Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Dun fret, currently the ZF merc on SLBP are working well.
i disagree for 484, 497, 551.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i disagree for 484, 497, 551.
Can ask what are their problems? Saw them speeding here and there at night.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i disagree for 484, 497, 551.
I have board 484M & 551C b4... seriously, last time when 551C perm on 334 (If i'm not wrong), not ZF gear le... maybe they change recently i guess ?
I didnt know 497B is a ZF merc... o.O
Can ask what are their problems? Saw them speeding here and there at night.
every bus can speed, its just how long they take to reach there. at night lack of time and empty dey. the tuning of the gearboxes wasnt well done resultig in poorer pickup esp when bus is getting half filled, also they have weird smells. 484 and 551 brakes are clearly worn out. although 551 aircon is good.
Originally posted by azharjj:
I have board 484M & 551C b4... seriously, last time when 551C perm on 334 (If i'm not wrong), not ZF gear le... maybe they change recently i guess ?I didnt know 497B is a ZF merc... o.O
551C last time perm 143 den 182 den 157.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:every bus can speed, its just how long they take to reach there. at night lack of time and empty dey. the tuning of the gearboxes wasnt well done resultig in poorer pickup esp when bus is getting half filled, also they have weird smells. 484 and 551 brakes are clearly worn out. although 551 aircon is good.
Really, I dun really see any diff of the pickup speed. SBS 497B on EB41 still sound nice and speed @ night. If u say SBS 525D it is, cos they somehow adjust the gear liao so that it would not jerk too hard.. SBS 551C I nv heard of the "Pua" sound frm the brake and weird smells when I took it 4 days ago, it is becos the BC jam the brake? nt clear abt SBS 484M but the A/C is very powerful. Pardon me & not comparing, SBS 573P got the weird smell when I took it earlier this month on Svc 162.
Originally posted by service_238:Provided no extension for the 1 Dec 08 batch
the CAC merc going off are 3897-3908
3900 3901 refurbished mah .. new rego plate as well . flooring / handgrips / painted
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:OMG another fuji DM OAC. SLBP haven finish deploying their SP mercz still want to take so many. Abit too greedy ah..
I don't see any problems with Fuji Mercs, in fact they have better aircon (maybe not for your side) than Sutraks or the sucky Webastos. Cos slbp not enough bus and isn't getting new bus yet, so natural thing is to put old bus there.
Originally posted by Scania:I don't see any problems with Fuji Mercs, in fact they have better aircon (maybe not for your side) than Sutraks or the sucky Webastos. Cos slbp not enough bus and isn't getting new bus yet, so natural thing is to put old bus there.
Erm.. actually is the fuji mercz from that side that are transferred got the problem wit the A/C..Yeah! Love Sutrak(SBS290E), why webasto not good leh? I thought they are one of the best? BTW, Is like SLBP taking in Scania & merc at the same time. Then later, sent off merc and transfer some LO over. Do Stunt?
Means you kena those which are not good..haha, but still haven't encountered much Fujis on this side with bad aircon. cos it still isn't slbp's turn to get new bus, and there hasn't been any new Scania registered (which is odd) for the past 2 weeks if you noticed.
, why webasto not good leh?
Webastos have the weakest aircon, if they are working at max to produce a cool interior environment, you would notice that the engine would sound as it ifs overworked as compared to a Fuji or Sutrak.
Originally posted by Scania:Webastos have the weakest aircon, if they are working at max to produce a cool interior environment, you would notice that the engine would sound as it ifs overworked as compared to a Fuji or Sutrak.
Originally posted by Scania:Means you kena those which are not good..haha, but still haven't encountered much Fujis on this side with bad aircon. cos it still isn't slbp's turn to get new bus, and there hasn't been any new Scania registered (which is odd) for the past 2 weeks if you noticed.
Suay lor... they received some bad one luckly some are sent off or still SP. Oh. but Webasto their fan is powerful. Fuji if they tune max would cos leakage(like SBS 484M too cold). The sutrak-Carrier the best too?
Actually u can see SLBP most of their svc got Kub liao.. is time for them to wait for the euro 5 one? but already confirm they are getting again.
Originally posted by azharjj:
I have board 484M & 551C b4... seriously, last time when 551C perm on 334 (If i'm not wrong), not ZF gear le... maybe they change recently i guess ?I didnt know 497B is a ZF merc... o.O
484M and 551C I have no problems...
I knew 497B was a ZF but when I boarded it on 194 some time ago, can't tell its a PURE ZF. Acceleration gear is ZF, but after that comes some wierd & funny sounds that doesn't tell me if it's a ZF at all.
If you want to know what is ZF, try 3899E. If you don't want to know what is ZF, try 414R. =D
SBS 2717D
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 23) Convert 1 ADD to 1 ASD
SBS 9486Z
(BNDEP 23 BNDEP 58) Convert 1 ASD to 1 ADD
SBS 3652A
(BNDEP 58 BNDEP SP)
SBS 9045M
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 58)
SBS 0151Z
(AMDEP 58 AMDEP SP)
SBS 0421U
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 52)
SBS 0414R
(AMDEP 52 AMDEP SP) Pending transfer...? Throwing ZF to SL ah...
SBS 8368M SBS 8369K
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 162)
SBS 0457S SBS 2625K
(AMDEP 162 AMDEP SP) Unsure if 0457 go BRBP.
Originally posted by Scania:Webastos have the weakest aircon, if they are working at max to produce a cool interior environment, you would notice that the engine would sound as it ifs overworked as compared to a Fuji or Sutrak.
0334M. The best aircon ever you can find for a DM OAC. When I used to take it during its 52 days, all the windows are always covered in mist. Strong and freezing air from it. Now perm 410... quite a waste of potential? )=
Originally posted by Scania:Means you kena those which are not good..haha, but still haven't encountered much Fujis on this side with bad aircon. cos it still isn't slbp's turn to get new bus, and there hasn't been any new Scania registered (which is odd) for the past 2 weeks if you noticed.
Are they like trying to do mass registration again... =.="
The best aircon I have always experienced are those from our DM CAC (Forgot what brand). 3743X, 3748H from 52, 3871J from 135, 3805B from 66, 3822B, 3874B from 13, 3777Z from 88 and many more.
Originally posted by Oceane:
484M and 551C I have no problems...I knew 497B was a ZF but when I boarded it on 194 some time ago, can't tell its a PURE ZF. Acceleration gear is ZF, but after that comes some wierd & funny sounds that doesn't tell me if it's a ZF at all.
If you want to know what is ZF, try 3899E. If you don't want to know what is ZF, try 414R. =D
SBS 2717D
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 23) Convert 1 ADD to 1 ASDSBS 9486Z
(BNDEP 23 BNDEP 58) Convert 1 ASD to 1 ADDSBS 3652A
(BNDEP 58 BNDEP SP)SBS 9045M
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 58)SBS 0151Z
(AMDEP 58 AMDEP SP)SBS 0421U
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 52)SBS 0414R
(AMDEP 52 AMDEP SP) Pending transfer...? Throwing ZF to SL ah...SBS 8368M SBS 8369K
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 162)SBS 0457S SBS 2625K
(AMDEP 162 AMDEP SP) Unsure if 0457 go BRBP.
457 ytd on 72.
now 58 has 3 DDs like 59...
SBS3653Y
(BN SP) -> (BN 38)
SBS3712K
(BN 38) -> Awaiting Lay-up
Originally posted by Oceane:
484M and 551C I have no problems...I knew 497B was a ZF but when I boarded it on 194 some time ago, can't tell its a PURE ZF. Acceleration gear is ZF, but after that comes some wierd & funny
SBS 0414R
(AMDEP 52 AMDEP SP) Pending transfer...? Throwing ZF to SL ah...
Heard the ZF quite clear when it is on EB 41.
Welcome if they are setting all ZF buses to SLBP. But pls fix the door of this bus.
Originally posted by Oceane:Are they like trying to do mass registration again... =.="
The best aircon I have always experienced are those from our DM CAC (Forgot what brand). 3743X, 3748H from 52, 3871J from 135, 3805B from 66, 3822B, 3874B from 13, 3777Z from 88 and many more.
3816U and 3826R =)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:now 58 has 3 DDs like 59...
wonder if 58 really needs them...
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Heard the ZF quite clear when it is on EB 41.
Welcome if they are setting all ZF buses to SLBP. But pls fix the door of this bus.
The door is goooooooood. BANG!
If it's awaiting lay-up then just say goodbye to it... the bus with the most messy sound I ever heard. A mix of ZF and W3E.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Heard the ZF quite clear when it is on EB 41.
are u refering to 3757G which handrails located at the exit doors are in parallel manner?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:are u refering to 3757G which handrails located at the exit doors are in parallel manner?
huh? I dun understand? I know only SLBP refurbished merc got new handrails(frm K230UB).