Originally posted by service_238:
384 was still in revenue service during the week.
Maybe 0384T is extended since it has been spare for quite a while. (=
Anyone seen 0338C or 0345G recently?
Originally posted by Oceane:
Maybe 0384T is extended since it has been spare for quite a while. (=Anyone seen 0338C or 0345G recently?
SBS 0338 C is on 76 today.
Maybe 0384T is extended since it has been spare for quite a while. (=Anyone seen 0338C or 0345G recently?
did see 345G recently on Sv 90.
Originally posted by service_238:
384 was still in revenue service during the week.
didnt see 383/386 in AMDEP laid up area. only a few laid up buses there only. 3893/3888 both gone...
Originally posted by lemon1974:
didnt see 383/386 in AMDEP laid up area. only a few laid up buses there only. 3893/3888 both gone...
SBS3893/3888 gone to scrapyard or what?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS8437Y is inside slbp workshop. slbp repairing the front of the bus. Parking beside SBS8437Y is SBS303C...
Is SBS303C being repaired or awaiting lay-up?
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 0279P SBS 3830C
(SLBP SPSLBP 240)
SBS 0347B SBS 0348Z
(SLBP 240SLBP SP)
Brothers leave together...
Is SBS347B and 348Z still in svc or laid -up?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Nope. SBS549K was one of the best Voiths under amdep. Find it a waste to be pulled out from revenue service. Voith mercz may not be very popular for slbp mechanics.
you mean SBS549K is also a TRG bus now?
what happened to 8437Y ?
accident ? , why the front damaged?
Is it one bus from svc151 going to out? coz i saw sbs8036x is ^
plz dun kik one bus from svc151
Originally posted by Merczrox:
SBS3893/3888 gone to scrapyard or what?
Calm down lah... why the need to post 4 times when you could consolidated everything...
3888L & 3893X awaiting to be scrapped.
0303C laid-up & most likely being repaired.
0347B & 0348Z awaiting lifespan expiry.
0549K perm TRG under HGDEP.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Is it one bus from svc151 going to out? coz i saw sbs8036x is ^
plz dun kik one bus from svc151
Sorry...this one i place it in coz in my updated version SBS 8036 X is on 151....so i'm not confirm so i put this sing "^"
SBS 8333M SBS 8335H
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 109)
SBS 0781E SBS 0949P
(BNDEP 109 BNDEP SP)
SBS 2727A
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 5)
SBS 2743C
(BNDEP 5 BNDEP SP)
SBS 8327G
(BNDEP SP BNDEP 36) Officially over 50% fleet K230 now
SBS 2706K
(BNDEP 36 BNDEP SP)
SBS 0279P SBS 3830C SBS 8331T
(SLBP SP SLBP 240)
SBS 0347B SBS 0348Z SBS 8436A
(SLBP 240 SLBP SP)
SBS 8305U
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 27)
SBS 2675R
(HGDEP 27 HGDEP SP)
SBS 8305U
(HGDEP SPHGDEP 27)
SBS 2675R
(HGDEP 27HGDEP SP)
Later full fleet of Scania for Sv 27
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS8331T
(SLBP SPSLBP 240)
This guy has been on 174 for the past week replacing 8030L. I guess it should be suyou?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
This guy has been on 174 for the past week replacing 8030L. I guess it should be suyou?
=S
I checked liao leh, 8331T perm while 8436A is removed.
=S
I checked liao leh, 8331T perm while 8436A is removed.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yup. from 1 week trial on sv174 9S/23P until become sv240 perm S. think similar to 8033.
seems like 174 is a guinea pig svc for SLBP KUBs
SBS 8327G
(BNDEP SPBNDEP 36) Officially over 50% fleet K230 now
SBS 2706K
(BNDEP 36BNDEP SP)
SBS 8305U
(HGDEP SPHGDEP 27)
SBS 2675R
(HGDEP 27HGDEP SP)
Looks very sad . Sooner or later no more variety of models in CGA. Can't imagine the bad first impression that the tourists will have on us. We will then be said to be "no life" with nothing but KUBs.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Looks very sad. Sooner or later no more variety of models in CGA. Can't imagine the bad first impression that the tourists will have on us. We will then be said to be "no life" with nothing but KUBs.
Get over it!
I believe that most tourists would actually take the taxi or the MRT (if they are on a budget - such as backpackers) to their destination. It is unlikely they would take the public bus service as they might be unaware of where to stop. And why would a tourist take 24/27/34/53?
Business travellers will probably get a cab or have some chauffered service arranged.
So just zip up. Your comments get really grating after a while. If you are not happy with the k230s, then move to another country.
And what's wrong with the k230s? I am quite thankful for the k230s. I don't have to lug my luggage + hand luggage and notebook in tow up 2 steps, and I have a place where I can put my baggage without obstructing the traffic.
Originally posted by Zilchster:
Get over it!I believe that most tourists would actually take the taxi or the MRT (if they are on a budget - such as backpackers) to their destination. It is unlikely they would take the public bus service as they might be unaware of where to stop. And why would a tourist take 24/27/34/53?
Business travellers will probably get a cab or have some chauffered service arranged.
So just zip up. Your comments get really grating after a while. If you are not happy with the k230s, then move to another country.
And what's wrong with the k230s? I am quite thankful for the k230s. I don't have to lug my luggage + hand luggage and notebook in tow up 2 steps, and I have a place where I can put my baggage without obstructing the traffic.
Actually I would support a fleet of WAB in CGA with some variety. Some tourists may take 36 but they would see the fleet for 24/27/34/53 passing by them without variety. I have seen such tourists before. A gerat idea would be to some CNGs in CGA but there again it is not possible as CNGs are under SLBP and SLBP does not control CGA Services. It would also be good to have some special buses on CGA Services like 1688, 2888, 8033 and 8030. But however, I am not totally against the KUB itself as I do congratulate the improvement on our Batch 3 KUB (Those with yellow sticker on plug door pole) being much less jerky and much more smoother.
Looks very sad. Sooner or later no more variety of models in CGA. Can't imagine the bad first impression that the tourists will have on us. We will then be said to be "no life" with nothing but KUBs.
FOREIGN CONTAMINANT
Originally posted by nenepokey:seems like 174 is a guinea pig svc for SLBP KUBs
A svc that every new kub need to operate on.
Actually I would support a fleet of WAB in CGA with some variety. Some tourists may take 36 but they would see the fleet for 24/27/34/53 passing by them without variety. I have seen such tourists before. A gerat idea would be to some CNGs in CGA but there again it is not possible as CNGs are under SLBP and SLBP does not control CGA Services. It would also be good to have some special buses on CGA Services like 1688, 2888, 8033 and 8030. But however, I am not totally against the KUB itself as I do congratulate the improvement on our Batch 3 KUB (Those with yellow sticker on plug door pole) being much less jerky and much more smoother.
The tourists can always choose not to take CGA Bus services. In fact I hardly see any foreigners taking.
The way SBST deploys buses if not for you to choose, so what if SBST turns all CGA services K230 fleets, what can you do? Suck it in and learn to live with it. Most of us except you have already got accustomed to it; if you can't even adapt to about 400 units of these buses on the roads now, how about 900?
In fact I'm very happy about CGA services getting K230s because it is a chance for SBST to showcase their latest model of buses to tourists.
I can't imagine if you were part of the management...
Originally posted by SBS597X:SHUT UP LA U BIRD BRAIN WHY U ALWAYS LIKE POSTING RETARDED STUFF
KUB ARE GREAT BUSES AND THE REASON WHY CGA SERVICES USE KUB IS BECAUSE ITS LOW FLOOR FOR EASY BOARDING FOR THE TOURISTS!
u have something wrong too in ur mind. we are going out of the topic