Originally posted by service_238:I heard there's a B57 deep inside Pasir Leba camp..
really ah?anyway oso cannot go in.Wait bigger first then talk abt the b57 in PLC.
Is it a killing house for SOC liao???
Originally posted by SBS8033D:really ah?anyway oso cannot go in.Wait bigger first then talk abt the b57 in PLC.
Even if you enter national service you may not be able to go to that part of Pasir Leba Camp as its not near any building.
so you can continue dreaming.. and if you are able to take a picture of it, you will get charged for bringing a camera device to a Protected Place under the Protected Areas Act.
Originally posted by service_238:
Even if you enter national service you may not be able to go to that part of Pasir Leba Camp as its not near any building.so you can continue dreaming.. and if you are able to take a picture of it, you will get charged for bringing a camera device to a Protected Place under the Protected Areas Act.
see no take ,take no see.Take liao hor kenna charge. Even you guys don't even dare to take one,so do I.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:see no take ,take no see.Take liao hor kenna charge. Even you guys don't even dare to take one,so do I.
Then how can you say you saw the bus?? did you go in?? if then list the rego out
Originally posted by SBS8033D:see no take ,take no see.Take liao hor kenna charge. Even you guys don't even dare to take one,so do I.
Please.....any tom dick or harry would DARE to take the pic.
But I would bet nobody would DARE to show the pic here.![]()
maybe can use google earth to spot the B57???
Originally posted by sexy girls:maybe can use google earth to spot the B57???
Important institutions are being blocked.
Happy spotting.
Originally posted by sexy girls:maybe can use google earth to spot the B57???
I tried.

Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I tried.
means are there are 2 of them???
Someone else once claimed he saw an old SBS double-deck inside too. That could be both the double-deck and the Volvo B57.
Of course, at this resolution and perspective, it's difficult to tell.
There are indeed 2 old SBS buses inside Pasir Laba camp. My OC who went to PLC for training few months ago told me he saw 2 old SBS buses inside. The SBS livery is still there
Originally posted by keropoking:There are indeed 2 old SBS buses inside Pasir Laba camp. My OC who went to PLC for training few months ago told me he saw 2 old SBS buses inside. The SBS livery is still there
Show him photos of some old SBS buses and ask which are the ones he saw. Then we can confrim the rumour once and for all
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Show him photos of some old SBS buses and ask which are the ones he saw. Then we can confrim the rumour once and for all
I ord already ![]()
but I can confirm there is one single deck and one double deck bus from the 80s or 90s. not sure about the model though
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I tried.
omg.... its so deep inside pasir laba..... but the location is still part of the camp meh?
The DD should be an LA if I'm not wrong.
SBS Transit should go ask the Singaore Armed Forces for those two buses back. Then, they can go around looking for other phased-out bus models that they have sold around the world, gather them in one place, restore them, and open a bus museum
. </random suggestion>
Hi,
The B57 is already here when I serve my NS in 1998
Originally posted by SBS997A:
Then how can you say you saw the bus?? did you go in?? if then list the rego out
i am not a NS boy and i can't go in.So how do you expect me to go in to the camp to just look for that bus?
Originally posted by AhNick:Hi,
The B57 is already here when I serve my NS in 1998
Hi and Welcome to the bus forums!
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:SBS Transit should go ask the Singaore Armed Forces for those two buses back. Then, they can go around looking for other phased-out bus models that they have sold around the world, gather them in one place, restore them, and open a bus museum
. </random suggestion>
i think so.then got space for the buses or not? should ask one of the MKIIs back then keep 9168s in the bus muesum.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think so.then got space for the buses or not? should ask one of the MKIIs back then keep 9168s in the bus muesum.
Bus museum where? Your house toilet?
UK. Can preserve buses there.
Originally posted by TIB537B:UK. Can preserve buses there.
Want to see must go so far away. :P
Originally posted by TIB537B:UK. Can preserve buses there.
lol So far, Build in SG can liao lol.Then ticket give free to all bus fellows here lol.