Peak, all perm buses of the service are out in full force - the A S1 and S2 shifts. Break times are minimal and the frequency is met.
However, during PM Peak, the variable factor to consider is the P shift BC/SL's Meal Break. They tend to occur just before and during PM Peak period.
Assuming run time & frequency (i.e. 10min) during peak hours is the same, when 1 P shift BC/SL goes for meal break during PM Peak, another bus needs to cover it due to the adherement of the 10min frequency.
On the ground you may not feel much difference as the frequency is about the same as AM Peak but the fact is there's an extra bus running on the route thanks to P shift Meal Break.
And that is also the reason why many commuters find PM peak harder to wait for a bus than AM Peak, assuming no xovers to cover frequency for PM Peak.
That's how Meal break xover buses came about.
I see the logic of adding the PM x-over, because they mostly tally with the PM timesheet (between 1730 ~ 1930 timeframe) mealbreaks. Thanks. (:
Does anyone have the exact definition for the "10-min" rule set? Thanks. :P
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Nope.SBS3644Z replacing SBS3606J slot today. Unsure whether perm already or not.
agreed. saw 3644Z on 32 today.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS928A
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 151)SBS8092H
(HGDEP 151 HGDEP SP)
8092H has been 151 for the past 2 days
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Nope.SBS3644Z replacing SBS3606J slot today. Unsure whether perm already or not.
686y replace 3606j
SBS630H SBS781E
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 35)
SBS876R
(BNDEP 31 BNDEP 35)
SBS983P
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 31)