got see N113CRB NAC driver go 60km/h before.The wind and the speed i almost fall down.....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
it's possible without speed limiter.
Yes i know but without it i think can go up to 80 or so but go up to 90 huh??
Originally posted by SBS997A:
i tried a merc that went up to 80+ on BKE, and another scania that went to abt 90 chionging down Woodlands Road early in the morning...
Can one lah.
Remember your ride on 9508U? =D
Originally posted by Rk 2010:on what poster??
sorry for the blur image, taken using HP
Wah. Like that means no bus from Marina Sqr to BP. Must walk all the way till Central mall. ![]()
Btw the only city bus i taken that reached 95km/h is a Nissan Diesel.
No joke. The speedometer is clearly pointing at 95km/h (speedometer is working perfectly) and really, the ride is really fast. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah. Like that means no bus from Marina Sqr to BP. Must walk all the way till Central mall.
Take NR1, NR2, NR5, NR6, NR7 or NR8 to Boat Quay & transfer to NR3. Free transfer when using ez-link.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah. Like that means no bus from Marina Sqr to BP. Must walk all the way till Central mall.
No joke. The speedometer is clearly pointing at 95km/h (speedometer is working perfectly) and really, the ride is really fast.
really ah? Can tell mi rego and svc no.?
No joke. The speedometer is clearly pointing at 95km/h (speedometer is working perfectly) and really, the ride is really fast.
Some of the 178 UD can choing on Woodlands Way up to 95-100 kph......try them while they are now still not dereg.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:really ah? Can tell mi rego and svc no.?
TIB1253M, TIB1254K and TIB375B. Both svc 178, heading to BNL direction. Taken as last bus.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
If SMRT don't increase their fares, I predict that more pax would prefer SMRT NRs if possible or else, try to catch last bus back home.
Yes... Like me...
Previously, 3N was the preferred choice cos the fare cheaper..
Now?
(1) Increased fare to $4 from $2.50 (that's like $1.50 difference!?!)
(2) 3N don't serve Bt Panjang anymore...
Hence I left with NR3.. Even if the 2nd point above is removed, I will still kiss goodbye to 3N...
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Yes... Like me...
Previously, 3N was the preferred choice cos the fare cheaper..
Now?
(1) Increased fare to $4 from $2.50 (that's like $1.50 difference!?!)
(2) 3N don't serve Bt Panjang anymore...Hence I left with NR3.. Even if the 2nd point above is removed, I will still kiss goodbye to 3N...
Think I'm considered lucky then...
Opposite my house bus stop for 1N and NR1 stopping by...
Still, I've never taken night services home. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
Think I'm considered lucky then...Opposite my house bus stop for 1N and NR1 stopping by...
Still, I've never taken night services home.
yeah. i don't have a single night svc~ and i take them at times. end up leaving earlier or cabbing :( :(
1N and 6N no change in op hours and fares??
i dunno wad is SBS transit doing to nite services
Originally posted by SBS2748P:
1N and 6N no change in op hours and fares??
No change in route. Fare still increased. Op hours not sure.
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol for me Toa Payoh too near town liao, so got only NR1 xD. I checked, last time Lor 4 got NR21, NR22, then Lor 3 got NR18 :ONo change in route. Fare still increased. Op hours not sure.
tibs used to love NRs. they weren't just between city -> estate, but also estate->estate..
Originally posted by SBS2748P:1N and 6N no change in op hours and fares??
i believe only route no change, hours and fares changed.
looks like the buses won't be coming back to MCT to make a second trip after completing their NiteOwl trip.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i believe only route no change, hours and fares changed.
looks like the buses won't be coming back to MCT to make a second trip after completing their NiteOwl trip.
now that leaves me wondering how will the xovers be like. the nightowl duties are already not having any OT except for the graveyard shift OT that is..
I don think city bus can go up to that kind of speed... the most i know are about 80++ or soI don know am i right with this??
CityBus must be stuck under 80 ?
U are very very wrong.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:CityBus must be stuck under 80 ?
U are very very wrong.
I never use the word MUST
like tamago said " 90 is possible if u have the right gearbox..." and somehow engine but as for what i know SG VO can hit up 83kph at 2300rpm
I never use the word MUSTlike tamago said " 90 is possible if u have the right gearbox..." and somehow engine but as for what i know SG VO can hit up 83kph at 2300rpm
VO got 4 gear only, what do you think? a 6-gear can definitely hit that speed more comfortably at a lower rpm.
Originally posted by service_238:
now that leaves me wondering how will the xovers be like. the nightowl duties are already not having any OT except for the graveyard shift OT that is..
Their working hours are still less than 8hrs. Most probably doing a full trip crossover instead of half-trip.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
late P shift or something?
still N-shift. They have a fixed 8hrs pay with a special allowance irregardless of number of working hours.