Originally posted by azharjj:
today i did not see 3783E on 334rest of its fleet is present today
I think 334 got fleet addition
no fleet addition, 551C replaces 3783E for today.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
But 432 has just reburished long ago.
if 432 got refurbished, they would hav tear down that ads and repaint it.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Post your photo here then.I'm also quite curious on how you determine that it was refurbished, what you look out for...?
Sure , no problem

Previous trend , SLBP refurbishment :
Refurbish Flooring at steps , half flooring near entrance , and sometimes after exit
New handgrips , desto holder cover painted grey , so as step sides , mirror and bus stopping signs painted white , together with back interior . new bells by side . seat sides painted grey
Now :
Refurbish Flooring at steps , half flooring near entrance , and sometimes after exit , stopping signs painted white , together with back interior , seat sides painted grey , desto holder cover painted grey , so as step sides
No more new handgrips ..
Zzz... I thought you would post something like a full body of the bus (from the outside)... anyway thanks for your contribution.
The fastest way to check for refurbished buses (for most buses under SLBP) without even having to board the bus is to check licence plates. If changed, yes it's refurbished.
Originally posted by Oceane:Zzz... I thought you would post something like a full body of the bus (from the outside)... anyway thanks for your contribution.
The fastest way to check for refurbished buses (for most buses under SLBP) without even having to board the bus is to check licence plates. If changed, yes it's refurbished.
most SLBP spare mercz have that.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
most SLBP spare mercz have that.
I think you don't get my point. They wouldn't anyhow change the licence plates for any bus unless they had to renew/refurbish it. Making those sets of licence plates do cost money.
I think I'd put in a few photos of the new-type licence plates just as examples. They definitely look different from original style and you can tell just by one look.
SBS 0378L

SBS 0418E

SBS 0430T

SBS 0434H

Meanwhile, sorry for going a bit off-track lols. Think pictoral evidence is the best way to speak my way through this time round.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:TIB815Z
(AMDEP 67WLDEP SP)
TIB818R
(AMDEP 961WLDEP SP)
TIB573X
(AMDEP 854WLDEP SP)
Another bus is in WLDEP..
TIB524M
(AMDEP 854
WLDEP SP)
Today the bus is on 852.
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...i see 52K and 45G on 854 today..
Originally posted by TIB433S:Another bus is in WLDEP..
TIB524M
(AMDEP 854WLDEP SP)
Today the bus is on 852.
Hopefully it is a good news for service 854 to get more OC500LE perms. Need to go down to Yishun one of these days to check out the roster.
TIB 0746P
(WLDEP SP
WLDEP 852) Replaces CSS 185P
Originally posted by Oceane:Zzz... I thought you would post something like a full body of the bus (from the outside)... anyway thanks for your contribution.
okay .
i'm not too sure if 432M had a new rego plate , i think it did , together with 430T
TIB783G
(AMDEP 851
AMDEP or WLDEP SP)
SMB29D
(AMDEP 851)
Replacement buses for service 854 to be confirmed again next week.
heys guys, I think can stop urguring about the SBS432M liao. SBS441L comfirmed replaced SBS432M slot. Spoken to Mr. Rajan my BC friend doing SBS441L on 502 yesterday who used to perm bus SBS432M.
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:heys guys, I think can stop urguring about the SBS432M liao. SBS441L comfirmed replaced SBS432M slot. Spoken to Mr. Rajan my BC friend doing SBS441L on 502 yesterday who used to perm bus SBS432M.
deleted
TIB674M
( 700 KJDEP
SP WLDEP )
On Service 187 today
Originally posted by TIB 589B:TIB674M
( 700 KJDEPSP WLDEP )
On Service 187 today
deleted.
U sure?I know got 1 Pantene Pro-V ads doing on 187 passing by my house at around 1120am. Maybe TIB660C, she oso got the Pantene Pro-V ads.
u 100% sure it is 660C? if not pls shut up ty.
U sure?I know got 1 Pantene Pro-V ads doing on 187 passing by my house at around 1120am. Maybe TIB660C, she oso got the Pantene Pro-V ads.
I'm 100% sure. I spotted the bus along Woodlands Aveune 3 towards Boon Lay @ 11:27pm. I was on 1229J on 187 opp when i spotted that bus
SBS432M
( 502 SLBP Deregistered )
SBS441L
( SP SLBP 502 SLBP )
Confirm from 502 roster
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:heys guys, I think can stop urguring about the SBS432M liao. SBS441L comfirmed replaced SBS432M slot. Spoken to Mr. Rajan my BC friend doing SBS441L on 502 yesterday who used to perm bus SBS432M.
woah , like that they waste money refurbishing it ..
Originally posted by TIB 589B:TIB674M
( 700 KJDEPSP WLDEP )
On Service 187 today
Looks like KJDEP is returning back all the OAC Scania Striders to WLDEP after taking in those new OC500LEs.
Replacement bus for service 700?
SBS 432M really wasted. No wonder they dun want to remove the ads. But still hope that it would end up like SBS 3892Z.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 432M really wasted. No wonder they dun want to remove the ads. But still hope that it would end up like SBS 3892Z.
either way, I shall try and experience SBS441L condition.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 432M really wasted. No wonder they dun want to remove the ads. But still hope that it would end up like SBS 3892Z.
will 441L take over the 432M's ads ?
Originally posted by azharjj:
will 441L take over the 432M's ads ?
ads expired already.
Originally posted by Oceane:
435E is confirmed refurbished.I'm actually curious on how the peeps from the West see refurbished buses. I'm sure they are using a different style than us people from the East...
Wa.. now play east and west liao la.. I had stated in SBS 435E is refurbished last week.
For me, i see refurbished bus first on the seat backs then later the rego plates and later the wheels.
So SBS 447X considered refurbished? the rego plate dun look new to me.