smoother traffic along Robinson Rd, ev1 noes where there are goin but rain in the morning...
for info, sv10e on diverted route bringing in passengers letting them alite along Robinson Rd, SBS2806E U -turn at Boon Tat St, SBS9578S loop at bus stop opp AIA building
South Bridge Rd is still jam...
duplicate
ya, very jialat, all diverted routes n those that usually ply S. Bridge Rd. Buses take e 2 left lanes n then cars turning left all kena moving on e right, stalling those behind.
wonder how serious it turns this Sat and Sun.
Anyone knows if Eu Tong Sen St is jammed up by Services 010, 057, 070, 097, 100, 107, 128, 130, 131, 162 and 196 being diverted to pass by there? If it is jammed I may give up my attempt to get pictures of those Services there this coming Sunday, hpoing to get pictures of SBS2759H, SBS2791M, SBS2814G and SBS2827U with their nice ads which I know of, if possible.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:i have seen the diversion map. it is very messed up. just curious, Nite Owl will start at which part of north bridge road??
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Anyone knows if Eu Tong Sen St is jammed up by Services 010, 057, 070, 097, 100, 107, 128, 130, 131, 162 and 196 being diverted to pass by there? If it is jammed I may give up my attempt to get pictures of those Services there this coming Sunday, hpoing to get pictures of SBS2759H, SBS2791M, SBS2814G and SBS2827U with their nice ads which I know of, if possible.
Even if it isn't jammed, I don't even think you can get a nice shot there.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Anyone knows if Eu Tong Sen St is jammed up by Services 010, 057, 070, 097, 100, 107, 128, 130, 131, 162 and 196 being diverted to pass by there? If it is jammed I may give up my attempt to get pictures of those Services there this coming Sunday, hpoing to get pictures of SBS2759H, SBS2791M, SBS2814G and SBS2827U with their nice ads which I know of, if possible.
juz 2 ur info, in the morning peak hrs, sv10 SD sequence for the buses u wan fr TAMPINES INTis SBS2814G, SBS2759H, SBS2827U, SBS2791M
Originally posted by Acx1688:juz 2 ur info, in the morning peak hrs, sv10 SD sequence for the buses u wan fr TAMPINES INTis SBS2814G, SBS2759H, SBS2827U, SBS2791M
Haha thanks.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Even if it isn't jammed, I don't even think you can get a nice shot there.
Would you mind explaining why is this so?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Through our experience.
I would advice you to go down and try it out yourself.
Sitting at home and waiting for answers wont make you learn anything.
Originally posted by service_238:
I would advice you to go down and try it out yourself.Sitting at home and waiting for answers wont make you learn anything.
I know but I will have to wait till after my exams to slowly explore and get back everything, and after that there will be no more chance to take pictures of the Services being diverted, so most probably what I cna do for the moment will be running around Hill St and Eu Tong Sen St to see which is better. I really hope that someone who happens to know can be kind enough to tell the traffic conditions of the above roads. Thanks.
Ignore the photo taking chance by Eu Tong Sen Street, i frequent the area, traffic is super heavy, also jammed, a lot of pillars at the roadsides and lamp posts and the lane was quite wode, being buses can take 2nd lane and choing, so the shot would generally ne half bus, half car, however, nice shots maybe at New Bridge Road terminal the bus stop.
According to the poster at the bus stop outside North Bridge Comm Cplx, the bridging bus service operates on 2 routes, but only one route is in operation at all times.
Buses plying the first route will enter Suntec City area as shown in the brochure, while buses plying the second route will loop along Nicoll Highway (call at bus stop opposite Suntec City) and will not enter Suntec City area. The second route will comes into operation this weekend when the race is on. (I didn't note down the actual operation timings for the second route)
Bridging Service First Route
North Bridge Rd (City Hall stn), Coleman St, Hill St, Victoria St, Middle Rd, Nicoll Highway, U-turn before Republic Ave, Nicoll Highway, Suntec City Driveway, Nicoll Highway, Raffles Blvd, Temasek Blvd (Suntec Convention Centre), Temasek Ave, U-turn via Centennial Tower Driveway, Temasek Ave (Centennial Tower), Temasek Blvd (Suntec Tower 2), Rochor Rd, North Bridge Rd (Bugis stn), North Bridge Rd (City Hall stn)
Bridging Service Second Route
North Bridge Rd (City Hall stn), Coleman St, Hill St, Victoria St, Middle Rd, Nicoll Highway, U-turn before Republic Ave, Nicoll Highway, Suntec City Driveway, U-turn before Raffles Blvd, Nicoll Highway (opposite Suntec City), Middle Rd, Beach Rd, Rochor Rd, North Bridge Rd (Bugis stn), North Bridge Rd (City Hall stn)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Ignore the photo taking chance by Eu Tong Sen Street, i frequent the area, traffic is super heavy, also jammed, a lot of pillars at the roadsides and lamp posts and the lane was quite wode, being buses can take 2nd lane and choing, so the shot would generally ne half bus, half car, however, nice shots maybe at New Bridge Road terminal the bus stop.
The F1 diverted Services will come out from Upperr Cross St towards Hill St, so they won't pass by New Bridge Road Terminal.
Typo spotted, is Upper not Upperr, anyway, that location is still fine lah, but try not to have too high hopes......
see previous post
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Originally posted by SBS n SMRT: There seems to be cameos just to carter to F1, CCTV buses are appearing on services that go to city which usually dun have cctv buses SBS 933 J on 197 (BN 18) If that is to be the case, did Service ...
formatting error.....
even weirder 2dae sv1969 [SBS7382C] wic i alighted was asked to U turn to middle Rd at 0659hrs by white man after Suntec bus stop... my colleague who took the later bus had no such problem... bad miscommunication
sv10e,SBS2806E chiong to AIA bus stop [robinson Rd] white man was furious, keep on gesticulating to BC... after 2nd white man call CTRL then realise it's special diversion
Originally posted by Acx1688:even weirder 2dae sv1969 [SBS7382C] wic i alighted was asked to U turn to middle Rd at 0659hrs by white man after Suntec bus stop... my colleague who took the later bus had no such problem... bad miscommunication
sv10e,SBS2806E chiong to AIA bus stop [robinson Rd] white man was furious, keep on gesticulating to BC... after 2nd white man call CTRL then realise it's special diversion
Just asking.. the 10e 196e buses enter Shenton Way from Anson Rd or Church St? or Central Blvd?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:nice shots maybe at New Bridge Road terminal the bus stop.
I think you have forgotten what is just opp the road.
I am very kind.
been shooting diversion of svcerices . so shall share the shooting spots.
MORNING- based on SEP 2008 Solsitice
MIDDLE RD SOUTH BOUND BET BEACH RD AND STH BDGE RD
Shoot in background, Natl lib - front on 10am-1130am
svcs 10 70 107 196 57 100
MIDDLE RD X VICTORIA ST
Shoot in background - natl lib buildg - nearside as195 97 and 56 turn to vic st
10am to 1130am
RAFFLES HOTEL BEACH RD
Offside
Svcs All premiums, 518, 111, 36, 14, 16
Not so much as a backgd type of place to shoot. just so that u cna shoot bus..lol
11am to 12noon
SKYLINE BEACH RD
At raffles hotel with skyline in backgd
Same as above - 12noon onward till130pm
HILL ST / EU TONG SEN ST
Offside
svcs 196 97 100 107 167 57 131 130 70...etc
background - central mall 9warning bus stop cover front) - hill st fire stn - clock twer at stamford rd jctn
time: 940am till 11am
---
Afternoon
RAFFLES HOTEL @VICTORIA ST
Offside - svcs 97 16 100 195 36 etc
backgd? off cuz shoot rafles hotel - preferably at junction with bras basah rd
230pm till 510pm
After 5pm till 530pm only lane 1 can shoot.
CITY HAL MRT - STH BDGE RD
try get raffles city bit of it in backgd
SMRT Bridging Shuttle - 196 - 70 - 130 -131 -167 etc
Offside
230pm till 530pm
UPP CROSS ST -
Nearside of 130 131 97 196 10 70 etc...
after 330pm only buses gg 2nd lane will be nice.
1st lane one still can but polarised
Take aft turn from cecil st or further down may have better spots
SOUTH BRIDGE RD - ELGIN BRIDGE
Umm yah backgd is brdige. If u want brdige suggested try 2pm till 3pm.
After 3pm building shadow creep in so have to settled with super big angle shot with Westin Stamford, new parl house and shophouses.
Can get shophouses only shot but beware of traffic risk.
can shoot offsides of 196 162 70 57 etc...
---
Screw sunlight direction? hate to work with sunlight?
Fine...
2 nice spots to share
Beachh rd X Ophir rd - nearside - must be cloudy
Backgd raffles city n shaw building
svcs 16 14 36 518 107 etc
Take at junctiona sleft lane cars turn so will coonfirm 100 percent get all shots one.
FUNAN CENTRE HILL ST
With funan in backgd. at road jctn with coleman st
nearside of 196 10, 70 etc
Can shift camera to face Hil stifre stn also if bus trapped as first bus at jctn
ZYX
HIPPO TOUR New New Soon Chow RIVER TAXi
CLARKE QUAy <-> SINGAPORE FLYER
So like on Tue till thur night they ran a River taxi Service using new new City Sight seeing Hipo Tour river taxi boats.
The boats were fully constructed by Soon Chow bus maker, so very relevant here.
Boat ride was very smooth. in fact silent. except when the thrusters to move back wards kick in. other than that, boat hardly rocks. very stable.
Found it an ease to just stand n shoot at front of boat.
recommend to go at noon time when sunlight is in "all" directions so as to get all scenery shots. meaning can juz anyhow gunzel in any direction in P mode. was a blast
Comes with guided tour commentary .boat run from Clarkq Quay river to Singapore Flyer private jetty. Freq - 40 -50 mins. Journey time - 17 mins. Baot sits 56 pax max.
Boat ride is FREE till Thur. After which only F1 ticket holders may use the shuttle.
ZYX
SMRT's BRIDGING SVC
Fleet: Some jap Midi stuffsand also... - Mercedes benz Sprinters were used.
Observations:
Before 5pm there were like 5 or 6 buses. after 5pm only left 3 buses .
It was relatively easy to snap pic of Sprinter with Full EDS. Found that with shutter at 1.125 can achieved leow.
Got an added bonus on one Sprinter when i found a svc Premium 597 tix. wee
Like Sprinters, they do .er.. sprint. esp along Nicholl highway stretch, Din really hear any hubs. Like the seat belt. i purposey go n wear seatbelt. lol..overall a good Premium-sh ride with music.. like the cool sliding and step pop doors. ove the extra headroom. always have to crouch when sit Japan make small bus.
pity is not WAB.
ZYX