Originally posted by Simple_boi:Almost all ZF B9tls vibrates. Take for eg. from sv80/147 ones and you know it.
The worst that I took was SBS7371J
Originally posted by gorby107:
The worst that I took was SBS7371J
7448 to me is the worst. No to mention the rear is vibrating like madness, the Front desto holder's cover is even vibrating which caused for the irritating sound made. Because of the rear vibration, i sat at front. However it's worst. I rather have vibrating seats than the noise.
So, every depots got bad and good buses. No need to argue which depots is good or bad. Keep comments to yrself so that no one is being "offended" though.
Asking BC for opinion is no much better to know about buses. For eg. Some BC hate 9680D for slow acceleration. However, some BC love the strong aircon, having opportunity cost of better acceleration. There is even no room for discussion on which bus is good or bad either, giving the different wants or even the expectation from buses we have.
besides TIB 644A, are TIB 562C, TIB 640K, TIB 663U 169 weekend permers
SBS102R
(BRBP SP BRBP 155)
finally they changed the SP stix to 155. its been doing 155 for months.
SBS443G
(BRBP SP BRBP 131)
perm sticker seen. fleet addition of a full day.
Today SMB4A serves 969 in the morning. It could be on this service to test the alighting & boarding bay of WRI.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Today SMB4A serves 969 in the morning. It could be on this service to test the alighting & boarding bay of WRI.
hmm...the 851/969 x-over.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Almost all ZF B9tls vibrates. Take for eg. from sv80/147 ones and you know it.
Has anyone ever wondered why the B9TLs vibrate so serverly? Poor mantainence? Do share what you think about this matter.
Originally posted by azharjj:With reference to svc 185 gets 2 new KUBS perm,
The only survival merc is 3740D. But then, the bus also MIA... so surprised that they remove 548M out instead of 3740D
2 new KUBs=8318H and 8325L?
SBS 9089L SBS 9123X
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 70)
SBS 9026T SBS 9183Y
(AMDEP 70 AMDEP SP)
SBS 0332T
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 135)
SBS 0362G
(AMDEP 135 Laid-Up)
SBS 0334M
(AMDEP SP AMDEP 410)
SBS 0370H
(AMDEP 410 AMDEP SP) [Awaiting Lay-Up]
SBS 2703T
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 161) Fleet addition?
SBS 8320A
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 27) Fleet addition?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Has anyone ever wondered why the B9TLs vibrate so serverly? Poor mantainence? Do share what you think about this matter.
Poor design of bodywork that hardly overcome structural resonance and excitation properties. The reason why Habits are one of those bodyworks that vibrates the least is because the Hispano engineers make sure that engine vibrations as well other stuffs does not excite the natural frequencies of the bodywork. If its excited, the entire bodywork can shake and vibrate.
Take for example. Everyones' walking on a bridge right? You can hardly feel any vibration because everyone's walking at different frequency. However, if everyone is walking at the same pace, same movement etc like the soldier's march, the bridge itself will vibrate and shake, which can eventually lead to the collapse of the bridge,
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
2 new KUBs=8318H and 8325L?
yes
Btw, SBS3740D back on service 3 days ago
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Not only sv 80 & 147 B9TLs but even svc 12 B9TLs can feel the vibration on its upper deck
long ago i board 7368U on 198 oso vibrate like mad.
------------Post deleted------------
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
long ago i board 7368U on 198 oso vibrate like mad.
Usually when I take B9TLs that vibrate on the upper deck's middle as both the front and back vibrates. Otherwise I will just stay at the lower deck.
I saw 423 and 2801 or 2810 (Cant rmb) on 56 today. Cameo? Cuz i was facing the non-door side.
SBS160Y
BRBP SP BRBP 90
SBS392U
BRBP 90 BRBP SP
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 2703T
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 161) Fleet addition?SBS 8320A
(HGDEP SP HGDEP 27) Fleet addition?
Yes.
S27 is more comical.. When they announced that on 1st Sept more 27A trips will be added, they removed jump bus and hence cut 1 split shift. 4 weeks later they add 1 split shift = add 1 bus.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Poor design of bodywork that hardly overcome structural resonance and excitation properties. The reason why Habits are one of those bodyworks that vibrates the least is because the Hispano engineers make sure that engine vibrations as well other stuffs does not excite the natural frequencies of the bodywork. If its excited, the entire bodywork can shake and vibrate.
Take for example. Everyones' walking on a bridge right? You can hardly feel any vibration because everyone's walking at different frequency. However, if everyone is walking at the same pace, same movement etc like the soldier's march, the bridge itself will vibrate and shake, which can eventually lead to the collapse of the bridge,
There was a stadium that collapsed years ago because the football fans' stompings actually matched the natural frequency of the structure.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:very common for SLBP VO2x maoyan at 11plus. but i dun see that for full day 74 and 93 VO2x.
SLBP B9TLs vibrate really badly. shui gun every other day.
nt all la.. I took SBS 7401G and SBS 7402D ok leh..
Happened quite sometimes back
SBS9397Y
(HG 87) to (HG SP)
I think SBS7467S is still SP and not perm on Sv 80
Originally posted by gorby107:Happened quite sometimes back
SBS9397Y
(HG 87) to (HG SP)I think SBS7467S is still SP and not perm on Sv 80
Happened since 9431G is perm 550.
Originally posted by choww:SBS160Y
BRBP SP BRBP 90SBS392U
BRBP 90 BRBP SP
SBS392U
BRBP SP AM awaiting laid up (another one gone case)