Originally posted by off_service:I feel the OC500LEs are not suitable for sv 925, at least until SMRT asks their SLs to raise bus before attempting any hump. I was on SMB17M yesterday and the undercarriage came into contact with the humps at Kranji Dam about 3 times, each time abt one to two seconds. I can hear the chassis screeching from the contact. Most passengers were shocked also.
LTA should be responsible for putting up such a high hump. by then 2020 all the bus fleets are WAB, all Singapore roads wif higher humps must lower liao.
B9TLs oso can lower or raise buses when idle right? the poofing sound de
31/10/2008
- SBS860K on Svc 5 (ARBP 195)
- SBS2826Y on Svc 5 (BNDEP SP)
- SBS9441C on Svc 5 (ARBP 65)
- SBS780H on Svc 9 (BNDEP 2)
- SBS36Z on Svc 38 (BNDEP SP)
Friday 31/10/2008
SBS916J on service 85
SBS2678H on service 89
SBS1975G on service 89e
SBS8080S on service 163
SBS8154M on service 163M (evening peak)
SBS905R on service 372
SBS19xx on service 372
SBS2718B on CityShoppers' service 578
TIB929D on service 854 (think AMDEP dump Nissan cameos on 980 yet again...
)
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Friday 31/10/2008
TIB929D on service 854 (think AMDEP dump Nissan cameos on 980 yet again...
)
you're right...i saw 2 UDs on 980 just now though i didnt catch the regos
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:SBS2784J on Express 502 (A Shift)
SBS2822H on Express 502 (P Shift)
I saw 2784J at 4.45pm
SBS1899T on 6N
Originally posted by ngjy22:31 Oct 2008
SBS744M on 80 (HGDEP SP)
SBS2763U on 113 (HGDEP 159)
SBS2838M on 74 (HGDEP 147)
SBS9609L on 151 (HGDEP 87)TIB944J on 811 (AMDEP 853)
Adding on, 31 Oct cameos.
SBS105H on 55 (AMDEP 57)
SBS116B on 73 (AMDEP 54)
SBS209S on 8 (BRBP SP)
SBS380D on 143 (SLBP SP)
SBS429Z on 154 (AMDEP SP)
SBS704D on 151 (ARBP 175)
SBS751S on 506 (ARBP SP)
SBS801G on 107 (HGDEP 113)
SBS811C on 325 (HGDEP 103)
SBS817L on 74 (BBDEP SP)
SBS871D on 151 (BBDEP SP)
SBS887J on 87 (HGDEP SP)
SBS910A on 72 (AMDEP 124)
SBS925H on 151 (HGDEP 80)
SBS931P on 74 (HGDEP SP)
SBS947U on 101 (HGDEP 151/151e)
SBS955X on 153 (HGDEP SP)
SBS961C on 153 (HGDEP SP)
SBS2662C on 5 (ARBP SP)
SBS2686J on 151 (HGDEP 101)
SBS2732J on 87 (HGDEP SP)
SBS2798U on 89/89e (HGDEP SP)
SBS2825A on 27 (HGDEP 85)
SBS3899E on 136 (AMDEP 124)
SBS9087S on 51 (SLBP 174)
SBS9301Z on 87 (HGDEP SP)
SBS9380U on 153 (HGDEP 107)
SBS9517T on 74 (ARBP 65)
SBS9541Y on 107 (HGDEP 62)
SBS9654E on 80 (HGDEP 74)
Today.
243G- SBS 3855G (SL SP)
243W- SBS 498Z (SL SP)
502- SBS 484M (SL SP) <-- BC sped and overtake KUB,VO3x along JW in the peak hrs trip
502- SBS 418E (SL SP)
Originally posted by off_service:I feel the OC500LEs are not suitable for sv 925, at least until SMRT asks their SLs to raise bus before attempting any hump. I was on SMB17M yesterday and the undercarriage came into contact with the humps at Kranji Dam about 3 times, each time abt one to two seconds. I can hear the chassis screeching from the contact. Most passengers were shocked also.
Me too.
I still feel that KJDEP seems to put their new buses even on those "ulu" routes like services 172 and 925. Whereas some SMRT services under AMDEP that deserves to get such new buses did not get them as yet. Especially for service 980 which do have a PM peak crowd and yet AMDEP make service 980 as a Nissan dumping ground instead of introducing the Merc OC500LEs. For services like 854 and 969 I also do hope that AMDEP will give them perm OC500LEs soon. Maybe services 167 and 169 should get them too.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Me too.I still feel that KJDEP seems to put their new buses even on those "ulu" routes like services 172 and 925. Whereas some SMRT services under AMDEP that deserves to get such new buses did not get them as yet. Especially for service 980 which do have a PM peak crowd and yet AMDEP make service 980 as a Nissan dumping ground instead of introducing the Merc OC500LEs. For services like 854 and 969 I also do hope that AMDEP will give them perm OC500LEs soon. Maybe services 167 and 169 should get them too.
Can you stop nagging about AMDEP services or not, please? Now the trend for AMDEP is to put on INTERNAL routes. 811 is supposed to get 8 units of the OC if you don't know, and now there are just 4 perms. Plus they are experimenting with OC on all routes which they think its feasible for the OC hence please just be patient. Most of AMDEP buses often land up in Yishun, so expect OC to be in Yishun.
31/10 cameos
SBS704D on 151 (ARBP 175)
SBS877M on 96 (BBDEP SP)
SBS2788Z on 105 (SLBP SP) <- ex perm
SBS2662C on 5 (ARBP SP)
SBS594D on 45 (BNDEP SP)
SBS2805H on 58 (BNDEP 518)
SBS2725E on 518 (BNDEP SP)
SBS8337C on 17 (BNDEP 33)
TIB844P on 859 (WLDEP 187)
Originally posted by Oceane:
Can you stop nagging about AMDEP services or not, please? Now the trend for AMDEP is to put on INTERNAL routes. 811 is supposed to get 8 units of the OC if you don't know, and now there are just 4 perms. Plus they are experimenting with OC on all routes which they think its feasible for the OC hence please just be patient. Most of AMDEP buses often land up in Yishun, so expect OC to be in Yishun.
I think now you understand how i feel when he says about K230s on 159 163 70 86 156 119 etc.
Originally posted by Oceane:
851 too...not just internal routes for AM. Also specific trunk routes will be having OCs...
Originally posted by n4l:851 too...not just internal routes for AM. Also specific trunk routes will be having OCs...
If you're talking about currently then it would be 811 loh... the service with the most number of OC perms. Otherwise services they are experimenting on with the OC currently are 171 854 969. 851 may get more than 1 perm in the near future. (=
Me too.I still feel that KJDEP seems to put their new buses even on those "ulu" routes like services 172 and 925. Whereas some SMRT services under AMDEP that deserves to get such new buses did not get them as yet. Especially for service 980 which do have a PM peak crowd and yet AMDEP make service 980 as a Nissan dumping ground instead of introducing the Merc OC500LEs. For services like 854 and 969 I also do hope that AMDEP will give them perm OC500LEs soon. Maybe services 167 and 169 should get them too.
no.the most ulu svc havent get OC500LE yet.that is svc 975.i cant imagine svc 975 getting OC500LE.
I pity SMB17M.
Originally posted by Merczrox:no.the most ulu svc havent get OC500LE yet.that is svc 975.i cant imagine svc 975 getting OC500LE.
if the UDs were all scrapped, do u guys think that the CAC 0405s would take over them?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
if the UDs were all scrapped, do u guys think that the CAC 0405s would take over them?
Replace them on 975?maybe the OAC 0405s will replace them.I think the CAC 0405s also will be scrapped soon.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Replace them on 975?maybe the OAC 0405s will replace them.I think the CAC 0405s also will be scrapped soon.
Can a Bendy replaced them?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Can a Bendy replaced them?
Don't think SMRT will scrap any of the CAC Mercs as yet, the fleets are now currently going thru mid-life refurbishment that's all.
Anyway service 975 have crossover bendies in the morning. But to have a perm full day bendy on service 975...hmm...I wonder how the bendy is going to make a u-turn at Lim Chu Kang Road end (surprisingly service 82 under Tibs had bendies doing u-turn at Punggol Rd End)
Most probably KJDEP may restore service 975 back to full DAF fleet once again
Service 975 have crossover bendies in the morning. But to have a perm full day bendy on service 975...hmm...I wonder how the bendy is going to make a u-turn at Lim Chu Kang Road end (surprisingly service 82 under Tibs had bendies doing u-turn at Punggol Rd End)Most probably KJDEP may restore service 975 back to full DAF fleet once again
Maybe That depends LTA again...
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Can a Bendy replaced them?
If they put bendies on 975,how will the bendies turn at Lim Chu Kang rd end?but like TIB1018B said,svc 82 had bendies last time during the TIBS days.so anything can happen.
Ulu ulu buses like 172 and 975 are usually full during peak hours =) LOL....
Ulu but profitable. LOL...
Originally posted by Merczrox:
If they put bendies on 975,how will the bendies turn at Lim Chu Kang rd end?but like TIB1018B said,svc 82 had bendies last time during the TIBS days.so anything can happen.
Anything can happen but nt that suai ma ... Plz dun tell mi One turn can become the worst.....