Originally posted by sinicker:SMRT can recoup $1000 in 4mins frm ppl exiting Tg Pagar & Raffles Place stations in the morning.
next time PTC should make them give fare reimbursement to passenger for a week or wat. Rather than PTC taking all the money when the problem actually affecting us and nt them.
Originally posted by SpeedStar:All this talks of who fines who brings 1 question in my mind...where will all this fines goes to? Will it be given to us thru reduction of fares?
these fines will go to the government whom may or will in turn:
1. give us money if the economy is good
2. give the lower income money if the economy is bad
3. give bank guarantees like what the more established economies are doing now
4. improve public transport infrastructure.
PTC has released the services which were fined for this 6-month period:
http://www.ptc.gov.sg/news26.pdf
LOL.
活该. Its high time that both bus companies are fined for their declining standards. Hopefully, this will serve as an impetus for them to pull up their socks and place greater emphasis on commuter's comfort instead of harping on profits, profits and profits.
Hmm, do they really pay the fine?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:If you say like this, let me ask you 1 question.
Is $1,000 enough to make up the loss of the "Worst than worse frequency" that SMRT has provided to us? SURELY not...
IMO, SBST should manage buses and SMRT should manage trains.
Needless to say about SMRT... What I am trying to mean here is that both companies shouldn't deserve such a light penalty of less than 10K when both companies screwed up and cause infinite inconvenience for commuters like us, especially buses.
Originally posted by SpeedStar:All this talks of who fines who brings 1 question in my mind...where will all this fines goes to? Will it be given to us thru reduction of fares?
All these fines go to the garment of S'pore? ![]()
Reduction of fares? In S'pore, continue to have the never ending dream and it will still not happen...
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Needless to say about SMRT... What I am trying to mean here is that both companies shouldn't deserve such a light penalty of less than 10K when both companies screwed up and cause infinite inconvenience for commuters like us, especially buses.
SMRT ,de quality fail le other den their OC500LE,look how rusty de aircon is on UD's,den how dirty their 0405, scanias and DAF...dennis lance hor..use your palm hit on de chair...you see grey gas coming out..(which is super dusty)but nvm,however i still like their buses=x
something i want to ask is....
how come those services are selected? do they send people around observing, or only selecting these serices through complains and then observing it?
SMRT 925 got fine because bus loading exceeds 95% during weekday peak hours. Thought this service is the least crowded during peak hour?
They forgot to check 187, 188, 190, 700 & 960 for overcrowding. -_-". I think the buses are like 120% full during peak hours if you go according to the legal passenger capacity limit. You can board these buses from the back doors. =) FOC of course for some. =)
Good job to SBST and SMRT
because they love to save cost this is a good work they give out wish they kenna more :X
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:SMRT ,de quality fail le other den their OC500LE,look how rusty de aircon is on UD's,den how dirty their 0405, scanias and DAF...dennis lance hor..use your palm hit on de chair...you see grey gas coming out..(which is super dusty)but nvm,however i still like their buses=x
They even has leaking bus. Bus 169, TIB 778 Y. The ceiling is wet and dripping water.
Originally posted by Junyang700:SMRT 925 got fine because bus loading exceeds 95% during weekday peak hours. Thought this service is the least crowded during peak hour?
They forgot to check 187, 188, 190, 700 & 960 for overcrowding. -_-". I think the buses are like 120% full during peak hours if you go according to the legal passenger capacity limit. You can board these buses from the back doors. =) FOC of course for some. =)
Try the 5.30pm onwards trips toward Woodlands, then maybe you'll understand why.
S925 cannot use bendies for obvious reasons, yet SMRT can't be bothered to add additional trips to improve its frequency. Come on, 1 bus per 20 minutes, can it lift passenger loads in Sungei Kadut without crushloading the bus? -_____________-"
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
$9,300 is a lot already......
To SBST and SMRT is no kick to them you fine them million of $$ then you see they will change if not is useless
Originally posted by Oceane:I wonder when some of you post, if you even have the information correct...
Blatantly shooting without concrete proof... hopeless.
The reality is what as mentioned in the news - SBST fined 9.3K and SMRT 1.0K. I find absolutely no reason for people to try and say that it should be the other way round. I am seriously fed up with people who are always thinking that SMRT is worse off than SBST. If you don't have any concrete proof that SMRT breached the QoS Standards way more than SBST, jolly well shut the hell up.
There are many reasons why SBST was fined much higher. SBST obviously handles many more bus routes than SMRT - The probability of breaching the QoS Standards for SBST is therefore, much higher isn't it? I quote the sentence in the news report for you - and you go digest it yourself. "Fines range from S$100 a day per bus service route."
I'm not trying to say that you guys must support SMRT - No, both companies have their own flaws and strengths - Just how you look at it. So I always hate it whenever such flawed comparison of the companies come up amongst you people, because you don't even know what you are talking!!!
We will never get the correct infomation as most people said "You are not LTA" so they will not belive you AT ALL, If the word come from LTA then people will belive
Originally posted by Oceane:
Try the 5.30pm onwards trips toward Woodlands, then maybe you'll understand why.S925 cannot use bendies for obvious reasons, yet SMRT can't be bothered to add additional trips to improve its frequency. Come on, 1 bus per 20 minutes, can it lift passenger loads in Sungei Kadut without crushloading the bus? -_____________-"
Maybe I never try before. Ha.. But 188, 190 and 960 definitely is lacking =)
Originally posted by Junyang700:SMRT 925 got fine because bus loading exceeds 95% during weekday peak hours. Thought this service is the least crowded during peak hour?
Full standing and sitting: 100 percent.
With front stairwell full: 105 percent
With every stariwell full, add another 5 percent.
Bendy bus can be 115 percent full. Percentage not accurate, just a rough description to how full a bus can be.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Full standing and sitting: 100 percent.
With front stairwell full: 105 percent
With every stariwell full, add another 5 percent.
Bendy bus can be 115 percent full. Percentage not accurate, just a rough description to how full a bus can be.
SBST also have xD
Route like 27 need afew bus come together then can get on
Originally posted by sunnytv:They even has leaking bus. Bus 169, TIB 778 Y. The ceiling is wet and dripping water.
sad lah..smrt abit bo chup de..bo chup lor,PTC take their money see they still bo chup anot..
In my opinion,this investigation is only focused on the area of bus service standards. I am wondering why the provision of rail services is omitted in this investigation before fines are issued to both companies.
That's like fining the ferrari F1 team $10000.![]()
I am surprised things like 153 don't get into the "deviate from timesheet" thing, and I'm surprised things like 966, 985 don't get fined when there is a bus only once every fortnight and when they come its packed. And I'm surprised that 55 isn't in the "packed' category
got many other buses that are 105% IMO....
Originally posted by Y_Shun:something i want to ask is....
how come those services are selected? do they send people around observing, or only selecting these serices through complains and then observing it?
Should be random checks...
FYI, LTA sub these survey to other company and these company sometimes employ temp staff to do these survey.