I always see bus drivers waving to their fellow colleagues on the road.
Wow.
Like so friend friend.
isn't that a gd thing..
wow.
somebody actually bother to reply to this lame thread ![]()
lame then you still post..![]()
Me no read, me is drop in nia.![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:lame then you still post..
Cause recently i see a lot of drivers doing that ma ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Me no read, me is drop in nia.
Go away lar ![]()
seen that many times & its not just bus drivers only fyi..
Originally posted by Mimmy:Go away lar
Bye bye.![]()
This can be seen often between bus captains (SBST) and service leaders (SMRT).
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:This can be seen often between bus captains (SBST) and service leaders (SMRT).
Don't think they care if they are from different companies. After all, their all in the same industry.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:This can be seen often between bus captains (SBST) and service leaders (SMRT).
Yup. It happens, especially in dual-operator area such as Woodlands or Boon Lay.
Well, one bad thing about this thing is that sometimes, it can get a little bit noisy, like BC go and horn for their friend's attention on the road. Happen before.
One good thing is that it makes being a bus driver not that boring. At least there are colleagues to make your day more brighter.
wat the hell is a service leader.
Originally posted by dfs24:Don't think they care if they are from different companies. After all, their all in the same industry.
- post deleted - * misunderstood the point.
Note: Please call them Bus Captains and Service Leaders instead of just bus drivers.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat the hell is a service leader.
One point to note, there's no hell in service leader. And if you wanna know the meaning, define service. Then define leader. There you got it. That wasn't so tough, is it?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:- post deleted - * misunderstood the point.
Note: Please call them Bus Captains and Service Leaders instead of just bus drivers.
Got difference meh?
Bus driving is their occupation and bus captain is just their title ma.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Yup. It happens, especially in dual-operator area such as Woodlands or Boon Lay.
Well, one bad thing about this thing is that sometimes, it can get a little bit noisy, like BC go and horn for their friend's attention on the road. Happen before.
One good thing is that it makes being a bus driver not that boring. At least there are colleagues to make your day more brighter.
Actually what I worry is that the horn might distract them if they are driving. And you got the point right, that this makes being in the driving (public service) sector not so boring.
Originally posted by Mimmy:Got difference meh?
Bus driving is their occupation and bus captain is just their title ma.
Yes, you're right that driving the bus is their occupation. The title is very important not to you, but to them. Imagine you drive a car for a big boss. You want to be merely called a driver or called a chauffeur? It makes a big difference.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:One point to note, there's no hell in service leader. And if you wanna know the meaning, define service. Then define leader. There you got it. That wasn't so tough, is it?
oooooo, i knw le.
machiam u work in mcd liddat.
den u in charge of a grp of staff.
liddat u are a service leader liao.
mimi if u got take bus again nx time, u ask the bus uncle.
"uncle uncle, can i call u bus uncle instead of bus captain?".
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Yes, you're right that driving the bus is their occupation. The title is very important not to you, but to them. Imagine you drive a car for a big boss. You want to be merely called a driver or called a chauffeur? It makes a big difference.
Hey, are you a bus driver yourself? ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:mimi if u got take bus again nx time, u ask the bus uncle.
"uncle uncle, can i call u bus uncle instead of bus captain?".
Walao.
Some bus drivers very fierce one leh.
Talks very loud lor.
Originally posted by Mimmy:Hey, are you a bus driver yourself?
Nope, I'm not. ![]()
Originally posted by Mimmy:Walao.
Some bus drivers very fierce one leh.
Talks very loud lor.
lol.
Yesterday on 2670D on 82, driver making funny noises.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
lol.Yesterday on 2670D on 82, driver making funny noises.
What kind of noises?