Originally posted by carbikebus:Happen almost in every department which employ them.Even if you complain to the top management also would be not much help.Boss always say Low salary somemore 2 years contract what do you expect?With our dear Gahmen strngthen the ties with China there's nothing much we could do seriously.Once a Chinaman says that im from Malaysia or Indonesia.When i told him that im a Singaporean he wouldnt believe and says that Malays here all come from Malaysia.When i show him my IC he just says that the Gahmen granted me Pink IC as i work and sleep here,Nabeh not only arrogant but racist too.For now my company are bringing in Myanmar workers over the Chinaman whom contract has ended.Can vomit blood work with them seriously.Only a handful can adapt to our style here.
PS:I'm not a racist nor starting a flame war here but its the fact that almost Singaporean face.
When I read this, the first words that came to my mind were, "Dude, what a racist.". And no, I was not referring to carbikebus.
Seriously, even though I think the level of graces of Chinese nationals overall is just about as bad as that of a Singaporean overall, if you factor out the more educated, younger people, you certainly have a people who are even worse than Singaporeans. And I regard Singaporeans as scrapping the barrel in this case.
I believe much of this can be attributed to them growing up in their closed-off society for much of their lives. Don't forget China is a Communist country, and it was only until recently that China started to open up like this, and their people could (almost) freely migrate to any place in the world. Having lived in their bubble for so long has definitely turned them into the ignorant, ungracious people they are now infamous for. To them, the open world we live in comes as quite a hard culture shock to them, and having been brought up for so long used to having one opinion or habit while being closed off from other alternatives have robbed them of their adaptiveness to our world. When confronted with alternative viewpoints and notions, they can only react with rejection and arrogance, unable to accept that such alternatives exist and that only the viewpoints and notions they know of can.
The government is currently encouraging immigration from China, without factoring in it's potential harm to our social fabric. One day, our society is going to pay dearly for this mistake.
I don't want to put the blame entirely on the government though - it seems like Singaporeans often complain of their jobs being robbed by foreigners, but we ourselves are shunning jobs that we complain are being taken away by foreigners because we whine about it not paying well, being too difficult, tiring, etc. In some ways, we only have ourselves to blame for our own ricebowls being taken away because of our own laziness, and our never-to-be-fulfilled lust for that imaginary highly-paid job that does not demand hard on our minds and bodies.
Originally posted by AEW5001:sometimes, when ic inattentive drv, i purposely press bell twice, n once bef reaching stop
So you are one of those irritating culprits lah? So kiasu that you spam on the bell =.='''
Ding Dong Ding Dong Ding Dong
PEH PEH PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
So noisy =.=''' ONCE is enough
Originally posted by AEW5001:sometimes, when ic inattentive drv, i purposely press bell twice, n once bef reaching stop
So you are one of those irritating culprits lah? So kiasu that you spam on the bell =.='''
PEH PEH PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:
PEH PEH PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
i press ONLY when BC is inattentive, otherwise once will do.
Today the china BC on SBS 180P (SL 242) talk to me in English, his English is nt bad.