Originally posted by -beehoon:
gd idea. den can change e name frm CityShopper to CityWorker instead.
sekali got regulation. neighbourhood-bound trips, only passengers with shopping bags can board! ![]()
Originally posted by Tident:Here's the notice to share ...
uh, you need to copy the file and upload it to an image host like www.tinypic.com
Thanks for the advice, here's another trial pls.

Originally posted by Tident:Thanks for the advice, here's another trial pls.
:-)
without the [img][/img] tags :)

thanks for picture!
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Saw a poster being put up along Sengkang West Avenue regarding CityShoppers' services as of 28/10/2008 onwards.
Service 576 will be suspended.
Services 578, 579 and 581 bus timings will be amended as follows:-
- Normal weekday operating hours will be from 12pm to 430pm daily.
- Weekend operating hours will have 1 directional service from various HDB heartlands to Orchard Road and Suntec in the morning peak. Afternoon peak will be as per normal till 9pm.
No info is being put up into SBST's website as yet.
Well.. info is out in the official SBST's website liao...
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/20081020_Cityshopper_Services.pdf
bomer..
and i like taking 576 from MRT tammpines or the ave 3 area back to town on way home...in fact i always hhop onto 576 to go home from tampines.
i guess i could get used to "finding" myself at tampines ave 2 stop to go take 579... hmmm
ar.. no more "morning " service 576 or 579 to tampines. i usually take one..lol
Lately seldom take nite owl so i hope it not afecting me.
Q: i wonder when the woodlands or yishun city shoppers will appear.
ZYX
Farewell to Cityshopper 576:
SBS 1988 U - Cityshopper 576

Sorry for the poor angle:
SBS 2794 E - Cityshopper 576

Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Add on the bus stop outside CK Tangs too.
(That day I took service 578, the bus didn't stop there but all the way to Mandarin Hotel bus stop instead, end up I got to walk all the way back...)Anyway SBST should have reduced the bus fares instead of withdrawing the CityShoppers' services one by one.
if not CK Tangs then Lucky Plaza might do...
It's no wonder 576 was withdrawn/suspended. LOL.
I was looking at a few trips and was on one of the trips myself - almost all the trips were empty.
Originally posted by n4l:It's no wonder 576 was withdrawn/suspended. LOL.
I was looking at a few trips and was on one of the trips myself - almost all the trips were empty.
The 2.30pm trip from Tampines this afternoon is 1/3 full twd City.
oh no. no more 576 for me.
actually got people take one you know. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:The 2.30pm trip from Tampines this afternoon is 1/3 full twd City.
I was looking at 3:30pm+
Originally posted by sinicker:oh no. no more 576 for me.
actually got people take one you know.
return trip for one of them i saw like 2-3 people only :x.
They should merge 576 and 579 lolz..
Originally posted by n4l:return trip for one of them i saw like 2-3 people only :x.
count me in. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:They should merge 576 and 579 lolz..
Charge Express Fares?
Originally posted by service_238:They should merge 576 and 579 lolz..
Object!
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Charge Express Fares?
Perhaps my suggestion on http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/334024?page=2 might help a little?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Increase Nite Owl fare is already too overboard.$2.50 to $4.Idiots siah.
u help support niteowl by riding more...otherwise u idiot sia...