Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i think i vote for service 103(jln kayu)de prata there!super tasty!and also service 10...tanjong katong road..alot of good food there
For Sv 107,
Near Golden Mile Food Centre and Golden Mile Complex(Steamboat with the Hainanese Chicken Rice)
Beach Rd Shophouses(Kampong Glam area)
Nan Hua Chang Fishhead Steamboat
Chongqing Mala Steamboat (Beach Rd, opp Shaw Towers)
Opp Hotel 81(Kovan) Hotel stretches of eateries (Shophouses)
Punggol Nasi Lemak, Hock Lam Beef Noodle, Selegie Soya Bean that stretch
etc... (Upper Serangoon Rd)
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:SBS8043A, if u dunno anyone here well, dun make jokes/comments that are subjective.. Be responsible for ur own actions, question YOURSELF before blaming others..
so damm obvious its a clone..
Nice thread. Im really curious what interest the other bus fans besides bus spottings. ![]()
Heres some of my interest :
Drive my "bus". LOL.
No lah just kidding. I like to cycle around on my bike. Occasionally cycle from my house at Bukit Panjang to areas like Ang Mo Kio (bike service centre at AMK) and offroad stuffs like Bukit Timah hill. Sometimes also ride to city area overnight.
Photography. I enjoy taking photos most of the time, majority of which are Urban pictures.
Spot machineries such as cranes as well as look out for demolition site. I like to spot construction and demolition machines.
Travel around. I enjoy travelling, be it within singapore, or outside Singapore like going on a tour.
Going on a feast. I like to eat alot, unfortunately, i dont have the budget yet. I enjoy eating local foods as well as fast food like Subway and Pepper Lunch.
Collect construction machinery models. I have a few of them at home.
Well, these are some of my interests. Hope to hear from the others soon. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8043A:
u seem 2 b a member of e tin association...covering up 4 his mistake...man...how is he gonna grow mentally? tink b4 u say...u dun even noe y ur GOOD fren is so unpopular...tsk tsk...sad case...
Might as well Afiq Pte Ltd.. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB 589B:
Pls stop flamming tintin. i belive he is trying very hard to change. everyone make mistake and they need time to change. Please get back to the topic for goodness sake.
Yes, everyone isn't perfect. Well, as for his case, shall see how much he is able to change then. We shall wait and see...
I don't want to see him showing off whatever he has. Yes, I know, everyone will show off but as long as he never get overboard can already. A piece of sv53 rear desto isn't interesting at all, it's just a piece of plastic with numbers, can't he just put it in somewhere properly or just take a photo of it then show photo will do. Some might flame back "Wah, you jealous ah?!", no, no jealousy here. Showing off...well, sharing, doesn't mean that you have to ensure the whole world to know.
Talking loudly on the phone or with someone else, this is what a lot of people had been complaining and was said many times but he still does that. We dont' have to know what he is talking about. Someone has to tone him down then he'll talk softly. Well, I shall forget about seeing him improving on this point. (Basically, no initiative)
Walking up and down on the bus (as in from front to rear, rear to front). As for this, he better stop it, he is just creating awareness that "Oh, he is on the bus" just to see something, kind of weird behaviour on the bus, you wouldn't see anyone else doing that.
What I've already said many times, stalking, spying and all that. He must refrain from doing all these, he doesn't need to know everything and follow everywhere the person is going to.
Overall, he had been pissing many of us off here.
Why do I post all these here? It's for HIS own good.
Why do I say that? As for showing off desto, what might happen to cause you in trouble? Think for yourself. Walking up and down, what if he trips and falls? He'll be injuried and disrupt bus operations. As for the others, if he is to change, it'll then improve his personal image, not like now, what a bad image.
I shall end off my comments about Afiq here. Nenepokey and Roderick, help your good friend too.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As for my other interests:
I like to listen to songs, play PC Games (Especially Strategy, Driving and Simulation games)
I'm interested in computers
Favourite radio station: 987FM (Muttons to Midnight) and Yes 93.3fm.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nice thread. Im really curious what interest the other bus fans besides bus spottings.
Drive my "bus". LOL.
MM2? ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:
MM2?
Nope. My beloved Scott bike. ![]()
Oh ya following what some of you guys have said time for me to add on to what else i do:
Hunt for good food in Singapore. you can say i have basically covered most hawker centres in the east and central areas with good food. In addition I have visited all hong kong cafes (those with chain outlets) as well.
Bus ride food hunt is something i dont mind provided if I can stomach it.. haha..
Radio Stations..
Class 95 The Morning Express (Glenn and FD are good!) / Love Songs with Yas is my choice for weekdays.
Weekends dont get me the Y2K weekend & techno songs will do. The other themed weekend songs are ok with me.
Next alternative is Gold 90 and i switch to there if Class 95 doesnt seem to be my cup of tea at that time.
okay lah my food places are all halal so may not be pleasing to a few bus fans here!
Service 10(Kent Ridge-bound)
Service 67(CCK-bound)
if not much restaurants, i apologise. i'm a peasant who takes the bus to go eat okay.
enjoy makan-ing!!!
My interests and hobbies:
Music (Listens to mostly Mandarin pop, writing songs/lyrics, singing)
Cooking and experimenting with recipes
Shopping
Watching Movies
Catching up with the news
Chilling out with friends over deserts/drinks
And if I have the money, I like to travel overseas by myself.
A spot of reading here and there...
Interests include: media and magazines, Asian pop. culture, music, civil aviation, fashion and accessories
Originally posted by service_238:Oh ya following what some of you guys have said time for me to add on to what else i do:
Hunt for good food in Singapore. you can say i have basically covered most hawker centres in the east and central areas with good food. In addition I have visited all hong kong cafes (those with chain outlets) as well.
Bus ride food hunt is something i dont mind provided if I can stomach it.. haha..
Radio Stations..
Class 95 The Morning Express (Glenn and FD are good!) / Love Songs with Yas is my choice for weekdays.
Weekends dont get me the Y2K weekend & techno songs will do. The other themed weekend songs are ok with me.Next alternative is Gold 90 and i switch to there if Class 95 doesnt seem to be my cup of tea at that time.
Crazy Ang Mo @ Bishan ![]()
Very accessible provided you know how to walk in lah. Lol.
Originally posted by SBS8043A:
u seem 2 b a member of e tin association...covering up 4 his mistake...man...how is he gonna grow mentally? tink b4 u say...u dun even noe y ur GOOD fren is so unpopular...tsk tsk...sad case...
Grow mentally? Save that for yourself.
Originally posted by gorby107:
For Sv 107,
Near Golden Mile Food Centre and Golden Mile Complex(Steamboat with the Hainanese Chicken Rice)
oh yeah!the steamboat at beach road is nice..=P
Originally posted by Zilchster:My interests and hobbies:
Music (Listens to mostly Mandarin pop, writing songs/lyrics, singing)
Cooking and experimenting with recipes
Shopping
Watching Movies
Catching up with the news
Chilling out with friends over deserts/drinks
And if I have the money, I like to travel overseas by myself.
A spot of reading here and there...
Interests include: media and magazines, Asian pop. culture, music, civil aviation, fashion and accessories
oh cooking...currently none of the bus fan's like cooking...but thanks for sharing..
Originally posted by Oceane:
Crazy Ang Mo @ BishanVery accessible provided you know how to walk in lah. Lol.
yeah ate there twice. Ate about thrice at Botak jones also![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nice thread. Im really curious what interest the other bus fans besides bus spottings.
Drive my "bus". LOL.
No lah just kidding. I like to cycle around on my bike. Occasionally cycle from my house at Bukit Panjang to areas like Ang Mo Kio (bike service centre at AMK) and offroad stuffs like Bukit Timah hill. Sometimes also ride to city area overnight.
Photography. I enjoy taking photos most of the time, majority of which are Urban pictures.
Spot machineries such as cranes as well as look out for demolition site. I like to spot construction and demolition machines.
Travel around. I enjoy travelling, be it within singapore, or outside Singapore like going on a tour.
Going on a feast. I like to eat alot, unfortunately, i dont have the budget yet. I enjoy eating local foods as well as fast food like Subway and Pepper Lunch.
Collect construction machinery models. I have a few of them at home.
Well, these are some of my interests. Hope to hear from the others soon.
so similar to mine as well, lol ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:okay lah my food places are all halal so may not be pleasing to a few bus fans here!
Service 10(Kent Ridge-bound)
- Simpang Bedok (great lepak place. lots of food. can talk cock song song gao jurong with friends)
- Bedok Corner (Seafood/BBQ, cheng tng here is a must-have) http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/02/yue-lai-xiang-cheng-tng-this-is-one.html
- Ocean Park Apartments (homemade ice-cream w/ choice of mix-ins!)
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/06/new-discovery-ice-cream-chefs-create.html- Tg Katong (Donut Empire!!!!! actually eastwood ctr has one branch also. but this is the main branch and can say more flavours available here)
- Beach Rd food centre (the one w/ army stuff on level 3. alight opposite golden mile take overhead bridge! SOUP TULANG!)
- Vivocity (B2 Banquet foodcourt cockles fried kway teow very good. but of course, my non-muslim friends would say with lard still best!)
- Seah Im Food Ctr (should have some good food too, rarely eat there)
- Clementi Rd (Niqqi's Cheese Prata, Fong Seng Nasi Lemak!)
along east coast rd (esp near joo chiat) and pasir panjang area lots of good stuff too. budget and pricey also got.
Originally posted by gorby107:
For Sv 107,
Golden Mile's KHENG FATT BEEF NOODLES, BUGIS STREET BEEF NOODLES, SINGAPORE RIVER BEEF KWAY TEOW. all serve nice ones.
lor 7 tpy market's HAINAN XINGZHOU BEEF NOODLE still best. the main branch for franchise HWA HENG BEEF NOODLES also not bad at amk hub 3rd level foodcourt. block 233 amk ave 3 one standard dropped. MR WONG SEREMBAN BEEF NOODLES at block 85 near parkway parade also not bad, different style. the TEOCHEW BEEF NOODLE store at whampoa also not bad. $3 generous portions. another TEOCHEW BEEF NOODLE store at telok ayer street also worth the try. HOCK LAM BEEF NOODLES at upp sgoon road or far east square is probably one of the more pricey but pretty worthwhile place to visit. CHANGI VILLAGE BEEF KWAY TEOW is one of the better ones located at changi village terminal food ctr. the HOCK LAM BEEF NOODLE at purvis st is owned by a brother and is not part of the main chain priced steeply but i enjoy it each time i visit. NEW KATONG BEEF NOODLES located beside 328 KATONG LAKSA along east coast road is one of my favourites, it used to be under the ODEAN chain. theres one at CENTURY SQ food court at level 3 and that one is nice too. NGAK SEAH ST BEEF NOODLE at lavender food sq at jalan besar has a very simple but authentic beef broth that makes you wanna go back for more. the hakka version at SYED ALWI ROAD is different but their springy handmade beefballs are what makes them famous. the one at CHINA SQUARE CENTRAL BASEMENT is so-so. the CHINATOWN FOOD CENTRE one must order soup version. the CHANGI AIRPORT T1 basement canteen is not nice. the TELOK AYER ST CUPPAGE BEEF NOODLE to me lacked flavour. not a fan of the LOR 9 GEYLANG BEEF KWAY TEOW, looked like beef hor fun. the EMPRESS BEEF NOODLES also used to be part of HOCK LAM serves very traditional broth but not my cup of tea overall. the one at HOUGANG ST 21 BLOCK 203 WONG POH KOPITIAM's owner moved out and taken over by china nationals, standard has dropped drastically. the one at PLAZA SING or PS KOPITIAM AT LEVEL 6 XIN DAI BEEF is more of the TAIWANESE CUM SINGAPORE HAINAN STYLE that one also not bad
sorry if this alittle offtopic
lol this can go food forum le. any other beef noodle lovers? i dun really have interest in BEEF BRISKET HK STYLE NOODLES.
chicken rice anyone?
i like FOOK SENG GOLDENHILL chicken rice. hidden in the ulu RUMAH TINGGI area. priced at 2.20. its really worth the journey in. the chicken rice isnt very oily and the chili is really what ive been searching for. to me its the best chicken rice served. how ever they only serve the steamed version.
take BUS 63 from redhill station to rumah tinggi bus terminal, journey about 12 minutes. average frequency of BUS 63 is 15 mins
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:chicken rice anyone?
i like FOOK SENG GOLDENHILL chicken rice. hidden in the ulu RUMAH TINGGI area. priced at 2.20. its really worth the journey in. the chicken rice isnt very oily and the chili is really what ive been searching for. to me its the best chicken rice served. how ever they only serve the steamed version.
take BUS 63 from redhill station to rumah tinggi bus terminal, journey about 12 minutes. average frequency of BUS 63 is 15 mins
$1.50 Chicken Rice which is opposite of Hougang Int (if I am wrong, it is Munch House)
Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice at Maxwell Food Centre
One also at Kovan Hawker Centre located at Basement (everytime will see long queue one)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:along east coast rd (esp near joo chiat) and pasir panjang area lots of good stuff too. budget and pricey also got.
my house de beef noodle also not bad what...
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:my house de beef noodle also not bad what...
yupp different style. its like hor fun. i prefer those gravy or with soup ones. hahah.
Chai Chee Noodles at Bedok???
Serangoon North had a lot of good foods too! If you want to go for cheap ones, here also have.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Serangoon North had a lot of good foods too! If you want to go for cheap ones, here also have.
Chomp Chomp!