but are any svcs using KPE up till date? i guess no...
beep beep
then roaaaaaarrrrr
then the "dit dit" sound of erp IU's. ![]()
Originally posted by nenepokey:but are any svcs using KPE up till date? i guess no...
Services 53 and 81 considered yes
Buses that are on off service can use the tunnel ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Services 53 and 81 considered yes.
oh yeah. i forgot. that ending part of KPE.
Wah lao now comfirm when I take 72, the KPE junction sure comfirm always like... wah lao!!
Originally posted by gorby107:Buses that are on off service can use the tunnel
HGDEP off service buses will sure use the KPE one, since the depot is along the area. One example is services 159 and 163 off service between HGDEP and Toa Payoh interchange
Maybe those Premium ann CityShoppers' services along Pasir Ris / Punggol areas should be diverted to use KPE instead of jamming up PIE / CTE.
Originally posted by gorby107:Buses that are on off service can use the tunnel
hahah did we do that. =X
kpe open liao then when will dds go past the tunnels? i saw facts abt KPE having the height of 4.5m at LTA's website.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:kpe open liao then when will dds go past the tunnels? i saw facts abt KPE having the height of 4.5m at LTA's website.
no worries. DDs are around 4.44m.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:kpe open liao then when will dds go past the tunnels? i saw facts abt KPE having the height of 4.5m at LTA's website.
What u think leh...
i still don't know.Maybe SBSt will create a service then have dd go inside kpe.then will damn shiok liao.
Nice tunnel. Just came back from it.
Got one part the bend very tight. Other than that very nice.
DDs can ply the tunnel. 569 should use it. Since buses can't chiong lolz..
Originally posted by service_238:Nice tunnel. Just came back from it.
Got one part the bend very tight. Other than that very nice.
DDs can ply the tunnel. 569 should use it. Since buses can't chiong lolz..
i agree.569 use cte rite? then cte very jam de.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i agree.569 use cte rite? then cte very jam de.
CTE is usually not jammed during morning peak since it the traffic was fine when I took 565 through the CTE tunnel during the September School Holidays.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
CTE is usually not jammed during morning peak since it the traffic was fine when I took 565 through the CTE tunnel during the September School Holidays.
i mean the tunnel.very ajm de.i was onboard my neighbour's car then pass by cte to SNEC then a lot of cars lol(a few mths ago)
Excuse me, how long is the journey of 565 on CTE, compared to other services?
lol KPE = ERP Galore.
16 gantries le..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:beep beep
then roaaaaaarrrrr
then the "dit dit" sound of erp IU's.
Like what you said - September School Holidays. School holiday traffic is not as much as normal Weekday traffic because there's definitely people who take leave to spend time with their children during the holidays, or even drive up to Malaysia.
Will be a good idea if Premium 569 takes KPE from Punggol to Shenton Way.
As for City Shoppers' 581 the route should be amended as follows:-
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
HGDEP off service buses will sure use the KPE one, since the depot is along the area. One example is services 159 and 163 off service between HGDEP and Toa Payoh interchange
Maybe those Premium ann CityShoppers' services along Pasir Ris / Punggol areas should be diverted to use KPE instead of jamming up PIE / CTE.
Same goes for Sv 107 and Sv 80 that off service between Shenton Way and Harbourfront respectively back to Hougang Int, Sengkang Int or HGDEP
Originally posted by gorby107:
Same goes for Sv 107 and Sv 80 that off service between Shenton Way and Harbourfront respectively back to Hougang Int, Sengkang Int or HGDEP
uncle ang :D