Originally posted by Oceane:OK lets get over with it.
arite...
Originally posted by dfs24:Why should I go find out? All I want to do is to point out that there is a chance that his information is not the most reliable.
I have never mentioned or suggested that 9888Y is telling a lie, if you want to suggest I am doing it, back it up. It's just that everyone should take information with a pinch of salt.
I never said 9888Y was unreliable. I never suggested that SL buses are poorly maintained, neither did I mention that SL buses are well maintained.
Let's be clear here.
Fact: The information is 2nd hand.
My inference and the basis of my arguement: 2nd hand information is not reliable.
Your opinion: I am harping on it.
Why did I bring this up? I had a problem with the idea that since his godsister is a BC, his information is therefore reliable. I have nothing against anyone here, but I just want to put to light the fact that his information can possibly be unreliable too. Whether to believe the information, I leave it to you, and your own judgement.
im speaking the truth what. i dont know much about SL buses. so i wont put on a mask and juz go "yeah yeah they all suck". im juz saying if you wanna know the reason why the general people says the buses suck then go have a ride to find out exactly how good or bad they are. my judgement is not your judgement.
and i think its about enough here.. this is sgbuses, not speaker corner.. the way this wall of text is going down this is gonna become speaker corner no.2...
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
im speaking the truth what. i dont know much about SL buses. so i wont put on a mask and juz go "yeah yeah they all suck". im juz saying if you wanna know the reason why the general people says the buses suck then go have a ride to find out exactly how good or bad they are. my judgement is not your judgement.and i think its about enough here.. this is sgbuses, not speaker corner.. the way this wall of text is going down this is gonna become speaker corner no.2...
I don't care if they suck. I have no favourite depot. I have a problem with the information presented here. Simple as that.
Of course, let's get back to buses.
Originally posted by dfs24:I don't care if they suck. I have no favourite depot. I have a problem with the information presented here. Simple as that.
im glad we can stop this.. or else second speaker corner is going to bring doomsday 10yrs closer....
Originally posted by dfs24:I don't care if they suck. I have no favourite depot. I have a problem with the information presented here. Simple as that.
You just have to get used to it and sieve out the appropriate info.
Sad but true....it's sometimes pointless to point that out.
Sometimes, it's just better to ignore what you see. Learnt that from here
Originally posted by n4l:Sometimes, it's just better to ignore what you see. Learnt that from here
Yeah....case in point.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
You just have to get used to it and sieve out the appropriate info.Sad but true....it's sometimes pointless to point that out.
Haha. Probably. Which is why I don't really point things out. Especially with people's attitude towards feedback. Unless I have a big problem with it.
Originally posted by n4l:Sometimes, it's just better to ignore what you see. Learnt that from here
I agree, I usually ignore, but sometimes, there's just some things you've got to say.
Originally posted by dfs24:I agree, I usually ignore, but sometimes, there's just some things you've got to say.
Same here. It simply isn't worth the time and effort to do so all the time. The 2 of you make me have a better impression of this place d'oh =)
Let's get back on the topic.
SBS935D(HG 153) spotted on 285 while passing by Clementi...
Redoplyed or due to F1 depolyment of Chartered buses
Originally posted by ^tamago^:zhun bo?
thought was SBS995E(BB 74) but went back to Clementi Temp int n c the bus is SBS935D...
anyone can confirm?
SBS362G (AM 135) --> laid up
not sure what bus replace it...
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS935D(HG 153) spotted on 285 while passing by Clementi...
Redoplyed or due to F1 depolyment of Chartered buses
Hopefully redeployed haha.
that chap thinks i only know my ganjie lol. anyways say wat you like lahh. whatever it is, people always ignore certain stuff either because they dun like to hear it or they just dun like where the info is coming from cos they have something against them.
you have your opinion to judge lah. from the people i hear around me like the bus fans, sbst personnel etc. plus my own personal experience, is what the above arguments have already mentioned.
Originally posted by Scania:Hopefully redeployed haha.
ytd on 153.
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS362G (AM 135) --> laid up
not sure what bus replace it...
Woo finally gone...
SBS 0332T perm 135 replace SBS 0362G.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:that chap thinks i only know my ganjie lol. anyways say wat you like lahh. whatever it is, people always ignore certain stuff either because they dun like to hear it or they just dun like where the info is coming from cos they have something against them.
you have your opinion to judge lah. from the people i hear around me like the bus fans, sbst personnel etc. plus my own personal experience, is what the above arguments have already mentioned.
Sorry, couldn't resist responding...
I believe the problem is the presentation of such information.
Edit: To add on, just how accurate or reliable are such sources? I don't want to doubt all these. But the truth is these are still feel-and-touch type of info with a touch of biasness. Information like these should not be taken just like that and merely repeated here or used as any strong form of evidence for any argument.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I'd just like to say something here... hope you can reflect upon it.SBS9888Y's godsister is a BC for SBS Transit, stationed at SLBP. She is a JERG standby and so she has driven about every other JERG service there is (even BNL ones before). She therefore has the highest exposure to different types of buses (be it B9TL, VO3x, LO3x, Merc, B10BLE CNG, MK4 PSV Soon Chow, MK4 DM3500 or K230). Her opinions are what he uses to gauge SLBP buses, why? His godsister is the one driving!
I remember someone saying on the forum that SBS9888Y should not have said SLBP buses were crap because he does not work for SLBP. Let me say, that he gets most of this from his godsister. Yes I know he generalises, but by taking one bus from every model there is for his godsister to gauge, it makes up about almost every model of buses in SLBP. If he chooses to generalise, it is there for some reason, which of course, you should get him to clarify. His godsister drives about any other service every other day, she is exposed to so many different types of buses, are you trying to say that her opinions are all supposed to be disclaimed while yours are supposed to be highlighted in a good light just because she can say every other bad thing about SLBP buses?
I'm not saying that ALL your opinions about SLBP buses are supposed to be disregarded too - I respect them since you're also living in the west. However, as much as AMDEP has good DM CACs and lousy DM OACs like what you always say, there are also good buses and bad buses for SLBP. Strangely, I've never heard you say anything about bad buses for SLBP. Meanwhile, SBS9888Y says (insert rego) here is bad, you spring into action immediately and condemn him all you can. Where's the reasoning? If something is bad, it is bad for a reason. None of us here would say (insert rego) here is bad because it is bad. ??? There is no logic behind this. Surely they got to be bad because of reasons like cleanliness, engine performace etc. And then, where does SBS9888Y get alot of this opinions from? His godsister! It is good that if you list out some buses which you dislike under SLBP; it gives us greater insight to SLBP buses. In fact, if you don't mention anything, it is assumable that ALL SLBP buses are good; in reality that isn't the true case. Isn't it?
Have you ever seen me scream in anger when you say an AMDEP bus is bad? I respect your opinions because I take it you were a passenger on that bus, and having experienced the ride, your opinions are top-priority. But, why is that the opposite when I say that an SLBP bus is bad? Are ALL SLBP buses good? Some yes, some no. I may have taken one of the bad ones and I say it out now. Is there any crime then, if I say so? I would have been one of the passengers on board, and so my opinions are similarly, top priority? Let me just highlight an example. I took SBS 3805B on 66 before from JEI to Bukit Batok. My general opinions of this bus is that it has strong A/C (like many other DM CACs) but the only thing is it jerks too hard especially when changing gear. You can see everyone on the bus jolting a little everytime the bus jerks. So, let me ask you, how would you respond to this? Similarly, I highlight the adverse of an example now. I rode onboard SBS 9009T on 97 sometime ago from JEI to Harbourfront. It was fantasic. Nice acceleration and cooling A/C. So, what are your comments too? Will you say that I'm stupid because I say 3805B is bad, and then praise me for saying 9009T is good?
Different BCs say different things, yes, but all have a common point when they say so. They give the feedback about this particular bus because they are the ones behind the wheel. So please, everytime you hear him say (insert rego) here is lousy, think about why it is lousy. It has to come from somewhere - the BC himself/herself. You may say that SBS9888Y's godsister is only entertaining him with her opinions, but then again, is she so free to say Bus A is good when its bad, and Bus B bad when its good? They speak through their feelings and not what they think can entertain the person who asks them. It makes no sense to lie to another passenger about the bus because if the bus is bad, not only is the passenger's comfortness compromised, but also the BC. And you can imagine how the BC is going to feel after driving the same lousy bus for 9, 10 hours.
Relax.. I understand your explanation. What I feel that you dunno me enough. I had mentioned many times that there are problematic SLBP buses. I dunno whether u know? U guys are only focused and amazed when i talk about AMDEP buses. I dun care that guy got wat godsister or wat. Most BC judge buses and drive buses differently. Especially such standby BC which drive diff model of buses may nt understand these good enough like hw to drive them. Just like driving a mercz and K230UB is diff. Maybe I talk to diff BC? They are mostly who drive Express 502 buses. There would also be problematic buses. To be frank, most SLBP BC say that the mech from SLWS are putting less effort on the mercz and more on Vo2x and LO3x and any other older. As most mercz are scrapping by next year.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
SLBP maintenance of what buses we believe are common to both AM and SL, pollers agree that LO's are better maintained than those from SL.
That makes me laugh! I guess a 5 year old child can see the diff. I am nt shooting anyone but to say that u guys should personally take a refurbished LO from SLBP and AMDEP. Look at the seats and feel the aircon.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:SMB3C is AMDEP 67
btw,SBS9371X is it a 89 perm now or still SP? (seems that its running on 89)
According to HGC roster, it is not perm S89, but spare.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
very common for SLBP VO2x maoyan at 11plus. but i dun see that for full day 74 and 93 VO2x.
SLBP B9TLs vibrate really badly. shui gun every other day.
Almost all ZF B9tls vibrates. Take for eg. from sv80/147 ones and you know it.