I would not try to hope to kena miss last bus and take NiteOwl liao...$4 is super a lot lo and it is super not worth the price for just a bus ride........
However, some improvements i felt should be made
1. Frequency problems
2. Speed of ride: Compare it with SMRT Night Rider
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I would not try to hope to kena miss last bus and take NiteOwl liao...$4 is super a lot lo and it is super not worth the price for just a bus ride........
However, some improvements i felt should be made
1. Frequency problems
2. Speed of ride: Compare it with SMRT Night Rider
i tot sbst ones are supposed to be faster o.o"
Originally posted by n4l:i tot sbst ones are supposed to be faster o.o"
Oh...maybe mix up liao
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:2. Speed of ride: Compare it with SMRT Night Rider
I doubt that SMRT drivers keep to the official speed limit of 60 kph during Nightowls.
Originally posted by Scania:I doubt that SMRT drivers keep to the official speed limit of 60 kph during Nightowls.
Most NR2 BCs chiong like hell along the express sector. MBs could reach up to speeds of 90 km/h, especially along BKE.
nah..
SMRT Drivers drive much more faster compare to SBST.. ![]()
Effective from : 31 October 2008 (Friday)
Services withdrawn: 7N, 8N
Services amended: 2N, 3N, 4N, 5N
Operating Details:
- Operates on Friday, Saturday & eve of Public Holidays, from 12am - 2am
- Fares will be revised to $4.00 for both ez-link & cash payments, $1.50 for travelling within HDB towns.
1N: Marina Centre to Ang Mo Kio / Yishun
2N: Marina Centre to Bedok Reservoir / Tampines
3N: Marina Centre to Bukit Batok / Choa Chu Kang
4N: Marina Centre to Marine Parade / Bedok / Simei / Pasir Ris
5N: Marina Centre to Clementi / Jurong East / Jurong West
6N: Marina Centre to Hougang / Sengkang / Punggol
Originally posted by n4l:someone said it culd be a merger of other nite svcs with 8n.
Merged with 5N
Originally posted by samtlk:Effective from : 31 October 2008 (Friday)
Services withdrawn: 7N, 8N
Services amended: 2N, 3N, 4N, 5N
Operating Details:
- Operates on Friday, Saturday & eve of Public Holidays, from 12am - 2am
- Fares will be revised to $4.00 for both ez-link & cash payments, $1.50 for travelling within HDB towns.
1N: Marina Centre to Ang Mo Kio / Yishun
2N: Marina Centre to Bedok Reservoir / Tampines
3N: Marina Centre to Bukit Batok / Choa Chu Kang
4N: Marina Centre to Marine Parade / Bedok / Simei / Pasir Ris
5N: Marina Centre to Clementi / Jurong East / Jurong West
6N: Marina Centre to Hougang / Sengkang / Punggol
12am to 2am??? u must be kidding.
this kind of info cannot anyhow say one u know
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Most NR2 BCs chiong like hell along the express sector. MBs could reach up to speeds of 90 km/h, especially along BKE.
how could buses be travelling at 90kph?
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
12am to 2am??? u must be kidding.this kind of info cannot anyhow say one u know
no.. he is not kidding. This is what is stated on the poster.
on what poster??
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think it’s the sensation of high momentum but it is actually not going higher than 65km/h at most…
at night no car easy and good to chiong ![]()
Originally posted by Rk 2010:on what poster??
wait for updates or go down and see?
which website
Originally posted by sbst275:
pluck out speed limiter. it's just one wire. then use GPS to measure or just ask the uncle. alternatively, you can judge the buses speed by looking at the other vehicles next to you.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
12am to 2am??? u must be kidding.this kind of info cannot anyhow say one u know
sbst is anyhowly. 2am :\..even smrt runs till 3 to 4 or so.
Originally posted by n4l:pluck out speed limiter. it's just one wire. then use GPS to measure or just ask the uncle. alternatively, you can judge the buses speed by looking at the other vehicles next to you.
tat being e case then good luck to e legal implications... if there's langa and e limiter is tampered w/
I believe that there are people who do it...shan't elaborate too much.
If i had a choice with NiteOwl, NR(but need walk) and Taxis, I would rather choose NR.Got longbus mah.long long time not taking it liao.Nite Owl no free transfer hor?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
How will you know is a 90kph??
unless you stand beside the BC all the way on the highway la then you will know is a 90kph?
I don think city bus can go up to that kind of speed... the most i know are about 80++ or so
I don know am i right with this??
Originally posted by SBS997A:
I don think city bus can go up to that kind of speed... the most i know are about 80++ or soI don know am i right with this??