Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yupp
SMB2E on 985
below alot of gummy bear on the floor like malay wedding to welcome first OC500LE to this dirty terminal on revenue service.
hmm.. so the service number on the EDS is on the left? but the one on Sv 67 is on the right?
Originally posted by lemon1974:hmm.. so the service number on the EDS is on the left? but the one on Sv 67 is on the right?
SMB6U , SMB8P onwards the EDS service number is on the right , SMB1H to SMB5Y SMB7S the service number is on the left.
Today's 969S107 x-over bus:

Was raining heavily...
SMB7S on 806

SBS498Z on S154

Originally posted by sBs_boy:Theres a perm xover bendy that starts at Jln Anak Bukit every weekday morning.
but never do full trip .sian..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
random shot at sengkang int. more tmr when i go home.
Looks pretty nice to me. Perhaps u could do a better work with a digital camera. Cheers! =)
1961X on 99
8107A on 165
9318B on 99. Desto?
9405H on 166
9827Z on 70
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:but never do full trip .sian..
Why shld they put a bendy on full trip when the majority of the demand starts from jln anak bukit to CCK. Thanks to the no. of schools that 985 is serving from that stretch of route onwards.. Before jln anak bukit, a normal Merc or DAF is enough to cater to the load.(not Lance though !)
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Why shld they put a bendy on full trip when the majority of the demand starts from jln anak bukit to CCK. Thanks to the no. of schools that 985 is serving from that stretch of route onwards.. Before jln anak bukit, a normal Merc or DAF is enough to cater to the load.(not Lance though !)
lance will for sure have people choking at the exit area cuz people dun wanna move in.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
9318B on 99. Desto?
recycled desto?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Why shld they put a bendy on full trip when the majority of the demand starts from jln anak bukit to CCK. Thanks to the no. of schools that 985 is serving from that stretch of route onwards.. Before jln anak bukit, a normal Merc or DAF is enough to cater to the load.(not Lance though !)
should put one perm s shift bendy on 985. amdep so many sp bendy, take out 786Z. that bus isnt really good now.
probably morning peak on 985 afternoon peak cross 190.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Taken today:
SBS 2834 Z - Fast Forward 196e
SBS 7326 R - Service 010
SBS 2804 K - Service 070
SBS 0035 B - Service 019
ur pics so blur n no right lightings...u betta learn 2 get a betta shot..nt e time 2 show off yet...no hurry 2 show off de...
Originally posted by nenepokey:recycled desto?
yeah. never see this before. it looked like it'd fit 66 better. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yeah. never see this before. it looked like it'd fit 66 better.
Maybe SBST make desto wrongly 66 cannot DD but make until 66 DD desto so go put upside down become 99 lor?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Maybe SBST make desto wrongly 66 cannot DD but make until 66 DD desto so go put upside down become 99 lor?
It is indeed for 99. I live at Jurong West and service 99 plies along my block. But the font is bit weird. The desto has been there for a couple of years liao....
If I am not wrong, ever since I have been living in Jurong for over 20 years, I have never come across a double decker 66 or 105.
P.S. May I know why?
Originally posted by lianamaster:
If I am not wrong, ever since I have been living in Jurong for over 20 years, I have never come across a double decker 66 or 105.
P.S. May I know why?
Due to height restriction along the routes , low trees/bridges
Heavy rain again in the afternoon... so apologise for the poor lighting quality. ![]()
SMB 9L on 811 - 811S201

Originally posted by Oceane:Heavy rain again in the afternoon... so apologise for the poor lighting quality.
SMB 9L on 811 - 811S201
erm the 812 EDS no. on the right instead on the left LOL!!??

8033 on route 154
my neighbour is studying at bukit panjang govt sch,need to take 985 everyday..everytime need to stand lor
It is indeed for 99. I live at Jurong West and service 99 plies along my block. But the font is bit weird. The desto has been there for a couple of years liao....If I am not wrong, ever since I have been living in Jurong for over 20 years, I have never come across a double decker 66 or 105.
P.S. May I know why?
I was actually joking and 66 can't get DDs cos of a bridge somewhere at Bukit Timah Rd
Originally posted by bus555:erm the 812 EDS no. on the right instead on the left LOL!!??
Refer to the 2nd post of this page.
Originally posted by bus555:erm the 812 EDS no. on the right instead on the left LOL!!??
I think it is configurable... the EDS is just like a computer monitor. You decide what you want to type on the screen and what words to animate at what time. I think it may even be possible to make it put the service number on the left the move it to the right at the next minute or make the number ticker tape from left to right and back if the EDS maker want to provide the API. It is just about the EDS controller's firmware and software programme.
Service 105 passes by a low bridge area (under CTE) upon entering Lorong Chuan from Braddell Road towards Serangoon. That's why no DDs were deployed.
In fact used to have NAC DDs on service 105 way back in 1991, until the route was diverted to Lorong Chuan in 1992. After which all the DDs were withdrawn and replaced with SD NAC MB0405s instead.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
I was actually joking and 66 can't get DDs cos of a bridge somewhere at Bukit Timah Rd
Heard it was because of the low tree areas along the Swiss Cottage area. Also explains why service 67 never had DDs too under SBS.