An update for S58:
SBS 9045M
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 58)
SBS 0152X
(AMDEP 58 AMDEP 59) 0151Z still perm S58.
SBS 0562X
(AMDEP 59 AMDEP SP)
Originally posted by gorby107:
SBS9672C
(HG 89) to (Laid up status till 25 Aug 2009)
walau! 2nd trident on lay up. how come tio lay up? kena accident?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
walau! 2nd trident on lay up. how come tio lay up? kena accident?
Once a trident is on laid up it will take very long for it to be back on the roads due to the availability of spare parts.
TIB 0479K
(AMDEP SP AMDEP YIBP 806)
SMB 7S
(AMDEP YIBP 806 AMDEP YIBP 811) 4 perms liao, 4 more to go.
TIB 1221E
(AMDEP YIBP 811 AMDEP SP) Convert 1 bendy to 1 rigid.
TIB 0436J
(AMDEP SP AMDEP YIBP 811) Swap 0437 for advert.
TIB 0437G
(AMDEP YIBP 811 AMDEP SP)
Changes take place w.e.f. 02/11, although the above mentioned buses more or less have settled into their new deployment statuses.
Originally posted by service_238:
Once a trident is on laid up it will take very long for it to be back on the roads due to the availability of spare parts.
There's another one right... 9686M is it? Wondering what happened to it also...
Originally posted by Oceane:
There's another one right... 9686M is it? Wondering what happened to it also...
major problems?
Originally posted by service_238:
It's probably because of lack of spare parts in the first place that the trident kee chia in the end.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
It's probably because of lack of spare parts in the first place that the trident kee chia in the end.
kee chia=?
SBS9836Y
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 021)
SBS9491H
(BNDEP 021 BNDEP SP)
yesterday: SBS 8130 G on 119 (2nd consec day cameo.)
Originally posted by SBS7484P:yesterday: SBS 8130 G on 119 (2nd consec day cameo.)
Wrong thread. Also not redeployed.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:yesterday: SBS 8130 G on 119 (2nd consec day cameo.)
perm
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:SBS9836Y
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 021)SBS9491H
(BNDEP 021 BNDEP SP)
hmm...VSO for 21
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...VSO for 21
I am quite happy. At least 9836Y looks beautiful after being restickered. It would be nice if SBS9840J was replaced instead. lol.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
I am quite happy. At least 9836Y looks beautiful after being restickered. It would be nice if SBS9840J was replaced instead. lol.
Shiny VSO.
Actually how you guys know its stickered? I look and look and I still think its paint.
Stickered surface looks shinier than a repainted surface, and the colour is darker. Looks glossy.
The surface looks very shiny. Wheels are repainted.
Stickered surface looks shinier than a repainted surface, and the colour is darker. Looks glossy.
Really?
I thought there's such thing as gloss paint?
Really?I thought there's such thing as gloss paint?
Nope. They do restickering for buses. And it turns out nice when ads are put on. Looks shinier.
Not I want to doubt you, but got proof or can someone tell me where to look?
SBS 9808D. Restickered 1.5 weeks ago. Wheels are still shiny.
Matt sticker, where buses don't look very shiny:
Usually there's a black "belt" beside a restickered single decker bus.
Gloss sticker, buses generally looks very bright and shiny:
A repainted surface, usually don't look very bright and still can see some marks of ads or previous livery underneath the new coat of paint:
Perhaps not for this bus, but there are buses which looks unpleasant with spots of the underneath layer.
wef 3/11/ 2008
SBS635U
BN 58 BN SP
SBS2725E
BN SPBN 58
then wef 5/11/2008
SBS3613M de registered
SBS635U BN SP BN 359
SBS3618A de registered
SBS830Y BN SPBN 35
SBS3619Yde registered
SBS771J BN SP BN 32
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:perm
If 8130G perm sv 119 then sv 163 get wat in return?