Originally posted by choww:Training bus liao.
SBS771J SBS915L
(BNDEP 66 BNDEP SP)
SBS8346B SBS8347Z
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 66)
SBS351M
(SLBP 97e SLBP SP)
SBS3735U
(SLBP SP SLBP 97e)
TIB782J
(AMDEP SP) (WLDEP SP)
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:There was a stadium that collapsed years ago because the football fans' stompings actually matched the natural frequency of the structure.
good topic brought up and explain by Scania n113 luver.
got a few super biased opinions of my own on this
I think when they build a bus, they might had not consider engine vibrations. Prob in process of using of other body builders for differnet models. For example maybe they din consider engine vibration freq when fitting the ELBO body from Greek tank maker ELBO on the L113CRl citybus chassis type.
I oso have an opinion which states that European integral bodyybulders will consider such things. hence less virbations. Eg Citaro. of cuz shall have to explore this if i ever get to it one such integrated bodywork bus.
ZYX
Originally posted by ^tamago^:oceane: i see. 4A on S103 today btw. ):
103 is long gone to SBS transit...
Originally posted by ZYX2005:103 is long gone to SBS transit...
No i think he reffering to the duty code S103
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:hmm i din see that fella on 35 ytd..why put my dear 876 on 35?!T.T
Dun tell me is on split . means this ZF Mark 3 now harder to catch n enjoy...ZYX
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:No i think he reffering to the duty code S103
Duty code service 103?... i think u guys better tweak how u state SMRT duty codes lest it gets confused for service 103.
better to say 4A is now doing 851 split103 or soemthing...dun type S103..i scan leow error msg com out. also 4A means an SBS duty code.
I could have scan n read with this error
SBS duty code 4A on a Service 103 bus. normal and useless msg to state llol
type out SMb4A so as not to confuse us scanning msg ppl.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Seems like S806 didn't get any crossover from S169.Instead, they added 1 fullday shift to S806 and adjusted all the other duties' timings under QoS Standard.
As follows...
1) Renaming second block (806 - 02) to the third block (806 - 03). The splits follow after that (04 and 05). This block is a bendy slot.
2) Creating a new second block as a rigid slot. This new slot is also doing Sundays.Note: The new perm bus for 806 - 02: 806AM02/806PM02 is currently still not spotted on S806. However, YSRG has put the new listings on the perm roster. Do note that the new perm bus is a fleet addition and it is still doing training (as what it seems) so do expect other rigid cameos on its slot. Today was TIB 0573X.
Will update again when the bus does S806. So for now, S806 has 5 perm buses in it's fleet.
SMB 0007S
(AMDEP SP AMDEP YIBP 806)
Fleet addition of 1 fullday shift.
ths bugger still cameo to me
in fact all OC500LEs are cameo except SMB2. even SMB4 has done 67 before
ZYX
Originally posted by service_238:
Harry Potter's favourite bus (wonder where is he now) is finally leaving 33..And the xovers will start to get interesting.. except 560 maybe..
darn... there goes my old frens that have come to do 33 on a 2 year stint. esp that 3641 which was very enthusing these few days
can someone chuck some old frens over to 196 or 197...lol
incidentally SBS35 aint letting go on 33 despite it gone SP
Jibe: tigger's 3693 is already dead =D
ZYX
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:According to WRI roster...
TIB 505 T
(AMDEP 171 WLDEP 960)
replacing either TIB667J or TIB673R..TIB 565 U
(WLDEP SP WLDEP 966)
back to Service 966, perm split shift..TIB 595 H
(WLDEP SP WLDEP 960)
replacing either TIB667J or TIB673R.. (now Service 960 perm Scanias left the split shift TIB638T)TIB 667 J
(WLDEP 960 WLDEP SP)TIB 673 R
(WLDEP 960 WLDEP SP)TIB 852 R
(WLDEP 964 WLDEP SP)TIB 793 C
(KJDEP 307 WLDEP 964)
replacing TIB852R..TIB 1025 E
(WLDEP SP? WLDEP 187)TIB 587 G still on Service 966 roster..
have they gone mad removing a bendy on 964? do they know how heavy the loading on 964 is during peak? I know because i spotted box bendies on 964 n was rushed,crushed and trussed...
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:103 is long gone to SBS transit...
SBS 3740D > SLBP 185 > SLBP 335
suspect 8436A replace it
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:SBS 3740D > SLBP 185 > SLBP 335
suspect 8436A replace it
1 more DM3500s spare. 185 all kub and 2 leylands.
SBS2749L
(SLBP 335 SLBP SP)
it has the nea ad under 335.
SBS3740D
(SLBP 185 SLBP 335)
it has the nea ad under 185.
SBS8436A
(SLBP SP SLBP 185)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:1 more DM3500s spare. 185 all kub and 2 leylands.
SBS2749L
(SLBP 335 SLBP SP)
it has the nea ad under 335.SBS3740D
(SLBP 185 SLBP 335)
it has the nea ad under 185.SBS8436A
(SLBP SP SLBP 185)
there goes the last merc on 185...
8436A ? haha... expected.
originally posted by 9888Y: show
SBS771J SBS915L
(BNDEP 66 BNDEP SP)SBS8346B SBS8347Z
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 66)
I just took 915L on 66 yesterday:(
Bn finally giving KUBs on 66 yaY!
But now more than 1/4 of its full fleet is KUB....
Originally posted by ZYX2005:ths bugger still cameo to me
in fact all OC500LEs are cameo except SMB2. even SMB4 has done 67 before
ZYX
On perm svc today liao.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:good topic brought up and explain by Scania n113 luver.
got a few super biased opinions of my own on this
I think when they build a bus, they might had not consider engine vibrations. Prob in process of using of other body builders for differnet models. For example maybe they din consider engine vibration freq when fitting the ELBO body from Greek tank maker ELBO on the L113CRl citybus chassis type.
I oso have an opinion which states that European integral bodyybulders will consider such things. hence less virbations. Eg Citaro. of cuz shall have to explore this if i ever get to it one such integrated bodywork bus.
ZYX
Actually you can't eliminate the problem of resonance because no matter how you build the body, as long as the engine vibration matches the natural frequency of the body, it will vibrate all the same, at various engine rpms.
On the other hand, it is possible to damp these vibrations and make the rides less itchy to the ear. So my take is that those with less vibrations are able to achieve it by damping the transmission of energy to our buttocks, rather than taking into account whether the natural frequency will match whichever rpm. This should actually imply that chassis design matters too.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
SBS3722G TRG Bus based at AMDEP or HGDEP?
Not sure. Most likely HGDEP.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Actually you can't eliminate the problem of resonance because no matter how you build the body, as long as the engine vibration matches the natural frequency of the body, it will vibrate all the same, at various engine rpms.
On the other hand, it is possible to damp these vibrations and make the rides less itchy to the ear. So my take is that those with less vibrations are able to achieve it by damping the transmission of energy to our buttocks, rather than taking into account whether the natural frequency will match whichever rpm. This should actually imply that chassis design matters too.
well, i have observed, a really packed KUB vibrates a lot less than when it is only half packed (all seating and a few standing only) or empty.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:darn... there goes my old frens that have come to do 33 on a 2 year stint. esp that 3641 which was very enthusing these few days
can someone chuck some old frens over to 196 or 197...lol
incidentally SBS35 aint letting go on 33 despite it gone SP
Jibe: tigger's 3693 is already dead =D
ZYX
Oh you can say that again. 3641 did 7 last friday, saw it at orchard road somemore. =O
SBS 0060C
(BNDEP 33 BNDEP SP BNDEP 228)
SBS 0070Z
(BNDEP 228 BNDEP SP)
SBS 3652A
(BNDEP 33 BNDEP SP BNDEP 58)
SBS 3710R
(BNDEP 58 BNDEP SP)
SBS 0329D
(SLBP SP SLBP 157)
SBS 0375U
(SLBP 157 SLBP SP)
Overdue for a week...
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Duty code service 103?... i think u guys better tweak how u state SMRT duty codes lest it gets confused for service 103.
better to say 4A is now doing 851 split103 or soemthing...dun type S103..i scan leow error msg com out. also 4A means an SBS duty code.I could have scan n read with this error
SBS duty code 4A on a Service 103 bus. normal and useless msg to state llol
type out SMb4A so as not to confuse us scanning msg ppl.
Maybe we should standardise it like whenever we type SMRT duty codes we should type the full service code (e.g. 911S201, 851S103, 911S101, etc ... ...). At least that way people who are reading a quoted post would know which service we are talking about, and also at the same time, not to confuse others