There was a contest called "Spot,Shoot & Win", held in October, which was jointly organised by Radio 91.3 and Sony Ericsson.
Since most in this forum were good bus photographers, it's time to put their good skills to the contest! All they needed to do was to simply spot selected SMRT buses (Svc 61, 178, 851, 853 and 961) bearing the Radio 91.3 advertisement and win! 3 Sony Ericsson C702 Cybershot Phones were up for grabs!
Contest has ended since 31st October 2008. Winners had been notified and thanks for the overwhelming response.
Till the next contest...! ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hi guys,
It's my first entry in this forum and I would like to share with all a contest jointly organised by Radio 91.3 and Sony Ericsson. Since most of you are good bus photographers, it's time to put your good skills to the contest! Simply spot selected SMRT buses (Svc 61, 178, 851, 853 and 961) bearing the Radio 91.3 advertisement and win! 3 Sony Ericsson C702 Cybershot Phones are up for grabs!
You can find out more on how you can submit your entry at http://www.radio913.com/promotion/spot_shoot_win.
Contest ends 31st October 2008.
i took TIB763P today on 961AM13. it is adless! ![]()
additional info:
61: TIB555Z
178: TIB1248D
851: TIB737R
853: TIB1005M
961: nope, not TIB763P, but TIB753T, cuz sgwiki scammed me.
Hmm.. maybe the ad is not up yet.. or there might be some late minute changes ba... Btw, how do you get those license numbers? U spotted them?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm.. maybe the ad is not up yet.. or there might be some late minute changes ba... Btw, how do you get those license numbers? U spotted them?
all updated in sgwiki. some i noe, especially TIB1248D. 555 is always running around...

I never know that there's such contest
It seems to be easy for us....hehe...C702 is ours liao, but my nokia 6500s is still nicer, hope that they also give award to best shot EDS
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:It seems to be easy for us....hehe...C702 is ours liao, but my nokia 6500s is still nicer, hope that they also give award to best shot EDS
Your photo isnt any better than any of us either. Don't think too high of yourself please.

I'm fine with anyone taking the photo for the contest ![]()
Originally posted by my@jas:
I'm fine with anyone taking the photo for the contest
May the best man wins! ![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Your photo isnt any better than any of us either. Don't think too high of yourself please.
cool down........i am not thinking too high of myself.....the EDS award is to help more of us to get prizes.....![]()
Nice photos! Perhaps I should start taking one myself...
Originally posted by my@jas:
I'm fine with anyone taking the photo for the contest
That's too easy for anyone. Why not ask them use your pic and help you win the phone instead. Wahaha... ![]()
Just curious,
Anyone managed to spot all those SMRT buses bearing that Radio 91.3 advertisement?
LOL..good luck to those bus fans who got Cameras! for me,no cameras how to take photo..sian..
Lol I 98.7fm lover de. Well maybe next time..
anyway, hp cam counted?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Just curious,
Anyone managed to spot all those SMRT buses bearing that Radio 91.3 advertisement?
YEA! Caught it on sv965/67. =)
I think it doesn't matter whether which camera you use.
I think they will conduct a lucky draw or something to pick out the winners. Anyway, rmb Shiekh Haikel? He's back on the airwaves from 6am to 10am... Haha... No harm listening.
i saw one cac one on nr1 at about 110am at tpy
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i saw one cac one on nr1 at about 110am at tpy
If take that, will win one leh....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:If take that, will win one leh....
hahah that time only thinking of sleep after a whole p shift
Just a reminder, for those who are new to this forum or have not come across this thread but are interested to participate in this contest, you have about 12 days left to submit your entry...
. Contest ends 31st October. Contest is jointly organised by Sony Ericsson and SPH Radio 91.3 FM.
saw one 961 cac one in woodlands last two days.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:saw one 961 cac one in woodlands last two days.
so? u mean 961 dun hav ar?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:hahah that time only thinking of sleep after a whole p shift
They might be well dumbfolded by the picture as they only says normal services, they sureley do not expect it to be cameoing or perming as a NR. Anyway, maybe christopher (TIB589B) may did a good picture for the contest as he knew Bukit Batok SLs