Last time got a very nice Hokkien Mee stall at the Whampoa Food Centre (Block 90 or 91 I can't remember) called Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee (Or something like that, can't remember the exact name).
Now they're upgrading the market and the food centre, but the temporary one set up still has the stall. Go try. (:
There's also a very nice Malay restaurant (think it's at Sembawang Rd). Served by 169 and 882 IIRC. Those ulu ulu place near Sembawang Town itself.
Originally posted by Oceane:Last time got a very nice Hokkien Mee stall at the Whampoa Food Centre (Block 90 or 91 I can't remember) called Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee (Or something like that, can't remember the exact name).
Now they're upgrading the market and the food centre, but the temporary one set up still has the stall. Go try. (:
There's also a very nice Malay restaurant (think it's at Sembawang Rd). Served by 169 and 882 IIRC. Those ulu ulu place near Sembawang Town itself.
upgrading was finished long ago.. o.o"
Originally posted by n4l:upgrading was finished long ago.. o.o"
Really meh? =O
Long time never go Whampoa that area, so don't know. :P
Originally posted by Oceane:
Really meh? =OLong time never go Whampoa that area, so don't know. :P
your long time is really long
..it's been almost half a year or more liao..
come enlighten yourselves further at the Alternative Music Dock ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:Last time got a very nice Hokkien Mee stall at the Whampoa Food Centre (Block 90 or 91 I can't remember) called Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee (Or something like that, can't remember the exact name).
Is the hawker center near Saint Michaels Terminal......it it is so the hawker center might had being renovated already......
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Favourite radio station: 987FM (Muttons to Midnight)
Lol. Something I seriously forgotten to list down -_-"
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Is the hawker center near Saint Michaels Terminal......it it is so the hawker center might had being renovated already......
The one just outside Balestier Rd... where S186 turns in into Whampoa Estate.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:come enlighten yourselves further at the Alternative Music Dock
\m/ ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1049L:Lol. Something I seriously forgotten to list down -_-"
Same mate I think. btw, visit my 98.7fm forum anytime also!
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i'm a pecussionist,currently playing tympani and drum set..
wow interesting leh.. i want to learn to play drums too :)
renovated liao..i ate thr the moment it was completed..:p
ya that's not bad.. but need to wait a while.. they moved back to their original stall at the renovated whompoa fc.. its at the block nearer to the blk 82 bus stop.
Another one that's nice at the same block is the Rambiah Muslim food.. long queue before it opens at 12pm.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Filmmaking (Recently, schedule is filled up for video competitions. I am a busy kid)
Artistic Photography (I do this almost every other week)
tintinspartan, I hope you don't take me for flaming you, but...
If you do want to improve on both of these, I suggest that you look around at what others are doing. For flimmaking, there's a few gems on YouTube I can direct you to (this particular user, who happens to be someone I know from an IRC chat room, has excellent examples in her channel); as for artistic photography, I recommend Azrafael's, CommanderDex's, and magicalattention's works; the former two are Singaporeans, while the latter one is a Norweigian girl I got to know about through another person I met on the IRC. Also, though I'm still learning, you can see what I have picked up from the former two in my own gallery </shameless plug>.
Cheers, and good luck on those endeavours.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:oh cooking...currently none of the bus fan's like cooking...but thanks for sharing..
I like cooking too, but preferably simple dishes. My main interest in making foodstuffs is actually baking cakes & muffins. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I like cooking too, but preferably simple dishes. My main interest in making foodstuffs is actually baking cakes & muffins.
That's nice. But cakes and muffins can be fattening. And it's hard not to eat and taste the food products.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Filmmaking (Recently, schedule is filled up for video competitions. I am a busy kid)
Artistic Photography (I do this almost every other week)
Games (What i love to do the most after exams)
Homework (What i love to do the most during exam period)
Emoing around (If i am in a mood swing)
Eating cheap but delicious food (Ananas Cafe $2 Nasi Lemak is the best!)
Sorry to say this, but I think you really deserve what's coming at you at times.
I don't think you need to add remarks such as 'schedule is filled up for video competitions...i am a busy kid'. It looks as though you are trying to show off, and I'm pretty sure there are many others out there who are probably more busy with their lives than you are. And do you even know what film making is?
Emo-ing...Wth! Only women at that time of the month suffer mood swings and not all women suffer mood swings. If u are alwiz emo-ing around, perhaps you shld lock urself in your room and not go down and ride a bus before u spread this disease to everyone.
Originally posted by Zilchster:Sorry to say this, but I think you really deserve what's coming at you at times.
I don't think you need to add remarks such as 'schedule is filled up for video competitions...i am a busy kid'. It looks as though you are trying to show off, and I'm pretty sure there are many others out there who are probably more busy with their lives than you are. And do you even know what film making is?
Emo-ing...Wth! Only women at that time of the month suffer mood swings and not all women suffer mood swings. If u are alwiz emo-ing around, perhaps you shld lock urself in your room and not go down and ride a bus before u spread this disease to everyone.
For once, I think TTS deserves it....
the one at old airport road also serve it pretty well. have it with a sugarcane. thats top of the block le.
Originally posted by sinicker:i like girls. love to know more of them.. talk to them.. go out w/ them..
YEAH! ME TOO!
I like cooking too. My latest endeavour is the German Spaetzler.
Originally posted by MS:
YEAH! ME TOO!I like cooking too. My latest endeavour is the German Spaetzler.
Heys, count me in. I also like to chat with girls and know them. hahaha =D
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the one at old airport road also serve it pretty well. have it with a sugarcane. thats top of the block le.
Jackson hokkien mee? The one near the UOB ATM?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the one at old airport road also serve it pretty well. have it with a sugarcane. thats top of the block le.
Pretty much my parents like pulling me along to enjoy food... so... a few more recommendations lah! :P
1) Fishball noodles at the renovated Blk 724 AMK Hawker... the fishballs are really HUGE! ![]()
2) Prawn mee at Newton food centre (think it's the only one there)... quite nice. (especially since its cooking style is so much better than the BBQ seafood stalls all over the place)
3) Curry fish head @ Blk 496 Jurong West (street something) the coffee shop... ![]()
4) Chong Pang Nasi Lemak... Block 101 Yishun Ave 5... alot of people go there (to buy 4D and lunch as well
).
Think we can do TV commercials liao oh... ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:Serangoon North had a lot of good foods too! If you want to go for cheap ones, here also have.
yeapyeap!agree,i go there eat with classmate sometimes...
OIC. Had been there liao...